For the “Magical Mermaid World”, Playmobil received the Toy Award 2019 in the “School Kids” category. This year, 433 companies with a total of 838 product innovations had registered for the award.


Mermaids

The toy manufacturer Playmobil, a brand of the Brandstätter Group, has thus once again secured the coveted innovation prize at the Nuremberg Toy Fair, which is an internationally recognized award presented by a competent jury of experts.

The criteria for awarding the Toy Award are fun, originality, workmanship and quality, comprehensibility of the product concept, potential for success in retail and, last but not least, safety.

The “Magical Mermaid World” uses an imaginative underwater world setting. Details such as an electrically opening shell, exotic water plants and imaginative carriages for the play figures - all in pastel colors - are among the core elements of this now award-winning system toy.

A pearl track formed from plants forms the center of the play world, in which the little mermaid can also stand upright thanks to the folding fin - perfect for role-playing games. In the end, the jury rated this as particularly positive and selected the expandable “Magical Mermaid World”, which is also available as gift sets in stores, as the winner in the “School Kids” category.


We publish the latest news from the areas of board and card games, literature and film, toys, video games and events. Send us an email with your press release.

Click on the button below to load the contents of rcm-eu.amazon-adsystem.com.

Load content

Author

Für die “Magical Mermaid World” ist Playmobil mit dem Toy Award 2019 in der Kategorie “School Kids” ausgezeichnet worden. Für den Award hatten sich in diesem Jahr 433 Unternehmen mit insgesamt 838 Produktinnovationen angemeldet.


Meerjungfrauen

Damit sichert sich der Spielzeughersteller Playmobil, eine Marke der Brandstätter-Gruppe, erneut den begehrten Neuheitenpreis der Nürnberger Spielwarenmesse, der als international anerkannte Auszeichnung von einer kompetenten Fachjury verliehen wird.

Die Kriterien für die Vergabe des Toy Award sind Spielspaß, Originalität, Verarbeitung und Qualität, Verständlichkeit des Produktkonzepts, Erfolgspotenzial im Handel und nicht zuletzt Sicherheit.

Die “Magical Mermaid World” bedient sich eines fantasievollen Unterwasserwelt-Settings. Details, wie beispielsweise eine sich elektrisch öffnende Muschel, exotische Wasserpflanzen sowie fantasievolle Kutschen für die Spielfiguren – alles in Pastellfarben gehalten – gehören zu den Kernelementen dieses, nun preisgekrönten, System-Spielzeugs.

Eine aus Pflanzen geformte Perlenbahn bildet das Zentrum der Spielwelt, in welcher die kleine Meerjungfrau dank klappbarer Flosse auch aufrecht stehen kann – perfekt für Rollenspiele. Das bewertete die Jury am Ende besonders positiv und kürte die erweiterbare “Magical Mermaid World”, die es auch als Geschenksets im Handel gibt, zum Sieger der Kategorie “School Kids”.


Wir veröffentlichen aktuelle News aus den Bereichen Brett- und Kartenspiele, Literatur und Film, Spielwaren, Videospiele und Veranstaltungen. Senden Sie uns eine E-Mail mit ihrer Pressemitteilung.