Copenhagen from Troisdorfer Verlag is now getting a successor. The same team of authors is responsible for the novelty. It seems as if we are going to a Scandinavian capital again.

The polyomino game Copenhagen seems to have a successor. Queen Games announce that the same writing duo are now looking to 'beautify' a new city after having worked so well with Copenhagen. The title hasn't been officially confirmed yet. If you look around on BoardGameGeek, however, you will quickly come across the game Helsinki.

Beautifies the Finnish capital

According to the entry on BoardGameGeek takes over Helsinki the basic mechanics Copenhagen. Compared to its predecessor Helsinki but be a bit more complex. Even the supposed set of rules has already been linked by a user.

Visually, the game connects seamlessly Copenhagen on. The game material and the rules also seem to have a lot in common. There is again a central game board and personal player boards to build on. Of course, there are also colorful polyominoes again. But there are also some new elements in the game.

Your own train is running in Helsinki something different. At the beginning of the turn, the person whose turn it is moves their pawn one to three spaces forward on the central game board. There are two cards adjacent to each field. These can be drawn taking into account the hand card limit. Alternatively, a pavilion can be built. The pavilions are “paid for” in a similar way to the facade tiles Copenhagen knows. But there are some small changes here. The cards specify certain tiles and a number that indicates how many more cards of the same color must be played. Placement works a bit differently too. It's a bit more like Tetris. The tiles are “pushed” onto your tableau depending on the position of your own character until they bump into other tiles.
In addition, there are also the coat of arms actions again. But even here there is a “more” of possibilities.

The end of the game is triggered when the draw pile is empty. There is a racing element in Helsinki no more.

The game is recommended for 2-4 people aged 10 and over. The playing time is about 45 minutes.


Preview Product Rating Price
EXIT® - The Game: Shadows over Middle-earth(TM) EXIT® - The Game: Shadows over Middle-earth(TM) * 13,99 EUR

Last updated on 8.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Copenhagen vom Troisdorfer Verlag bekommt nun einen Nachfolger. Das gleiche Autorenteam ist für die Neuheit verantwortlich. Es scheint als ginge es wieder in eine skandinavische Hauptstadt.

Das Polyomino-Spiel Copenhagen scheint einen Nachfolger zu bekommen. Queen Games kündigen an, dass das gleiche Autorenduo nun eine neue Stadt “verschönern” will, nachdem es mit Kopenhagen bereits so gut funktioniert hat. Offiziell ist der Titel noch nichts bestätigt. Schaut man sich auf BoardGameGeek um, stößt man jedoch schnell auf das Spiel Helsinki.

Verschönert die finnische Hauptstadt

Dem Eintrag auf BoardGameGeek nach übernimmt Helsinki die Grundmechaniken aus Copenhagen. Im Vergleich zu seinem Vorgänger soll Helsinki aber etwas komplexer sein. Sogar das vermeintliche Regelwerk wurde bereits von einem Nutzer verlinkt.

Optisch schließt sich das Spiel nahtlos an Copenhagen an. Auch vom Spielmaterial und den Regeln scheint es viele Gemeinsamkeiten zu geben. Es gibt wieder einen zentralen Spielplan und persönliche Spielertableaus, auf denen gebaut wird. Natürlich gibt es auch wieder bunte Polyominos. Doch auch einige neue Element finden sich im Spiel.

Der eigene Zug läuft in Helsinki etwas anders ab. Am Beginn des Zuges zieht die Person, die am Zug ist, ihre Spielfigur auf dem zentralen Spielplan ein bis drei Felder vorwärts. Angrenzend an das jeweilige Feld liegen zwei Karten. Diese können unter Berücksichtigung des Handkartenlimits gezogen werden. Alternativ kann auch ein Pavillon gebaut werden. “Bezahlt” werden die Pavillons ähnlich wie man es auch von den Fassadenplättchen aus Copenhagen kennt. Hier gibt es aber einige kleine Änderungen. So geben die Karten bestimmte Plättchen vor und eine Zahl, die angibt, wie viele weitere gleichfarbige Karten ausgespielt werden müssen. Auch das Platzieren funktioniert ein bisschen anders. Es ist etwas stärker an Tetris angelehnt. Die Plättchen werden in Abhängigkeit von der Position der eigenen Spielfigur auf das eigene Tableau “geschoben”, bis sie an andere Plättchen stoßen.
Zusätzlich gibt es auch wieder die Wappenaktionen. Doch auch hier gibt es ein “mehr” an Möglichkeiten.

Das Spielende wird ausgelöst, wenn der Nachziehstapel leer ist. Ein Rennelement gibt es in Helsinki nicht mehr.

Das Spiel ist für 2-4 Personen ab 10 Jahren empfohlen. Die Spielzeit liegt bei etwa 45 Minuten.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 25.06.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API