With Pokemon - Brilliant Diamond and Pokemon - Shining Pearl, those remakes appear, about which there were already rumors in advance. The Pokemon Company announced this as part of the latest video show. And the license holders had one more surprise in their luggage, a far more exciting one: In the coming year, Pokemon Legends: Arceus, a new open world game, is to appear.


Thanks to new trailer material, fans were able to take a direct look at the innovations that are to be released in the coming months. The rumor about the remakes of the Nintendo DS games Pokemon Diamond and Pokemon Pearls has ultimately been confirmed: Both titles should appear this year. At the beginning of the new year, however, fans will be sent on an open-world adventure.

Pokemon for the first time with open world

The announcements of the DS remakes Pokemon - Brilliant Diamond and Pokemon - Shining Pearl were no longer a big surprise for fans who have followed the Pokemon news over the past few months. The Pokemon Company has now officially confirmed both titles and specified the release period for the end of 2021. The games will be released for Nintendo Switch.

The graphic style is based on the well-known framework, i.e. a 3D style with battles as in the current offshoots “sword” and “shield”. Exciting, however: The game is being developed by ILCA, including Junichi Masuda, who also had his fingers in or on the game with the templates. The two remake versions should also contain all the pocket monsters of the original versions.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

No less exciting - and far more surprising - was the announcement of Pokemon Legends: Arceus. This is the first open world game in the Pokemon universe. The game will also be released for Nintendo Switch in early 2022.

The focus, because it gives it its name, is Arceus himself. He is considered the creator of the universe. This is the first time that the Pokemon series has been expanded to include a title with an open game world. Fans can therefore run freely through the regions to catch their Pokemon. Up to now there have been mostly narrow limitations due to the progress. Pokemon Legends: Arceus should basically belong to the action role-playing games, but it can be assumed that the combat system will continue to be turn-based.

There aren't many details about the open-world Pokemon game so far, but at least there is a reveal trailer:

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

The coming months will be exciting for fans: Not only because more and more information about the upcoming Pokemon titles will gradually be published, otherwise because you will be able to work on the remakes by the end of the year at the latest. The new year then starts with a real innovation in the Pokemon universe.


 

Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Mit Pokemon – Brilliant Diamond und Pokemon – Shining Pearl erscheinen jene Remakes, zu denen es bereits im Vorfeld Gerüchte gab. Das hatte die Pokemon Company im Rahmen der neuesten Videoshow bekanntgegeben. Und noch eine Überraschung hatten die Lizenzhalter im Gepäck, eine weitaus spannendere sogar: Im kommenden Jahr soll mit Pokemon Legends: Arceus ein neues Open-World-Spiel erscheinen.


Durch neues Trailer-Material konnten Fans direkt einen Blick auf jene Neuheiten werfen, die in den kommenden Monaten veröffentlicht werden sollen. Das Gerücht zu en Remakes der Nintendo-DS-Spiele Pokemon Diamond und Pokemon Pearls hat sich letztendlich bestätigt: Noch in diesem Jahr sollen beide Titel erscheinen. Anfang des neuen Jahres werden Fans hingegen auf ein Open-World-Abenteuer geschickt.

Pokemon erstmals mit Open-World

Die Ankündigungen der DS-Remakes Pokemon – Brilliant Diamond und Pokemon – Shining Pearl waren keine große Überraschung mehr für jene Fans, die die News zu Pokemon in den vergangenen Monaten verfolgt haben. Die Pokemon Company hat beide Titel nun offiziell bestätigt und als Release-Zeitraum Ende 2021 angegeben. Erscheinen werden die Spiele dabei für Nintendo Switch.

Beim Grafikstil setzt man auf das bekannte Gerüst, also einen 3D-Stil mit Kämpfen wie in den aktuellen Ablegern „Schwert“ und „Schild“. Spannend allerdings: Das Spiel wird von ILCA entwickelt , beteiligt sein wird unter anderem Junichi Masuda, der auch bei den Vorlagen seine Finger im bzw. am Spiel hatte. Die beiden Remake-Versionen sollen auch alle Pocket-Monster der Originalversionen enthalten.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Nicht minder spannend – und weitaus überraschender – war die Ankündigung von Pokemon Legends: Arceus. Dabei handelt es sich um das erste Open-World-Spiel im Pokemon-Universum. Das Spiel wird ebenfalls für Nintendo Switch erscheinen und zwar bereits Anfang 2022.

Im Mittelpunkt, weil namensgebend, steht Arceus höchstselbst. Er gilt als Schöpfer des Universums. Die Pokemon-Reihe wird damit zum ersten Mal um einen Titel mit offener Spielwelt erweitert. Fans können demnach frei durch die Regionen laufen, um ihre Pokemon zu fangen. Bislang gab es meist enge, durch den Progress bedingte Begrenzungen. Pokemon Legends: Arceus soll grundsätzlich zu den Action-Rollenspiele gehören, es ist allerdings davon auszugehen, dass das Kampfsystem weiterhin rundenbasiert ablaufen wird.

Viele Details gibt es zu dem Open-World-Pokemon-Spiel bislang nicht, immerhin aber einen Reveal-Trailer:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Für Fans werden die kommenden Monate spannend: Nicht nur, weil schrittweise immer mehr Informationen zu den kommenden Pokemon-Titel veröffentlicht werden, sonst weil man spätestens zum Jahresende Hand an die Remakes legen können wird. Das neue Jahr startet dann mit einer echten Innovation im Pokemon-Universum.


 

Letzte Aktualisierung am 25.07.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API