Bonfire: Trees & Creatures, the first expansion to the Hall Games expert game Bonfire, will soon be available exclusively from Pegasus Spiele. Fans of Empires of the North and City of Angels can also look forward to more supplies: Empires of the North: Royal Egypt is already available, City of Angels: Bullets over Hollywood is expected to be available from mid-December. Reprints of other connoisseur and expert titles will appear at Christmas. This is announced by the publisher.

With the Bonfire: Trees & Creatures expansion, up to five players from the age of twelve can put their skills to the test in the fantasy world of Asperia, one more person than in the base game. In collaboration with Tim Schleimer, Bonfire author Stefan Feld has devised three new modules for this purpose: Ur-trees, creatures and events. These can be used individually or combined. As in the basic game, the atmospheric illustrations are again by Dennis Lohausen.

Supplies for Christmas

As the title Urtrees suggests, the first module revolves around the oldest of Asperia's trees. The trees are laid out on their own tableau as part of the procession of the guardians and provide the players with useful properties. They also make it possible to gain additional points at the end of the game. In the creatures module, players meet new, imaginative beings who support them.

The new mythical creatures include a crystal dragon and a cracked toad. The third module, Events, adds even more variety to the course of the game. The event cards drawn several times during the game facilitate certain actions and can be used by all players. At the same time as the expansion, the reprint of the base game will also be available again.

Video teaser for Bonfire:
YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Only a few months have passed since the crime game City of Angels was released, and author Evan Derrick and illustrator Vincent Dutrait are already delivering an expansion. Once again they let the gamers immerse themselves in the Los Angeles of the 1940s. City of Angels: Bullets over Hollywood has four new tricky criminal cases waiting for the players to solve as team members of the Los Angeles Police Department's homicide squad. The disappearance of a famous actress, a brutal encore by the “psychiatrist of the stars”, the search for a world-famous painting and a bloody confrontation between rival gangs - can the gamblers track down the bad guys before it's too late?

City of Angels: Bullets over Hollywood

Like the base game, City of Angels: Bullets over Hollywood can also be played solo. The game also gives players the choice between a cooperative and a competitive variant. A person takes on the role of the burin again and tries to lead the investigators on the wrong track. As in the basic game, the opening discussions and epilogues recorded by Oliver Rohrbeck, which can be found in time for publication at www.pegasus.de/cityofangels, ensure the right atmosphere when playing. The base game will be available again at the same time as the expansion.

After the Japanese Islands, Roman Banners and Barbarian Horde, Royal Egypt is the fourth expansion in the Empires of the North series. As in the base game and the previous expansions, the players lead different clans. Royal Egypt brings two brand new decks to the civilization card game, increasing the variety and the total number of unique decks to 14. The expansion also contains additional island cards that can be mixed into existing decks.

The Hatshepsut deck, named after the ancient Egyptian pharaoh, represents a clan based on the Nile Delta and also introduces a new mechanism in which workers can be specifically assigned field cards in order to make them more effective. The Amenhotep deck, also named after a pharaoh, revolves around the concept of impermanence - locations in the deck expire and are discarded at the end of the round if the end of the game does not invest any resources to obtain the card. Empires of the North: Royal Egypt comes from the pen of Joanna Kijanka, who together with Ignacy Trzewiczek already created the base game.

In addition to the novelties, numerous reprints of connoisseur and expert games, including expansions, will also appear in December. For example Spirit Island including the expansions Branch and Paw and Fissured Earth, Imperial Settlers, on whose world and gameplay Empires of the North is based, and the expansions The Reaper, The Catacombs, The Sacred Source, The Blood Moon and The City for Talisman - The magical search.


 

Preview Product Rating Price
Pegasus Games 57460G - City of Angels Pegasus Games 57460G - City of Angels * 54,43 EUR

Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Mit Bonfire: Trees & Creatures erscheint in Kürze die erste Erweiterung zum Hall Games-Expertenspiel Bonfire im Exklusivvertrieb bei Pegasus Spiele. Auch Fans von Empires of the North und City of Angels dürfen sich auf Nachschub freuen: Empires of the North: Königliches Ägypten ist bereits erhältlich, City of Angels: Bullets over Hollywood wird voraussichtlich ab Mitte Dezember verfügbar sein. Nachdrucke weiterer Kenner- und Expertentitel erscheinen zu Weihnachten. Das teilt der Verlag mit.

Mit der Erweiterung Bonfire: Trees & Creatures können bis zu fünf Spielende ab zwölf Jahren in der Fantasywelt Asperia ihr Können unter Beweis stellen, eine Person mehr also als im Grundspiel. In Zusammenarbeit mit Tim Schleimer hat Bonfire-Autor Stefan Feld dafür drei neue Module erdacht: Urbäume, Kreaturen und Ereignisse. Diese können einzeln genutzt oder kombiniert werden. Wie bereits im Grundspiel stammen die atmosphärischen Illustrationen wieder von Dennis Lohausen.

Nachschub zum Weihnachtsfest

Beim ersten Modul dreht sich, wie der Titel Urbäume schon nahelegt, alles um die ältesten der Bäume Asperias. Die Bäume werden im Rahmen der Prozession der Hüterinnen an das eigene Tableau angelegt und verschaffen den Spielenden nützliche Eigenschaften. Sie ermöglichen es außerdem, am Spielende zusätzliche Punkte zu erlangen. Im Modul Kreaturen treffen die Spielenden auf neue, fantasievolle Wesen, die sie unterstützen.

Unter den neuen Fabelwesen befinden sich etwa ein Kristalldrache und eine Knallkröte. Das dritte Modul, Ereignisse, bringt noch mehr Abwechslung in den Spielverlauf. Die während des Spiels mehrfach zufällig gezogenen Ereigniskarten erleichtern bestimmte Aktionen und können von allen Spielenden genutzt werden. Gleichzeitig mit der Erweiterung wird auch der Nachdruck des Grundspiels wieder erhältlich sein.

Videoteaser zu Bonfire:
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Nur wenige Monate sind vergangen seit das Krimi-Spiel City of Angels erschienen ist, und schon liefern Autor Evan Derrick und Illustrator Vincent Dutrait Nachschub mit einer Erweiterung. Erneut lassen sie die Spielenden in das Los Angeles der 1940er Jahre eintauchen. In City of Angels: Bullets over Hollywood warten vier neue knifflige Kriminalfälle, die die Spielenden als Teammitglieder des Morddezernats der Polizei von Los Angeles lösen müssen. Das Verschwinden einer berühmten Schauspielerin, eine brutale Zugabe des „Psychiaters der Stars“, die Suche nach einem weltberühmten Gemälde und eine blutige Auseinandersetzung zwischen rivalisierenden Banden – können die Spielenden den Bösen auf die Spur kommen, bevor es zu spät ist?

City of Angels: Bullets over Hollywood

Wie bereits das Grundspiel kann auch City of Angels: Bullets over Hollywood solo gespielt werden. Das Spiel lässt den Spielenden zudem die Wahl zwischen einer kooperativen und einer kompetitiven Variante. Eine Person nimmt wieder die Rolle des Stichels ein und versucht, die Ermittelnden auf eine falsche Fährte zu führen. Für die richtige Atmosphäre beim Spielen sorgen dabei – wie schon im Grundspiel – die von Oliver Rohrbeck eingesprochenen Eingangsbesprechungen und Epiloge, die rechtzeitig zum Erscheinen unter www.pegasus.de/cityofangels zu finden sein werden. Das Grundspiel wird zeitgleich mit der Erweiterung wieder erhältlich sein.

Nach Japanische Inseln, Römische Banner und Barbarenhorde erscheint mit Königliches Ägypten die vierte Erweiterung der Empires of the North-Reihe. Wie im Grundspiel und den vorherigen Erweiterungen führen die Spielenden verschiedene Clans an. Königliches Ägypten bringt zwei brandneue Decks in das Zivilisationskartenspiel ein und erhöht somit gleichzeitig die Vielfalt und die Gesamtzahl der einzigartigen Decks auf 14. Die Erweiterung enthält zudem zusätzliche Inselkarten, die in bestehende Decks eingemischt werden können.

Das Hatschepsut-Deck, benannt nach der altägyptischen Pharaonin, stellt einen am Nildelta angesiedelten Clan dar und führt zudem einen neuen Mechanismus ein, bei dem Arbeitenden gezielt Feldkarten zugeordnet werden können, um diese effektiver zu machen. Das Amenhotep-Deck, ebenfalls nach einem Pharao benannt, dreht sich um das Konzept der Vergänglichkeit – Orte im Deck verfallen und werden am Rundenende abgeworfen, wenn der Spielende keine Ressourcen investiert, um die Karte zu erhalten. Empires of the North: Königliches Ägypten stammt aus der Feder von Joanna Kijanka, die zusammen mit Ignacy Trzewiczek bereits das Grundspiel erschaffen hat.

Neben den Neuheiten erscheinen im Dezember auch zahlreiche Nachdrucke von Kenner- und Expertenspielen inklusive Erweiterungen. So zum Beispiel Spirit Island inklusive den Erweiterungen Ast und Tatze und Zerklüftete Erde, Imperial Settlers, auf dessen Welt und Spielprinzip auch Empires of the North basiert, und die Erweiterungen Der Schnitter, Die Katakomben, Die heilige Quelle, Der Blutmond und Die Stadt für Talisman – Die magische Suche.


 

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Pegasus Spiele 57460G - City of Angels Pegasus Spiele 57460G - City of Angels * 58,71 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 28.11.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API