The French publisher Ubisoft has announced a new live event for the tactical shooter Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Breakpoint: Operation Amber Sky. Players fight in the crossover in new story missions. It starts this month.


Ubisoft announced the new live event, Operation Amber Sky, which lets players battle alongside Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege team members in brand new story missions. The event will be available to all Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Breakpoint players starting January 21st.

Operation Amber Sky is part of Title Update 3.10 

The Operation Amber Sky Live Event will be released as part of Title Update 3.10 and will be free to play for all players starting January 19th. Title Update 3.10 comes after a full year of post-launch support for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Breakpoint and the recent release of Episode 3: Red Patriot.

The game is available for the Xbox Series X / S and Xbox One consoles, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, the Epic Games Store, Ubisoft Store, Windows PC, Stadia, Amazon Luna and the subscription service Ubisoft +.

According to Ubisoft, the update includes the following innovations:

  • Nine free missions: The Ghosts learn that Sentinel is producing a poisonous gas called Amber Ruin in Auroa and is selling it around the world. Together with an infiltrated team from Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege, players must stop production and find an antidote. To do this, they must complete a variety of objectives and venture into the contaminated areas in order to survive. Upon completing the event missions, players will unlock eleven unique rewards, including brand new weapons and full Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege skins.
  • New team members: After completing the first mission of the live event, the players can use the operators Ash, Finka and Thatcher anywhere in the game and at any time via the menu as an alternative to the regular team members. Their looks, their weapons, and their unique skills are all Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege 
  • More than 120 customization items: Items include full Operator skins and more.

Those who do not own the video game will be happy about the free weekend that accompanies the launch of the event: At the same time, Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Breakpoint is starting a Free Weekend that runs from January 21st to 24th. The promotion will be available on Xbox Series X / S and Xbox One consoles, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Windows PC and Google Stadia.

Click the button below to load the content of cdn.iframe.ly.

Load content

And it gets even better: In addition to full access to the content of the base game, new players will have the chance to experience the Operation Amber Sky live event and earn related rewards.

The game will be available for pre-download on Windows PC and consoles starting January 19th. The current free trial period, which gives players full access to the main game with six hours of playing time, will be paused during Free Weekend and will resume on January 25th. For players who downloaded the free trial before January 21st, the restrictions will be lifted until the end of the free weekend.

As usual with such promotions, the title is then also available at a discounted price on the “Free weekend”.

Source: Ubisoft


Author

Last updated on 8.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der französische Publisher Ubisoft hat ein neues Live-Event für den Taktik-Shooter Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint angekündigt: Operation Amber Sky. Spieler kämpfen bei dem Crossover in neuen Story-Missionen. Los geht es noch in diesem Monat.


Ubisoft kündigte das neue Live-Event, Operation Amber Sky an, das Spieler an der Seite der Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege Teammitglieder in brandneuen Story-Missionen kämpfen lässt. Das Event wird ab dem 21. Januar für alle Spieler von Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint zur Verfügung stehen.

Operation Amber Sky ist Teil des Titel-Updates 3.10 

Das Operation Amber Sky Live-Event wird als Teil des Titel Updates 3.10 veröffentlicht und kostenlos für alle Spieler ab 19. Januar spielbar sein. Titel-Update 3.10 erscheint nach einem ganzen Jahr Post-Launch-Support für Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint und der kürzlichen Veröffentlichung von Episode 3: Red Patriot.

Das Spiel ist erhältlich für die Xbox Series X/S und Xbox One Konsolen, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, den Epic Games Store, Ubisoft Store, Windows PC, Stadia, Amazon Luna und des Abonnement-Service Ubisoft+.

Das Update beinhaltet laut Ubisoft die folgenden Neuerungen:

  • Neun Kostenlose Missionen: Die Ghosts erfahren, dass Sentinel in Auroa ein giftiges Gas namens Amber Ruin, herstellt und es in die ganze Welt verkauft. Gemeinsam mit einem infiltrierten Team aus Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege müssen die Spieler die Produktion stoppen und ein Gegenmittel finden. Dazu müssen sie eine Vielzahl von Zielen erfüllen und sich in die kontaminierten Gebiete wagen, um zu überleben. Nach Abschluss der Event-Missionen schalten die Spieler elf einzigartige Belohnungen frei, darunter brandneue Waffen und komplette Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege-Skins.
  • Neue Teammitglieder: Nach Abschluss der ersten Mission des Live-Events können die Spieler die Operator Ash, Finka und Thatcher überall im Spiel und zu jeder Zeit über das Menü als Alternative zu den regulären Teammitgliedern einsetzen. Ihr Aussehen, ihre Waffen und ihre einzigartigen Fähigkeiten sind Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege 
  • Mehr als 120 Anpassungsgegenstände: Zu den Gegenständen gehören komplette Skins von Operator und mehr.

Wer das Videospiel nicht besitzt, wird sich über das Gratis-Wochenende freuen, dass den Launch des Events begleitet: Zeitgleich startet Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint ein Free Weekend, das vom 21. bis zum 24. Januar läuft. Verfügbar sein wird die Aktion auf Xbox Series X/S und Xbox One Konsolen, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Windows-PC und Google Stadia.

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von cdn.iframe.ly zu laden.

Inhalt laden

Und es kommt noch besser: Zusätzlich zum vollen Zugriff auf die Inhalte des Basisspiels erhalten neue Spieler die Chance, das Operation Amber Sky-Live-Event zu erleben und damit verbundene Belohnungen zu verdienen.

Auch interessant:
Mobiles Zocken: Acer bringt kompaktes Gaming-Notebook auf den Markt

Das Spiel kann ab dem 19. Januar auf Windows-PC und Konsolen vorab heruntergeladen werden. Der aktuelle, kostenlose Probezeitraum, der Spielern vollen Zugriff auf das Hauptspiel mit sechs Stunden Spielzeit ermöglicht, wird während des Free Weekends pausiert und am 25. Januar wieder aufgenommen. Für Spieler, die die kostenlose Testversion vor dem 21. Januar heruntergeladen haben, werden die Einschränkungen bis zum Ende des kostenlosen Wochenendes aufgehoben.

Wie üblich bei derartigen Aktionen ist der Titel dann zum „Free weekend“ auch zu einem rabattierten Preis erhältlich.

Quelle: Ubisoft


Letzte Aktualisierung am 22.01.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API