Due to the large-scale leak at Capcom, it has now become known that the upcoming survival horror game Resident Evil Village (PS5, Xbox Series) will apparently contain an online component.


The Leak goes back to the extortionate ransomware attack through which numerous details about upcoming publications by the traditional Japanese publisher were made public. Since some of them have already come true, for example those about the new Ghosts'n Goblins part, one can assume that the authenticity of the information is given.

Resident Evil goes free-to-play?

The online mode is said to be nicknamed "Village Online" and is expected to contain microtransactions and a battle pass. Specifically, it seems to be about additional characters, boosters, outfits, weapon skins and additional missions, which are then available online as DLCs.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

On the other hand, new maps and fresh game modes are listed as free content, the staggered releases of which are scheduled for March 2022. The documents also state that they studied the free-to-play titles Fortnite, Apex Legends and Call of Duty: Warzone for the development of Village Online. One could therefore surmise that Village Online could go in a similar direction.

In addition, there should be connections to the currently unannounced but leaked Resident Evil Revelations 3, which has the working title Outrage. Naturally, the information should be treated with caution. Capcom has not officially announced “Village Online”, nor has it commented on the announcement in any way.


 

Author

  • Editor and news writer. Second life teacher-to-be. Likes art, video games, comics, movies, board games, and music.

Durch den großangelegten Leak bei Capcom ist jetzt bekannt geworden, dass das kommende Survival-Horrorspiel Resident Evil Village (PS5, Xbox Series) offenbar eine Online-Komponente enthalten wird.


Der Leak geht auf die erpresserische Ransomware-Attacke zurück, durch welche zahlreiche Details zu kommenden Veröffentlichungen des japanischen Traditionspublisher an die Öffentlichkeit gelangt sind. Da einige davon sich bereits bewahrheitet haben, etwa jene zum neuen Ghosts’n Goblins Teil, kann man davon ausgehen, dass die Authentizität der Informationen gegeben ist.

Resident Evil goes Free-to-Play?

Der Online-Modus soll den Beinamen „Village Online“ tragen und wird voraussichtlich Mikrotransaktionen sowie einen Battle Pass enthalten. Konkret scheint es hier um ergänzende Charaktere, Booster, Outfits, Waffen-Skins und zusätzliche Missionen zu gehen, die dann als DLCs online verfügbar seien.

YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Als kostenlose  Inhalte werden hingegen neue Karten sowie frische Spielmodi aufgeführt, deren gestaffelte Veröffentlichungen bis März 2022 angesetzt sein sollen. In den Unterlagen ist darüber hinaus davon die Rede,  dass man für die Entwicklung von Village Online die Free-To-Play Titel Fortnite, Apex Legends sowie Call of Duty: Warzone studiert habe.  Man könnte demnach vermuten, dass Village Online in eine ähnliche Richtung gehen könnte.

Zudem sollen Verbindungen zum derzeit ebenfalls unangekündigten, jedoch geleakten Resident Evil Revelations 3 bestehen, welches den Arbeitstitel Outrage trägt. Die Informationen sind naturgemäß mit Vorsicht zu genießen. Capcom hat „Village Online“ weder offiziell angekündigt, noch die Meldung in irgendeiner Form kommentiert.