Resident Evil 8 could celebrate its release in the coming year, at least if you want to believe a current leak. But that's one thing with rumors in the games industry: sometimes they're true, but often they're not. 


The announcement is clear: “Resident Evil 2021” is Redident Evil 8. At least that's what the leaker “AestheticGamer”, aka Dusk Golem, thinks and published a rumor on Twitter. The truth of the “announcement” can of course not be measured, because in the gaming area the principle of hope always rules, fans can still be happy.

Resident Evil 8 is first-person horror

It does not seem entirely impossible that Resident Evil 8 could appear in 2021. In the past, the Leaker Dusk Golem was right once when he predicted the remake of Resident Evil 3 at an earlier release date. However, his hit rate is not 100 percent: Konami denied the rumor he had spread that there were several “Silent Hill” titles in development.

 

The leaker also builds up a bit of story around his rumor. So Resident Evil 8 was not always Resident Evil 8, but in the meantime planned as a gap filler, under the name Resident Evil Revelation 3. The quality of the game then convinced the developers at Capcom so much that the title pointed the way back to the main line of the Resident Evil series is said to have found.

Resident Evil 8 is rumored to be a first-person title. The focus should be on hallucinations, occultism as well as madness and mistrust. The horror game is due to be released in 2021, the leak predicts. More information should have been obtained at E3 - after the event was canceled, however, it is now uncertain when and whether Capcom will confirm or deny the rumors.


  • We search for news writers in the fields of gaming, books as well as films and series.
    Do you want to participate? then > here < click and apply.

Author

Resident Evil 8 könnte seinen Release bereits im kommenden Jahr feiern, zumindest, wenn man einem aktuellen Leak Glauben schenken möchte. Mit Gerüchten in der Games-Branche ist das aber so eine Sache: manchmal stimmen sie, oft jedoch auch nicht. 


Die Ansage ist eindeutig: „Resident Evil 2021“ ist Redident Evil 8. Das meint zumindest der Leaker „AestheticGamer“, aka Dusk Golem und veröffentlichte ein entsprechendes Gerücht über Twitter. Den Wahrheitsgehalt der „Ankündigung“ kann man natürlich nicht bemessen, weil im Gaming-Bereich stets das Prinzip Hoffnung regiert, dürfen Fans sich dennoch freuen.

Resident Evil 8 ist First-Person-Horror

Gänzlich unmöglich erscheint es nicht, dass Resident Evil 8 im Jahr 2021 erscheinen könnte. In der Vergangenheit lag der Leaker Dusk Golem bereits einmal richtig, als er das Remake zu Resident Evil 3 auf einen früheren Erscheinungszeitraum vorhersagte. 100 Prozent beträgt seine Trefferquote aber nicht: Das von ihm gestreute Gerücht, es befänden sich mehrere „Silent Hill“-Titel in der Entwicklung, dementierte Konami jedoch.

 

Ein bisschen Story baut der Leaker rund um sein Gerücht ebenfalls auf. So war Resident Evil 8 nicht immer Resident Evil 8, sondern zwischenzeitlich als Lückenfüller geplant, unter dem Namen Resident Evil Revelation 3. Die Qualität des Spiels habe die Entwickler bei Capcom dann aber so sehr überzeugt, dass der Titel den Weg zurück in die Hauptlinie der Resident-Evil-Reihe gefunden haben soll.

Resident Evil 8 soll den Gerüchten zufolge ein First-Person-Titel werden. Im Mittelpunkt sollen Halluzinationen, Okkultismus sowie Wahnsinn und Misstrauen stehen. Das Horrorspiel soll im Jahr 2021 veröffentlicht werden, so prophezeit es der Leak. Mehr Informationen hätte man auf der E3 erhalten sollen – nach der Absage des Events ist nun allerdings unsicher, wann und ob Capcom die Gerüchte bestätigt oder dementiert.


  • Wir suchen nach News-Autoren in den Bereichen Gaming, Bücher sowie Filme und Serien.
    Du möchtest mitmachen? Dann > hier < klicken und bewerben.