Resident Evil 9 is already in development, according to at least one current rumor that an insider started out on Twitter. It is probably not a big surprise that the production offshoot is being developed at all - especially not in view of the speed at which Resident Evil games have come onto the market in recent years. There were three publications in four years - and the ninth part continues the series. However, it will probably be a few more years before that happens. And in between, there is Resident Evil - Village anyway. 


The eighth part of the popular horror series has not yet appeared, as rumors are already circulating about the successor. Rumor has it that Resident Evil 9 is already in development - and has been for some time. The leaker “Dusk Golem” stated on Twitter that several Resident Evil games were in the making at the same time. The leaker names RE: 2, RE: 3, RE: 8, Outrage, RE: 4 and RE: 9.

Resident Evil is celebrating its golden years

The brand is in good shape: Many parts of Resident Evil appeared in just a few years. Capcom pressed the tube properly and it could go on just like that. According to “Dusk Gamer” the game is in development, but you shouldn't expect a release of Resident Evil 9 before 2024. The start is perhaps still a long way off. Incidentally, this is not entirely unlikely: Capcom had retained the high frequency of the publication of Resident Evil parts - several offshoots of the main series appeared in a comparatively short time. The brand is celebrating its golden years. It is obvious that several titles were developed at the same time. Otherwise the time window could not have been kept.

And indeed, the signs point to horror in the coming months. Resident Evil: Village will be the next offshoot in May, along with Resident Evil: Outrage and a remake of Resident Evil 4; further titles are also planned.

The information from "Dusk Gamer" is of course only rumors. There is no official confirmation from Capcom.


Preview Product Rating Price
Resident Evil Village [USK 18 - UNCUT] Resident Evil Village [USK 18 - UNCUT] * 28,59 EUR

Author

Last updated on 15.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Resident Evil 9 befindet sich bereits in Entwicklung, das besagt zumindest ein aktuelles Gerücht, das ein Insider über Twitter in die Welt gesetzt hat. Dass der Serienableger überhaupt entwickelt wird, ist vermutlich keine große Überraschung – vor allem angesichts des Tempos nicht, in dem Resident-Evil-Spiele in den vergangenen Jahren auf den Markt gekommen sind. Drei Veröffentlichungen in vier Jahren waren es – und mit dem neunten Teil wird die Reihe fortgesetzt. Bis es soweit ist, werden voraussichtlich allerdings noch einige Jahre vergehen. Und dazwischen liegt ohnehin noch Resident Evil – Village. 


Der achten Teil der populären Horrorreihe ist noch nicht erschienen, da kursieren bereits Gerüchte um den Nachfolger. Gerüchten zufolge soll sich Resident Evil 9 bereits in Entwicklung befinden – und zwar seit geraumer Zeit. Der Leaker „Dusk Golem“ hat auf Twitter angegeben, dass mehrere Resident-Evil-Spiel sich zeitgleich in der Mache befunden haben. Der Leaker nennt dabei RE:2, RE:3, RE:8, Outrage, RE:4 und eben RE:9.

Resident Evil feiert goldene Jahre

Um die Marke ist es gut bestellt: Zu Resident Evil erschienen viele Teile in wenigen Jahren. Capcom drückte ordentlich auf die Tube und es könnte genau so weitergehen. Laut „Dusk Gamer“ befindet sich das Spiel zwar in der Entwicklung, man solle allerdings nicht mit einem Release von Resident Evil 9 vor 2024 rechnen. Der Start liegt damit vielleicht noch in weiter Ferne. Gänzlich unwahrscheinlich ist das übrigens nicht: Capcom hatte die hohe Frequenz bei den Veröffentlichung von Resident-Evil-Teilen beibehalten – mehrere Ableger der Hauptserie sind in vergleichsweise kurzer Zeit erschienen. Die Marke feiert damit goldene Jahre. Dass also mehrere Titel gleichzeitig entwickelt worden sind, liegt auf der Hand. Anders hätte man die Zeitfenster nicht halten können.

Und tatsächlich stehen die Zeichen auf Horror in den kommenden Monaten. So erscheint mit Resident Evil: Village im Mai der nächste Ableger, hinzu kommen Resident Evil: Outrage und ein Remake zu Resident Evil 4; weitere Titel sind zudem geplant.

Bei den Angaben von „Dusk Gamer“ handelt es sich natürlich nur um Gerüchte. Eine offizielle Bestätigung gibt es seitens Capcom nicht.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Resident Evil Village [USK 18 - UNCUT]
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
Resident Evil Village [USK 18 - UNCUT] * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 69,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 15.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API