The Japanese board game publisher Oink Games is planning to bring its games in digital versions to the Nintendo Switch. The publisher has already teased a corresponding crowdfunding campaign on a pre-page. The Japanese want to publish the campaign in May under the title “Oink Games +”.


With “Oink Games +”, the Japanese publisher is once again approaching fans with crowdfunding. Only at the beginning of the year did they have a first Kickstarter campaign used to finance three board games. This time, the focus is on digital versions - and the Nintendo Switch is better suited for this than almost any other console, thanks to touch controls, among other things. However, there are currently no exact details about the campaign.

Oink Games digital not inexperienced

The publisher is not entirely inexperienced when it comes to digital formats: Last summer, Takeshi & Hiroshi, a role-playing game about two brothers, was published for Switch and iOS. Oink Games, on the other hand, is best known for analog games such as Deep Sea Adventure or A Fake Artist Goes to New York. Deep Sea Adventure in particular has become a real hit.

The Push-your-Luck title lets players slip into the roles of divers searching for treasure on the ocean floor. Among other things, it is important to keep an eye on the available oxygen in order to be able to safely retrieve the finds and bring them to the surface. At the same time, you can annoy your opponents in this way. The “Social Deduction” game with creative mechanics, A Fake Artist Goes to New York ”also attracted attention in the scene. As you can often see with Asian publishers, the game boxes are already small works of art: Oink Games had so far published all their titles in compact, glossy boxes.

It is still uncertain whether the publisher will use the games available to date for “Oink Games +” and thus for the digital adaptations, or whether new works will also be part of the campaign. So far, the publisher has only announced that it wants to digitize “its titles”. However, one can see from the short description that board games are supposed to be about it.

There is also no information on the price of the campaign: Measured against the game Takeshi & Hiroshi - the title costs around nine US dollars for Nintendo Switch - the digital works by Oink Games could be in a similar price range. When the Campaign for “Oink Games +” on Kickstarter exactly is not known, but it should be ready in May.


Author

Last updated on 19.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der japanische Brettspiel-Verlag Oink Games plant, seine Spiele in digitalen Versionen auch auf die Nintendo Switch zu bringen. Eine entsprechende Crowdfunding-Kampagne hat der Verlag bereits durch eine Pre-Page angeteasert. Unter dem Titel „Oink Games +“ wollen die Japaner die Kampagne noch im Mai veröffentlichen.


Mit „Oink Games +“ tritt der japanische Verlag erneut mit einem Crowdfunding an die Fans heran. Erst zum Jahresbeginn hatte man eine erste Kickstarter-Kampagne zur Finanzierung von drei Brettspielen genutzt. Diesmal stehen digitale Fassungen im Mittelpunkt – und die Nintendo Switch bietet sich, unter anderem dank Touch-Steuerung, so gut dafür an wie kaum eine andere Konsole. Exakte Details zu der Kampagne gibt es derzeit allerdings nicht.

Oink Games digital nicht unerfahren

Gänzlich unerfahren ist der Verlag nicht, wenn es um digitale Formate geht: Im vergangenen Sommer hatte man für Switch und iOS Takeshi & Hiroshi veröffentlicht, ein Rollenspiel um zwei Brüder. Bekannt ist Oink Games hingegen vor allem für analoge Spiele wie Deep Sea Adventure oder A Fake Artist Goes to New York. Insbesondere Deep Sea Adventure hat sich zu einem echten Hit entwickelt.

Der Push-your-Luck-Titel lässt Spieler in die Rollen von Tauchern schlüpfen, die auf dem Meeresgrund nach Schätzen suchen. Dabei gilt es unter anderem, den verfügbaren Sauerstoff im Auge zu behalten, um die Fundstücke auch sicher bergen und an die Oberfläche bringen zu können. Gleichzeitig kann man so seine Gegner ärgern. Auch das „Social Deduction“-Spiel mit Kreativmechanik, A Fake Artist Goes to New York“ zog in der Szene Aufmerksamkeit auf sich. Wie man es bei asiatischen Verlag oft sieht, sind bereits die Spielboxen kleine Kunstwerke: Oink Games hatte bislang alle Titel in kompakten Hochglanz-Boxen veröffentlicht.

Ob der Verlag für „Oink Games +“ und damit für die digitalen Adaptionen auf die bislang verfügbaren Spiele zurückgreift oder auch neue Werke Bestandteil der Kampagne sind, ist bislang ungewiss. Der Verlag gab bisher lediglich bekannt, „seine Titel“ digitalisieren zu wollen. Allerdings kann man der Kurzbeschreibung entnehmen, dass es es Brettspiele gehen soll.

Auch preislich gibt es keinerlei Informationen zur Kampagne: Gemessen an dem Spiel Takeshi & Hiroshi – für Nintendo Switch kostet der Titel rund neun US-Dollar – könnten die digitalen Werke von Oink Games in einem ähnlichen Preisrahmen liegen. Wann die Kampagne zu „Oink Games +“ auf Kickstarter genau launchen wird, ist nicht bekannt, es soll allerdings noch im Mai soweit sein.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 17.05.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API