Germany is celebrating the Playstation 5. Ideally, all fans should now hold a Playstation 5 in their hands, at least in theory. Has manufacturer Sony underestimated the launch of the Playstation 5? After the first two pre-order phases, which did not go entirely without problems, players should be able to pre-order a console again from today. Actually.


Gamestop announced that a console could be reserved at midnight on November 19th. As expected, however, the retail chain's website has been overwhelmed by the volume of concurrent requests. When it was later possible to access the reservation page again, there were no more copies of the Playstation 5. A little later, Gamestop announced that they would no longer be able to sell consoles until further notice. Gamestop wants to inform about new contingents.

And Amazon? There, too, they had announced that they would make a small contingent of consoles available for sale on November 19 at 13 p.m. However, Amazon has already stated that they cannot provide an exact delivery date. Furthermore, the contingent would probably be quickly sold out despite the exact time. This is exactly what happened: in the early afternoon all copies of the Playstation 5 were sold out, both the digital edition and the version with a drive.

Playstation 5: are purchase bots also in the game?

It can of course be fans with quick fingers who have bought the Playstation 5 contingents within a short period of time. However, it is also conceivable that entire batches have been bought up by bots. These bots search online stores for goods and automatically make purchases. Resellers can then sell the products to desperate gamers at overpriced prices. Corresponding reports have already been received from the United States, including the Nintendo Switch had bots in the game at times.

Players who pre-ordered their console in time will be able to play launch titles starting today. However, it should be mentioned that the Playstation 5 did not come onto the market without problems. This is indicated by at least a few reports from players in the USA: Among other things, a download error is said to cause a reset to factory settings.

Click the button below to load the content of cdn.iframe.ly.

Load content

Furthermore, errors should also occur in the transition versions of the PS4 games that contain an update to the PS5 console. Here the Playstation 5 probably loads the version of the Playstation 4 instead of the next generation version of the Playstation 5. However, this error can be corrected manually by selecting the correct version in the library. Occasional players also report crashing consoles that are in sleep mode. A firmware update could already have helped.


Preview Product Rating Price
Horizon Forbidden West [PlayStation 5] Horizon Forbidden West [PlayStation 5] * 45,98 EUR

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Deutschland feiert die Playstation 5. Alle Fans sollten nun im Idealfall eine Playstation 5 in den Händen halten, zumindest in der Theorie. Hat Hersteller Sony den Launch der Playstation 5 unterschätzt?  Nach den beiden ersten Vorbesteller-Phasen, die nicht gänzlich ohne Probleme abliefen, sollte es Spielern ab heute möglich sein, erneut eine Konsole vorzubestellen. Eigentlich.


Gamestop kündigte an, dass man sich um Mitternacht am 19. November eine Konsole reservieren könne. Wie zu erwarten, wurde Webseite der Einzelhandelskette jedoch durch die Menge an gleichzeitig eintreffenden Anfragen überlastet.  Als es dann später wieder möglich war, auf die Seite zur Reservierung zuzugreifen, gab es keine Exemplare der Playstation 5 mehr. Gamestop gab wenig später bereits an, dass Sie auch bis auf Weiteres keine Konsolen mehr verkaufen könnten. Gamestop will über neue Kontingente informieren.

Und Amazon? Auch dort hatte man angekündigt, am 19. November um 13 Uhr ein geringes Kontingent an Konsolen für den Verkauf bereitstellen zu wollen. Amazon gab allerdings bereits an, dass Sie keinen genauen Liefertermin mitteilen könnten. Weiterhin wäre das Kontingent wohl trotz genauer Uhrzeit schnell vergriffen. Genau das trat dann auch ein: Am frühen Nachmittag waren bereits alle Exemplare der Playstation 5 vergriffen, sowohl die der digitalen Edition als auch die Variante mit Laufwerk.

Playstation 5: Sind auch Kauf-Bots im Spiel?

Es können natürlich Fans mit schnellen Fingern sein, die die Kontingente der Playstation 5 binnen kurzer Zeit gekauft haben. Denkbar ist jedoch auch, dass komplette Chargen durch Bots aufgekauft worden sind. Diese Bots durchsuchen Online-Stores nach Waren und kaufen automatisch ein. Reseller können die Produkte dann zu überteuerten Preisen an die verzweifelten Gamer verkaufen. Aus den Vereinigten Staaten gibt es bereits entsprechende Meldungen, auch bei der Nintendo Switch hatten zeitweise Bots ihre Finger im Spiel.

Spieler, die Ihre Konsole rechtzeitig vorbestellen konnten, werden ab heute Launch-Titel spielen können. Jedoch ist zu erwähnen, dass die Playstation 5 nicht ohne Probleme auf den Markt gekommen ist. Darauf weisen zumindest vereinzelte Berichte von Spielern aus den USA hin: Unter anderem soll ein Download-Fehler einen Reset auf Werkseinstellungen verursachen.

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von cdn.iframe.ly zu laden.

Inhalt laden

Weiterhin sollen bei den Übergangsversionen der PS4-Spiele, die ein Update auf die PS5-Konsole beinhalten, ebenfalls Fehler auftreten. Hier lädt die Playstation 5 wohl die Version der Playstation 4 anstatt der Next Generation Version der Playstation 5. Diesen Fehler kann man allerdings manuell beheben, indem man in der Bibliothek die richtige Version auswählt. Vereinzelte Spieler berichten ebenfalls über abstürzenden Konsolen, die sich im Ruhemodus befinden. Ein Firmware-Update könnte bereits für Abhilfe gesorgt haben.

Auch interessant:
Konsolenverkäufe: Playstation 5 so schnell wie keine andere

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Horizon Forbidden West - [PlayStation 5] Horizon Forbidden West - [PlayStation 5] * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 79,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API