The developer Epic Games of the video game “Fortnite” is considering offering its players a monthly subscription. This is the result of a survey that was started in the USA. FireMonkey, a leaker known among gamers, published the survey on Twitter. According to this, players should receive 1000 V-Bucks, the Battle Pass and a free skin set, the pickaxe and backbling as early access for a monthly fee.


In the survey on the battle royale shooter Fortnite, players were asked for their opinion on a subscription. They were also asked what price they would be willing to pay for such a payment system. The community's response to the survey appeared to be consistently positive. The result is said to have been between $ 5 and $ 16 per month. There was only criticism for the planned amount of the included V-Bucks. The players in the Fortnite shop would hardly get any items for the low value.

The idea of ​​a subscription to Fortnite was well received

The idea of ​​a payment system was no longer completely alien to the players. Epic Games planned to offer an annual subscription back in 2019, but abandoned this plan shortly afterwards. Whether it will come about this time remains questionable. The survey gives reason for hope.

The video game Fortnite can be played in the free battle royale mode as well as the paid version “Save the world”. In the free game, players land on an island and fight each other. This continues until there is only one player left. Weapons and equipment must be looted for a successful fight. A deadly storm is also forming. Which gradually shrinks the playing field. The dismantling and reassembly of buildings provides additional fun in the game.

Fortnites Save the World is an online co-op and survival shooter that is played in missions. The game is set after a world catastrophe that only a few people escaped. But now zombies seem to be in the majority. During the day, the players feel safe. At this point, helpful items can be looted and a safe fortress can be built. But as soon as night falls, countless zombies come out of their hiding place and attack. If one of the missions is passed, experience, equipment and items are given away. These are used to level up the four playable hero classes.

Fortnite has also been playable on the next-gen Xbox Series X | S consoles since Tuesday.


Preview Product Rating Price
Funko 42754 POP! Advent Calendar: Fortnite Funko 42754 POP! Advent Calendar: Fortnite * 35,07 EUR

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der Entwickler Epic Games des Videospiels „Fortnite“ erwägt seinen Spielern ein monatliches Abonnement anzubieten. Dies geht aus einer Umfrage hervor, die in den USA gestartet wurde. FireMonkey, ein unter Gamern bekannter Leaker, veröffentlichte die Umfrage per Twitter. Demnach sollen Spieler gegen einen monatlichen Beitrag 1000 V-Bucks, den Battle-Pass sowie ein kostenloses Skin-Set, die Spitzhacke und Backbling als Early Access erhalten.


In der Umfrage zu dem Battle-Royale-Shooter Fortnite wurden die Spieler um ihre Meinung zu einem Abonnement gebeten. Sie wurden ebenfalls gefragt, welchen Preis sie bereit wären für ein solches Bezahlsystem zu zahlen. Die Resonanz der Community auf die Umfrage erschien durchweg positiv. Das Ergebnis soll dabei zwischen $5 und $16 pro Monat gelegen haben. Kritik hagelte es lediglich für die geplante Höhe der enthaltenen V-Bucks. So bekämen die Spieler im Fortnite-Shop kaum Artikel für den geringen Wert.

Idee eines Abonnement für Fortnite kam gut an

Gänzlich Fremd war die Vorstellung eines Bezahlsystems den Spielern nicht mehr. Bereits im Jahr 2019 plante Epic Games ein jährliches Abonnement anzubieten, verwarf dieses Vorhaben jedoch kurz darauf wieder. Ob es diesmal zustande kommen wird bleibt fraglich. Die Umfrage gibt ausreichenden Grund zur Hoffnung.

Das Videospiel Fortnite kann im kostenlosen Battle-Royale-Modus sowie als kostenpflichtige Version „Rette die Welt“ gespielt werden. In dem kostenfreien Spiel landen die Spieler auf einer Insel und bekämpfen sich gegenseitig. Dies geschieht so lange bis nur noch ein Spieler übrigbleibt. Für den erfolgreichen Kampf müssen Waffen und Ausrüstungsgegenstände gelootet werden. Außerdem bildet sich ein tödlicher Sturm. Der das Spielfeld im Verlauf zunehmend verkleinert. Für zusätzlichen Spaß sorgt im Spiel das Ab- und Aufbauen von Gebäuden.

Fortnites Rette die Welt ist ein Online-Koop- und Survival-Shooter der in Missionen gespielt wird. Das Game spielt nach einer Welt-Katastrophe der nur wenige Menschen entkamen. Dafür scheinen jetzt Zombies in der Überzahl. Bei Tage wähnen sich die Spieler in Sicherheit. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt können hilfreiche Gegenstände gelootet und eine sichere Festung gebaut werden. Doch sobald die Nacht anbricht, kommen unzählige Zombies aus ihrem Versteck und greifen an. Ist eine der Missionen bestanden, winken Erfahrung, Ausrüstung und Items. Diese dienen zum Aufleveln der vier spielbaren Heldenklassen.

Auch interessant:
Pegasus Spiele: Brettspiel-Neuheiten 2021 für Kenner und Experten

Seit dem heutigen Dienstag ist Fortnite auch auf den Next Gen-Konsolen Xbox Series X|S spielbar.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 23.01.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API