Pegasus offers board games at discounted prices. The publisher is organizing an online warehouse sale from now until at least January 31st, which is also intended to strengthen brick-and-mortar retail. Buyers can choose whether they want to support a specialist dealer, who then receives a commission on the orders placed.  


Again and again, sales and discount campaigns are held for board games to empty the warehouse. The publishing house Pegasus Spiele is therefore organizing an online warehouse sale right at the beginning of the year. Pegasus grants a discount of ten percent on all available articles via the publisher's in-house shop. However, those who are subject to fixed book prices are excluded.

Pegasus Spiele grants discounts on board games

For some selected remaining items, Pegasus even offers discounts of 50 percent. The ten percent discount is available for those games that are currently also available. But there is more to the action: Also local game retailers supports the publisher, namely through commissions. Players can select their favorite shop from a drop-down menu, which then receives part of the purchase value.

Background: Gaming shops are hit hard by the extended corona lockdown. Due to the protective measures, local traders had to close again and keep their shops closed until at least the end of January. Even if the vaccinations are slowly starting in Germany: An end to the lockdown measures is currently difficult to predict.

Pegasus Spiele would like to support the stationary specialist trade and has therefore again launched the “Support your game store!” Campaign. As in March and April of last year (the first Corona lockdown), customers can select one of over 150 specialist dealers from a list stored there before placing their order in the publisher's online shop.

After the selection, the page will be reloaded with an extended URL and the order process can be continued as usual.

Following the purchase, according to Pegasus, at least ten percent of the purchase value is automatically credited to the retailer selected initially. Game stores that advertise the promotion receive a 25 percent commission from Pegasus Spiele.

Dealers are fighting against the effects of the pandemic and have established pick-up, shipping and delivery options in many cases, including for the purchase of parlor games.

Source: Pegasus Spiele


Preview Product Rating Price
Pegasus Spiele 51310G - The Cartographer Pegasus Spiele 51310G - The Cartographer * 15,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 9.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Brettspiele zu vergünstigten Preisen bietet Pegasus Spiele an. Der Verlag veranstaltet ab sofort und bis mindestens 31. Januar einen Online-Lagerverkauf, der zudem den stationären Handel stärken soll. Käufer können auswählen, ob sie einen Fachhändler unterstützen möchten, dieser erhält dann eine Provision auf die getätigten Bestellungen.  


Immer wieder werden auch bei Gesellschaftsspielen Verkaufs- und Rabattaktionen veranstaltet, um die Lager zu leeren. Der Verlag Pegasus Spiele veranstaltet daher direkt zum Jahresbeginn einen Online-Lagerverkauf. Über den hauseigenen Shop des Verlags gewährt Pegasus einen Rabatt in Höhe von zehn Prozent auf alle lieferbaren Artikel. Ausgeschlossen sind allerdings jene, die der Buchpreisbindung unterliegen.

Pegasus Spiele gewährt Rabatte auf Gesellschaftsspiele

Für einige ausgesuchte Restposten ruft Pegasus sogar Vergünstigungen von 50 Prozent aus. Die zehn Prozent Rabatt gibt es für jene Spiele, die derzeit auch lieferbar sind. Hinter der Aktion steckt allerdings noch mehr: Auch lokale Spiele-Einzelhändler unterstützt der Verlag, nämlich durch Provisionen. Aus einem Drop-down-Menü können Spieler ihren Lieblingsladen auswählen, dieser erhält dann einen Teil des Einkaufswertes.

Hintergrund: Spieleläden trifft der verlängerte Corona-Lockdown hart. Aufgrund der Schutzmaßnahmen mussten lokale Händler erneut schließen und ihre Ladenlokale nun bis mindestens Ende Januar geschlossen halten. Auch wenn es mit den Impfungen langsam losgeht in Deutschland: Ein Ende der Lockdown-Maßnahmen ist derzeit nur schwer vorherzusehen.

Pegasus Spiele möchte den stationären Fachhandel unterstützen und hat daher erneut die „Unterstütze deinen Spieleladen!“-Kampagne ins Leben gerufen. Wie bereits im März und April vergangenen Jahres (dem ersten Corona-Lockdown) können Kundinnen und Kunden vor der Abgaben ihrer Bestellung im Verlags-Online-Shop einen von über 150 Fachhändlern aus einer dort hinterlegten Liste auswählen.

Die Seite wird nach der Auswahl mit einer erweiterten URL neu geladen und der Bestellvorgang kann wie gewohnt fortgesetzt werden.

Im Anschluss an den Einkauf werden dem anfangs ausgewählten Fachhändler laut Pegasus automatisch mindestens zehn Prozent des Einkaufswertes gutgeschrieben. Spieleläden, die die Aktion bewerben, erhalten 25 Prozent Provision von Pegasus Spiele gutgeschrieben.

Händler kämpfen gegen die Auswirkungen der Pandemie und haben dazu – auch für den Kauf von Gesellschaftsspielen – vielfach Abhol-, Versand- und Lieferoptionen etabliert.

Quelle: Pegasus Spiele


Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.01.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API