Steamforged Games is rolling up the field from behind: After board games for Resident Evil 2 and 3, the publisher also wants to implement the first part of the video game series as a board game. As with its predecessors, the corresponding financing campaign for Resident Evil is to run as crowdfunding via Kickstarter. The project is scheduled to start there in autumn. 

Some players will groan, others will be happy: The first part of the Resident Evil series will also appear as a board game. At least that's the Steamforged Games plan. Only the fans themselves could bring the project to coincidence: they have to support the campaign on Kickstarter so that the board game can actually be implemented.

Resident Evil: Co-op survival in the haunted mansion

In view of the successful first campaigns, it shouldn't be a problem for Steamforged Games to get the first offshoot of the Resident Evil series implemented as a board game. With Resident Evil 2 - The Board Game, SFG collected just over 900.000 euros through crowdfunding on Kickstarter, with Resident Evil 3 they even broke the one million euro mark.

Now the cooperative horror survival board game for one to four players should go into the next round. The order of publication alone is astonishing. Sure, Resident Evil 2 and 3 have their fans - but the first part of the series is also the top title. The original offered claustrophobic horror in a creepy mansion, tension from constant scarcity of resources and loads of memorable moments. At the same time, looking back, neither gameplay nor story can keep up with the successors.

And yet the sudden idea of ​​Steamforged Games is not completely surprising, after all, the game is to be launched based on the 25th anniversary of the original title. Reason enough to at least take a look at the Kickstarter campaign. It doesn't have an exact start date yet, but according to the publisher it should go live in autumn 2021. Steamforged Games is heating up the mood: “This Kickstarter will be different from all the ones you've experienced before”. You can make a note of the crowdfunding for Resident Evil on Kickstarter: www.kickstarter.com.


Preview Product Rating Price
Tierra del Fuego Games 19 - Gloomhaven Tierra del Fuego Games 19 - Gloomhaven * 142,94 EUR

Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Steamforged Games rollt das Feld von hinten auf: Nach Brettspielen zu Resident Evil 2 und 3 will der Verlag auch den ersten Teil der Videospielreihe als Brettspiel umsetzen. Die entsprechende Finanzierungskampagne für Resident Evil soll, wie bereits bei den Vorgängern, als Crowdfunding über Kickstarter laufen. Bereits im Herbst soll das Projekt dort starten. 

Einige Spieler werden stöhnen, andere wird es freuen: Auch der erste Teil der Resident-Evil-Reihe soll als Brettspiel erscheinen. Das zumindest ist der Plan von Steamforged Games. Zufall bringen könnten das Projekt nur die Fans selbst: Sie müssen nämlich die Kampagne auf Kickstarter unterstützen, damit das Brettspiel auch umgesetzt wird.

Resident Evil: Koop-Survival im spukigen Herrenhaus

Angesichts der erfolgreichen ersten Kampagnen dürfte es für Steamforged Games kein Problem sein, auch den ersten Ableger der Resident-Evil-Reihe als Brettspiel umgesetzt zu bekommen. Mit Resident Evil 2 – The Board Game sammelte SFG über das Crowdfunding auf Kickstarter knapp über 900.000 Euro ein, mit Resident Evil 3 knackte man die Eine-Million-Euro-Grenze sogar.

Nun soll das kooperative Horror-Survival-Brettspiel für ein bis vier Spieler in die nächste Runde gehen. Allein verwundert die Reihenfolge der Veröffentlichung. Klar, Resident Evil 2 und 3 haben ihre Fans – der erste Teil der Reihe ist allerdings auch der Spitzentitel. Das Original bot klaustrophobischen Horror in einem gruseligen Herrenhaus, Spannung durch ständige Ressourcenknappheit und jede Menge denkwürdige Momente. Gleichzeitig gilt rückblickend: Weder Gameplay noch Story können mit den Nachfolgern mithalten.

Und dennoch ist die plötzliche Idee von Steamforged Games nicht vollends überraschend, immerhin soll das Spiel in Anlehnung an das 25-jährige Jubiläum des Ursprungstitels aufgelegt werden. Grund genug also, zumindest einen Blick auf die Kickstarter-Kampagne zu werfen. Die hat noch kein exaktes Startdatum, soll allerdings laut Verlag im Herbst 2021 live gehen. Steamforged Games heizt die Stimmung kräftig an: „Dieser Kickstarter wird anders sein als alle, die du zuvor erlebt hast“. Vormerken kann man sich das Crowdfunding zu Resident Evil auf Kickstarter bereit: www.kickstarter.com.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Feuerland Spiele 63548 Gloomhaven Feuerland Spiele 63548 Gloomhaven * 130,65 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 16.10.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API