Few had the chance to pre-order a PlayStation 5 in the past few days. Now Sony apologizes for the mess and promises to deliver supplies.


The current status of PS5 pre-orders is known to be chaotic: For example, if you want to pre-order a PlayStation 5 from Amazon or Media Markt / Saturn, look into the tube: The console is currently not available.

Sony apologizes and promises to replenish

The time window in which the PS5 could be pre-ordered from these and many other major retailers was so small that many players are now left empty-handed and accordingly disappointed.

Sony itself received particular criticism: the company promised in advance to clearly communicate the start of the pre-order phase. In fact, Sony announced the start of pre-orders on the night of September 17th, but just minutes before the start on Twitter, this came as a complete surprise to many and many others have not even noticed.

Now Sony apologized to the fans on Twitter:

So Sony has recognized the gap and promises to make new consoles available to retailers. When exactly this will happen is still in the stars - but new devices are to be made available by the end of the year. Dealers will release details, according to Sony.

The reactions of the fans are different, some are patient and wait, others shoot at the company or criticize the dealers - and others complain not directly about the unavailability of the Playstation 5, but about the behavior of some buyers who are now reselling their Playstation pre-orders including “price increases” through online platforms. The topic of buying a bot is also coming up, something similar already existed with the Nintendo Switch. What can we do? Wait. And: fans must visit their retailers regularly and check stocks for the addition of the Playstation 5.


Preview Product Rating Price
Sony PlayStation 5 Sony Playstation 5* 694,00 EUR

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Nur wenige hatten in den letzten Tagen die Chance, eine PlayStation 5 vorzubestellen. Jetzt entschuldigt sich Sony für das Chaos und verspricht, Vorräte zu liefern.


Der aktuelle Stand der PS5-Vorbestellungen ist bekanntermaßen chaotisch: Wenn Sie beispielsweise eine PlayStation 5 bei Amazon oder Media Markt/Saturn vorbestellen möchten, schauen Sie in die Röhre: Die Konsole ist derzeit nicht verfügbar.

Sony entschuldigt sich und verspricht auffüllen

Das Zeitfenster, in dem die PS5 von diesen und vielen anderen großen Einzelhändlern vorbestellt werden könnte, war so klein, dass viele Spieler jetzt mit leeren Händen stehen und dementsprechend enttäuscht sind.

Sony selbst erhielt insbesondere Kritik: das Unternehmen versprach im Voraus, den Beginn der Vorbestellungsphase klar zu kommunizieren. In der Tat, Sony kündigte den Start der Vorbestellung in der Nacht des 17. September, sondern nur wenige Minuten vor dem Start auf Twitter, das kam als komplette Überraschung für viele und viele andere haben nicht einmal bemerkt.

Jetzt entschuldigte sich Sony auf Twitter bei den Fans:

So hat Sony die Lücke erkannt und verspricht, den Einzelhändlern neue Konsolen zur Verfügung zu stellen. Wann genau das geschehen wird, steht allerdings noch in den Sternen – doch bis Ende des Jahres sollen neue Geräte zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Die Händler werden Details veröffentlichen, so Sony.

Die Reaktionen der Fans sind unterschiedlich, einige sind geduldig und warten, andere schießen gegen das Unternehmen oder kritisieren die Händler – und andere beschweren sich nicht direkt über die Nichtverfügbarkeit der Playstation 5, sondern über das Verhalten einiger Käufer, die jetzt ihre Playstation-Vorbestellungen weiterverkaufen, einschließlich „Preiserhöhungen“ über Online-Plattformen. Das Thema des Bots-Kauf steht ebenfalls an, etwas Ähnliches gab es bereits mit dem Nintendo Switch. Was können wir tun? Warten. Und: Fans müssen ihre Einzelhändler regelmäßig besuchen und überprüfen Sie den Vorrat für die Hinzufügung der Playstation 5.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 14.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API