After Sony officially presented the Playstation 5, things remained comparatively quiet about the next-gen console. Information on price or release date is still pending. However, Sony is now reporting back to the Playstation 5 with a TV commercial that is about a minute long.


“Play has no limits,” headlines Sony for the television commercial. “Playing knows no borders”, one would say in this country. The one-minute video actually shows impressive settings and the core elements of the Playstation 5: adaptive triggers, haptic feedback and 3D audio.

TV sports for Playstation 5: first unofficially, then officially published

Not all information about the Playstation 5 are known. The release period is gradually approaching and Sony seems to be slowly getting the marketing machinery rolling. Playstation Hungary published a TV sport on YouTube that shows impressive live action. Shortly afterwards the spot was withdrawn, presumably because it was published too early - and now Sony has rowed back: The promotional video is now officially available:

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

However, the credits for the Playstation 5 video are still missing: the date of publication. So fans have to be patient - especially after Microsofts Xbox Series X the release date could be narrowed down relatively precisely. The console is now on display as a prototype in a showcase in a Cologne store belonging to the Saturn electronics chain.

The Playstation 5 will continue to appear in this “holiday season”. However, there is also news: Sony has since confirmed that the “DualShock 4” controller on the Playstation 5 will work, but only with PS4 titles. The DualSense controller is therefore mandatory for playing next-gen video games.


Spiele-Offensive.de - Germany's largest range of board games

Author

Nachdem Sony die Playstation 5 offiziell vorgestellt hatte, blieb es vergleichsweise ruhig um die Next-Gen-Konsole. Informationen zu Preis oder Veröffentlichungsdatum stehen immer noch aus. Nun meldet sich Sony allerdings mit einem etwa über eine Minute langen TV-Spot zur Playstation 5 zurück.


„Play has no limits“, titelt Sony die Fernseh-Spot. „Spielen kennt keine Grenzen“, würde man hierzulande wohl sagen. Und tatsächlich zeigt das rund einminütige Video eindrucksvolle Einstellungen und die Kernelemente der Playstation 5: Adaptive Trigger, haptisches Feedback und 3D-Audio.

TV-Sport zur Playstation 5: Erst inoffiziell, dann offiziell veröffentlicht

Längst nicht alle Informationen zur Playstation 5 sind bekannt. Der Release-Zeitraum rückt schrittweise näher und Sony scheint die Marketing-Maschinerie so langsam ins Rollen zu bringen. Playstation Ungarn hatte auf Youtube einen TV-Sport veröffentlicht, der eindrucksvolle Live-Action zeigt. Kurz darauf wurde der Spot zurückgezogen, vermutlich,  weil die Veröffentlichung zu früh erfolgt – und nun ist man bei Sony zurückgerudert: Der Werbevideo ist nun ganz offiziell verfügbar:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Es fehlt hingegen weiterhin im Abspann des Videos zur Playstation 5: das Datum der Veröffentlichung. Fans müssen also weiterhin Geduld aufbringen – vor allem, nachdem bei Microsofts Xbox Series X das Release-Datum relativ genau eingegrenzt werden konnte. Inzwischen ist die Konsole in einer Kölner der Elektronikkette Saturn als Prototyp in einer Vitrine ausgestellt.

Die Playstation 5 erscheint also weiterhin in dieser „Holiday-Season“. Dennoch gibt es auch Neuigkeiten: So hatte Sony inzwischen bestätigt, dass die „DualShock 4“-Controller auf der Playstation 5 zwar funktionieren, allerdings nur mit PS4-Titeln. Der DualSense-Controller wird damit Pflicht zum Spielen von Next-Gen-Videospielen.


Spiele-Offensive.de - Deutschlands größtes Sortiment aus Gesellschaftsspielen