According to a job advertisement at Sony, the company is currently looking for an employee to lead the development of a new headset for the next generation of VR. That's a pretty clear indication that we're getting a PSVR 2 for the Playstation 5.


Rumors have been circulating for months that the PS5, like the Playstation 4, has its own virtual reality headphones. Now we've got a pretty clear indication that this device is already in the works.

PSVR2 seems to be coming

According to the job advertisement at Sony in Japan, an employee will be hired to "develop a helmet for the next generation of VR". This headset has to be produced in the next five years and will not only offer good graphics but also a reasonable usability.

Sony therefore wants to launch a new VR headset. It's safe to assume it's in PSVR 2 for PS5. It was actually clear that Sony was not giving up on VR. We don't yet know what the new helmet has to offer. Perhaps it would be important not only that it had high resolution, but also that it had a well-functioning and innovative control system. Maybe Sony will be inspired by htc or Steam and Oculus' VR solutions.

In an ad about the state of the game, Sony announced that Vader Immortal will appear on PSVR on August 25th and will have a trailer. And now imagine a similar title coming for an enhanced PSVR version with graphics capabilities from Playstation 5:

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

It is not known when the new headset can be expected. The development may only start now with the hiring of the new employee. For comparison: PSVR appeared around two years after the launch of the Playstation 4.


[stextbox id='author' caption='We are looking for reinforcements for the editorial team']We're looking for news writers in the fields of gaming, books, board games, as well as films and series. Do you want to participate? then > here < click and apply.[/ textbox]

Laut einer Stellenanzeige bei Sony ist das Unternehmen derzeit auf der Suche nach einem Mitarbeiter, der die Entwicklung eines neuen Headsets für die nächste VR-Generation leitet. Das ist ein ziemlich klarer Hinweis darauf, dass wir einen PSVR 2 für die Playstation 5 bekommen.


Seit Monaten kursieren Gerüchte, dass die PS5 wie die Playstation 4 einen eigenen Virtual-Reality-Kopfhörer hat. Jetzt haben wir einen ziemlich klaren Hinweis erhalten, dass dieses Gerät bereits in Arbeit ist.

PSVR2 scheint zu kommen

Laut der Jobwerbung bei Sony in Japan wird ein Mitarbeiter angeheuert, der die „Entwicklung eines Helms für die nächste VR-Generation“ übernimmt. Dieses Headset muss in den nächsten fünf Jahren produziert werden und wird nicht nur gute Grafiken, sondern auch eine angemessene Benutzerfreundlichkeit bieten.

Sony will deshalb einen neuen VR-Kopfhörer auf den Markt bringen. Man kann davon ausgehen, dass es in „PSVR 2“ für PS5 ist. Es war eigentlich klar, dass Sony VR nicht aufgibt. Wir wissen noch nicht, was der neue Helm zu bieten hat. Vielleicht wäre es nicht nur wichtig, dass er über eine hohe Auflösung verfügt, sondern auch über ein gut funktionierendes und innovatives Kontrollsystem verfügt. Vielleicht Sony wird von htc oder Steam und Oculus‘ VR Lösungen inspiriert werden.

In einer Anzeige über den Stand des Spiels, Sony hat angekündigt, dass Vader Immortal wird auf PSVR am 25. August erscheinen und einen Trailer. Und jetzt stellen Sie sich einen ähnlichen Titel kommen für eine erweiterte PSVR-Version mit Grafik-Fähigkeiten von Playstation 5:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Es ist nicht bekannt, wann man mit dem neuen Headset rechnen kann. Eventuell startet die Entwicklung auch erst jetzt mit der Einstellung des neuen Mitarbeiters. Zum Vergleich: PSVR erschien rund zwei Jahre nach dem Launch der Playstation 4.


[stextbox id=’autor‘ caption=’Wir suchen Verstärkung für die Redaktion‘]Wir suchen nach News-Autoren in den Bereichen Gaming, Bücher, Brettspiele sowie Filme und Serien. Du möchtest mitmachen? Dann > hier < klicken und bewerben.[/stextbox]