Ravensburger lets go of the Amazons - at least in the United States. There, fans can buy Wonder Woman: Challenge of the Amazons, a cooperative board game that, for once, is all about heroines. If you want, you can bring the strategic superhero board game to the table in this country, but you have to accept shipping costs of around 20 US dollars. The board game can be purchased online.


Wonder Woman: Challenge of The Amazons focuses on the eponymous heroine, one of the oldest characters from the DC universe. And not only that: Wonder Woman has also brought her no less powerful Amazon friends with her. Designed as a family game, the title is aimed at players aged eight and over. According to the publisher, a game lasts between 45 and 60 minutes.

Wonder Woman ensures cooperative heroine strategy

At Wonder Woman: Challenge of The Amazons, the name says it all. In the cooperative board game, two to five players tackle the challenges posed by Ares, Circe and Gepard, among others. The board game is thematically based on classic hero clashes: Heroes meet villains - in Wonder Woman: Challenge of The Amazons in three different levels of difficulty.

Depending on the enemy chosen, players have to act differently and develop individual strategies in order to win. As always with cooperative board games, everyone wins or they lose together. Players can choose their roles from five included miniatures: Either they embody Wonder Woman or one of their four Amazons. Of course, iconic pieces of equipment are also included, such as golden armor or the lasso of truth.

Pretty pretty: The miniatures in the cooperative board game Wonder Woman: Challenge of The Amazons. Image rights: Ravensburger

Pretty pretty: The miniatures in the cooperative board game Wonder Woman: Challenge of The Amazons. Image rights: Ravensburger

Ideal for beginners: According to Ravensburger, the instructions should be easy to understand and enable a quick introduction to the board game. However, there is a small downer for fans. The board game Wonder Woman: Challenge of The Amazons has been published by Ravensburger USA, so players should be able to speak English well, as some cards are quite text-heavy and in particular the cardboard AI is controlled by text instructions.

What is not an obstacle, however, is the order. The Wonder Woman board game is already available in stores in the United States, including online retailers who also ship the title to Germany. The board game costs around 35 US dollars, which is the equivalent of around 30 euros - plus just under 21 US dollars for shipping, which corresponds to another 18 euros.


Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Ravensburger lässt die Amazonen los – zumindest in den Vereinigten Staaten. Dort können Fans mit Wonder Woman: Challenge of the Amazons ein kooperatives Brettspiel kaufen, bei dem es ausnahmsweise ausschließlich um Heldinnen geht. Wer möchte, kann das strategische Superheldinnen-Brettspiel auch hierzulande auf den Tisch bringen, muss allerdings Versandkosten in Höhe von rund 20 US-Dollar in Kauf nehmen. Über den Online-Handel kann das Brettspiel bezogen werden.


Bei Wonder Woman: Challenge of The Amazons steht mit der namensgebenden Heldin eine der ältesten Figuren aus dem DC-Universum im Mittelpunkt. Und nicht nur das: Wonder Woman hat auch ihre nicht weniger mächtigen Amazonen-Freundinnen mitgebracht. Als Familienspiel designt, richtet sich der Titel an Spieler im Alter ab acht Jahren, eine Partie dauert dabei nach Verlagsangaben zwischen 45 und 60 Minuten.

Wonder Woman sorgt für kooperative Heldinnen-Strategie

Bei Wonder Woman: Challenge of The Amazons ist der Name Programm. Gemeinsam gehen zwei bis fünf Spieler in dem kooperativen Brettspiel jene Herausforderungen an, vor die sie unter anderem von Ares, Circe oder Gepard gestellt werden. Das Brettspiel setzt dabei thematisch auf klassisches Helden-Clashes: Heroen treffen auf Schurken – bei Wonder Woman: Challenge of The Amazons in drei verschiedenen Schwierigkeitsgraden.

Je nach gewähltem Feind müssen Spieler anders agieren und sich individuelle Strategien zurechtlegen, um zu gewinnen. Wie immer gilt bei kooperativen Brettspielen: Alle gewinnen gemeinsam oder sie verlieren gemeinsam. Ihre Rollen können Spieler dabei aus fünf enthaltenen Miniaturen wählen: Entweder verkörpern sie Wonder Woman oder eine ihrer vier Amazonen. Mit dabei sind dann natürlich auch ikonische Ausrüstungsgegenstände, etwa die Goldene Rüstung oder das Lasso der Wahrheit.

Ziemlich hübsch: Die Miniaturen im kooperativen Brettspiel Wonder Woman: Challenge of The Amazons. Bildrechte: Ravensburger
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Ziemlich hübsch: Die Miniaturen im kooperativen Brettspiel Wonder Woman: Challenge of The Amazons. Bildrechte: Ravensburger

Für Einsteiger ideal: Laut Ravensburger soll die Anleitung leicht verständlich sein und einen schnellen Einstieg in das Brettspiel ermöglichen. Einen kleinen Wehrmutstropfen für Fans gibt es dennoch. Das Brettspiel Wonder Woman: Challenge of The Amazons ist bei Ravensburger USA erschienen, sprachfest im Englischen sollten Spieler also sein, da einige Karten durchaus textlastig sind und insbesondere die Papp-KI über Textanweisungen gesteuert wird.

Was dagegen kein Hindernis ist, ist die Bestellung. In den Vereinigten Staaten ist das Wonder-Woman-Brettspiel bereits im Handel erhältlich, unter anderem bei Online-Händlern, die den Titel auch nach Deutschland versenden. Das Brettspiel kostet rund 35 US-Dollar, umgerechnet also rund 30 Euro – hinzu kommen zudem knapp 21 US-Dollar für den Versand, was weiteren rund 18 Euro entspricht.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 14.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API