Vladimir Suchy, designer of Pulsar 2849 and Underwater Cities, has published new images for his game Praga Caput Regni. In the board game with a historical setting, one to four players try to win the favor of the Bohemian King Charles IV.


The young publishing house Delicious Games is a family project by Vladimir Suchy and Katerina Suchá. Praga Caput Regni is the third game to be released by Delicious Games, after Underwater Cities and Monster Baby Rescue !,. According to Delicious Games and Rio Grande Games, the English version of the game is intended for Spiel Digital in October be available.

Praga Caput Regni the new expert game from Vladimir Suchy

Set in the 14th century after the coronation of Charles IV as King of Bohemia and ruler of the Holy Roman Empire, the players have the task of participating as wealthy citizens in the expansion of the city of Prague. The goal is to impress the king the most by increasing one's wealth and building fortifications, Prague University and other buildings. The players can choose between six actions and try to skillfully create synergy effects.

The theme of "Praga Caput Regi" is historical. Photo: Vladimir Suchy

The theme of “Praga Caput Regi” is historical. Photo: Vladimir Suchy

While in 2019 a family-friendly Monster Baby Rescue by Vladimir Suchy was released, Praga Caput Regni looks like a highly complex game again. On "Board Game Geek”- there you can see the new pictures for the board game - the game has a complexity ranking of 4,0. The target group are players from the age of twelve and a game should last between 45 and 150 minutes.

In addition to the player boards, many tiles and resource markers, the game board impresses with its 3D elements and a turntable mechanism. The players seem to have the opportunity to place tiles individually as well as on the large game board and thus expand the city of Prague.

It is still uncertain when pre-orders will be possible. According to the Rio Grande Games, more will be known "in a few weeks".


Offers board games video games gaming discounts

Vladimir Suchy, Designer von Pulsar 2849 und Underwater Cities, hat neue Bilder zu seinem Spiel Praga Caput Regni veröffentlicht. In dem Brettspiel mit historischem Setting versuchen ein bis vier Spieler in der Gunst des böhmischen Königs Karl IV zu steigen.


Der noch junge Verlag Delicious Games ist ein Familienprojekt von Vladimir Suchy und Katerina Suchá. Praga Caput Regni ist das dritte Spiel, das von Delicious Games, nach Underwater Cities und Monster Baby Rescue!, veröffentlicht wird. Die englische Version des Spieles soll laut Delicious Games und Rio Grande Games zur Spiel Digital im Oktober verfügbar sein.

Praga Caput Regni das neue Expertenspiel von Vladimir Suchy

Angesiedelt im 14. Jahrhundert nach der Krönung von Karl IV zum böhmischen König und Herrscher des Heiligen Römischen Reiches, haben die SpielerInnen die Aufgabe sich als wohlhabende BürgerInnen am Ausbau der Stadt Prag zu beteiligen. Das Ziel ist es, durch Vergrößerung des eigenen Reichtums und dem Bau von Befestigungsanlagen, der Prager Universität und weiteren Gebäuden den König am meisten zu beeindrucken. Dafür können die Spielerinnen und Spieler zwischen sechs Aktionen wählen und versuchen dabei geschickt Synergieeffekte zu erzeugen.

Das Thema von "Praga Caput Regi" ist historisch. Foto: Vladimir Suchy

Das Thema von „Praga Caput Regi“ ist historisch. Foto: Vladimir Suchy

Erschien 2019 mit Monster Baby Rescue ein familientaugliches von Vladimir Suchy, sieht Praga Caput Regni wieder nach einem hoch komplexen Spiel aus. Auf „Board Game Geek“ – dort gibt es die neuen Bilder zum Brettspiel zu sehen – hat das Spiel ein Komplexitätsranking von 4,0. Zielgruppe sind Spielerinnen und Spieler ab zwölf Jahren und eine Partie soll zwischen 45 und 150 Minuten dauern.

Neben den Spielertableaus, vielen Plättchen und Ressourcenmarkern beeindruckt der Spielplan mit 3D-Elementen und einem Drehscheibenmechanismus. Die SpielerInnen scheinen die Möglichkeit zu haben, sowohl individuell als auch auf dem großen Spielplan Plättchen zu platzieren und so die Stadt Prag auszubauen.

Ab wann Vorbestellungen möglich sind, ist bislang noch ungewiss. Laut Rio Grande Games wird man dazu „in wenigen Wochen“ mehr wissen.


Angebote Brettspiele Videospiele Gaming Rabatte