The publisher Pegasus Spiele publishes new expansions for several of its connoisseur and expert games. The crime series City of Angels is served as well as the space board games Captain Sonar and Eclipse.

Return to the City of Angels! The second expansion for the connoisseur's game, Smoke and Mirrors, is expected to be released in July City of Angels by Evan Derrick. In addition to new suspects and old acquaintances, there are four unsolved criminal cases that are tough. The murderous idea of ​​a traveling circus; a series of burglaries that do not provide any evidence; a gory dinner party at the 'Star's shrink; a celebrated actress is hanged in the middle of the city - there is still a lot to do! As members of the Los Angeles Police Department Homicide Squad, players can play the new expansion's cases solo, cooperatively, or against each other as usual.

The briefings and epilogues were again recorded by Oliver Rohrbeck and can be found under www.pegasus.de/cityofangels.

Board games: Supplies for connoisseurs and experts

After the successful expeditions to the northern realms in The cartographer and the western lands in The Cartographer, the royal cartographers now embark on new adventures. Distant Expeditions includes three new modules, each bringing new maps, rules, maps, and corresponding new challenges. Only a few scraps of maps survive from the last expedition that ventured into the Frost Reach - The Realm of the Frost Giants. And these already show at the beginning of the game for some fields which types of terrain have to be entered there.

In Kethra's Steppes, players must not only map the terrain, but also reignite the mysterious beacons of the Twin Towers. In the Hornhelm - The Market in the Wasteland module, the cartographers can purchase useful items to aid them in their work. Distant Expeditions can be combined with both The Cartographer by author Jordy Adan and The Cartographer, which Adan created in collaboration with John Brieger. For the game with The Cartographer, four promo cards "Hero/Heroine" are also included.

In Captain Sonar Four to eight players in two teams each control one submarine. Everyone takes on a different, important role on board. The objective: to locate and destroy the other team's enemy submarine. With the new expansion Captain Sonar: Mission Vectrum, new deep-sea adventures await the players. Roberto Fraga and Yohan Lemonnier's Kennerspiel mini-expansion includes three new sea maps that can be played as a continuous campaign or individually.

For the expert game Eclipse - The Second Galactic Age by Touko Tahkokallio is now not only available as a reprint, but also as a mini-expansion, New Perils. In Eclipse, players lead vast, interstellar civilizations and vie for dominance of the galaxy. To do this, they explore and colonize new space sectors, research new technologies and expand their space fleet.

Thanks to four new modules, players can now explore black holes and galactic nebulae, negotiate with emerging species, hold their own on the galactic council or experiment with reality-warping weapon technology with New Dangers. The modules can be added to the base game individually or in combination and provide even more variety in the conquest of space.

Preview Product Rating Price
Pegasus/Lautapelit 51849G Eclipse: New Perils [Expansion] Pegasus/Lautapelit 51849G Eclipse: New Perils [Expansion] * Currently no reviews 25,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der Verlag Pegasus Spiele veröffentlicht für mehrere seiner Kenner- und Expertenspiele neue Erweiterungen. Die Krimireihe City of Angels wird dabei ebenso bedient wie die Space-Brettspiele Captain Sonar und Eclipse.

Rückkehr in die Stadt der Engel! Mit Smoke and Mirrors erscheint voraussichtlich noch im Juli die zweite Erweiterung für das Kennerspiel City of Angels von Evan Derrick. Neben neuen Verdächtigen und alten Bekannten warten vier ungelöste Kriminalfälle, die es in sich haben. Die mörderische Vorstellung eines Wanderzirkus; eine Einbruchsserie, die keinerlei Indizien liefert; eine blutige Dinnerparty beim „Seelenklempner der Stars“; eine gefeierte Schauspielerin wird mitten in der Stadt erhängt – es gibt noch viel zu tun! Als Mitglieder des Morddezernats der Polizei von Los Angeles können Spielende die Fälle der neuen Erweiterung wie gewohnt solo, kooperativ oder gegeneinander spielen.

Die Einsatzbesprechungen und Epiloge wurden erneut von Oliver Rohrbeck eingesprochen und sind zu finden unter www.pegasus.de/cityofangels.

Brettspiele: Nachschub für Kenner und Experten

Nach den erfolgreichen Expeditionen in die nördlichen Reiche in Der Kartograph und die westlichen Lande in Die Kartographin brechen die königlichen Kartographinnen nun zu neuen Abenteuern auf. Ferne Expeditionen enthält drei neue Module, die jeweils neue Landkarten, Regeln, Karten und entsprechend neue Herausforderungen mit sich bringen. Von der letzten Expedition, die sich in die Frostweiten – Das Reich der Frostriesen gewagt hat, sind nur einige Kartenfetzen erhalten. Und diese zeigen schon zu Beginn des Spiels für einige Felder, welche Geländearten dort eingetragen werden müssen.

In Kethras Steppe müssen die Spielenden nicht nur das Terrain kartographieren, sondern auch die mysteriösen Leuchtfeuer der Zwillingstürme neu entfachen. Im Modul Hornhelm – Der Markt im Ödland können die Kartographinnen hilfreiche Gegenstände erwerben, die sie bei ihrer Arbeit unterstützen. Ferne Expeditionen lässt sich sowohl mit Der Kartograph von Autor Jordy Adan als auch mit Die Kartographin, das Adan in Zusammenarbeit mit John Brieger konzipiert hat, kombinieren. Für das Spiel mit Die Kartographin sind zusätzlich vier Promokarten „Held/Heldin“ enthalten.

In Captain Sonar steuern vier bis acht Spielende in zwei Teams gemeinsam jeweils ein U-Boot. Jeder übernimmt dabei eine andere, wichtige Rolle an Bord. Das Ziel: das feindliche U-Boot des anderen Teams aufspüren und zerstören. Mit der neuen Erweiterung Captain Sonar: Mission Vectrum erwarten die Spielenden neue Tiefsee-Abenteuer. Die Mini-Erweiterung für das Kennerspiel von Roberto Fraga und Yohan Lemonnier beinhaltet drei neue Seekarten, die als fortlaufende Kampagne oder einzeln gespielt werden können.

Für das Expertenspiel Eclipse – Das zweite galaktische Zeitalter von Touko Tahkokallio ist inzwischen nicht nur der Nachdruck erhältlich, sondern auch die Mini-Erweiterung Neue Gefahren. In Eclipse führen die Spielenden riesige, interstellare Zivilisationen an und ringen miteinander um die Vorherrschaft der Galaxie. Dazu erkunden und kolonialisieren sie neue Raumsektoren, erforschen neue Technologien und bauen ihre Raumflotte aus.

Dank vier neuer Module können Spielende mit Neue Gefahren nun auch schwarze Löcher und galaktische Nebel erkunden, mit aufstrebenden Spezies verhandeln, sich im galaktischen Rat behaupten oder mit realitätsverzerrender Waffentechnologie experimentieren. Die Module können einzeln oder in Kombination zum Grundspiel hinzugefügt werden und sorgen für noch mehr Abwechslung bei der Eroberung des Weltraums.

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Pegasus/Lautapelit 51849G Eclipse: Neue Gefahren [Erweiterung] Pegasus/Lautapelit 51849G Eclipse: Neue Gefahren [Erweiterung] * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 25,99 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API