Pandasaurus Games, the publisher behind titles like Dinosaur Island and Godspeed, have announced a roll-and-write version of their 2017 board game Dinosaur Island on their Facebook account.


The full broadside dinosaurs, the US publisher Pandasaurus Games takes care of that and sets according to the announcements of the board games dinosaur world and Gods love dinosaurs information on a dinosaur-themed cube offshoot.

Roll-and-write with dinosaurs

Dinosaur Island is a worker placement game in which players manage a dinosaur park. The players have the opportunity to breed dinosaurs, build attractions and hire experts. The game was funded with over $ 2017 on Kickstarter in 500.000. In 2019, the expansion Totally Liquid and the two-person game Duelosaur Island were also successfully funded on Kickstarter.

"Draw the most exciting dinosaur theme park known to humankind," says the announcement about the game. It can therefore be assumed that the roll-and-write will be based on concepts such as “Welcome to”. Players create their own dinosaur park on paper using dice for drawing options. In the end, it will be about having earned the most points. The brief description suggests that players need to include dinosaurs, specialists, and buildings on their drawing plan.

Also interesting: The Dinosaur Island Roll-and-write is not the first offshoot of this topic. For “Welcome to”, Dino World was released in 2017, a thematically identical game. There has also already been a “Roar and write”, the “Animal Kingdoms Game” recently ran on Kickstarter. Pandasaurus Games has therefore changed the suffix to “Rawr and write” to prevent misunderstandings.

The Dinosaur Island Rawr 'N Write Kickstarter campaign and the Dinosaur World stand alone expansion will begin on September 22nd. The Dinosaur Island Rawr 'n Write is currently announced for two to four players. Pandasaurus Games has not yet been able to confirm whether the Roll & Write, like the base game, will be playable solo.


Offers board games video games gaming discounts

Pandasaurus Games, der Verlag hinter Titeln wie Dinosaur Island oder Godspeed, haben auf ihrem Facebook Account eine Roll-and-Write-Variante ihres 2017 veröffentlichten Brettspiels Dinosaur Island angekündigt.


Die volle Breitseite Dinosaurier, dafür sorgt der US-amerikanischen Verlag Pandasaurus Games und legt nach den Ankündigungen der Brettspiele Dinosaur World und Gods love Dinosaurs noch Informationen zu einem Würfel-Ableger mit Dino-Thema nach.

Roll-and-write mit Dinos

Dinosaur Island ist ein Worker Placement Spiel, in dem Spielerinnen und Spieler einen Dinosaurierpark verwalten. Die Spielerinnen und Spieler haben die Möglichkeit Dinosaurier zu züchten, Attraktionen zu bauen und Experten anzuheuern. Das Spiel wurde 2017 auf Kickstarter mit über 500.000 US-Dollar finanziert. Im Jahr 2019 wurden die Erweiterung Totally Liquid und das Zwei-Personen-Spiel Duelosaur Island ebenfalls erfolgreich auf Kickstarter finanziert.

„Draw the most exciting dinosaur theme park known to humankind“, heißt es zu dem Spiel in der Ankündigung. Es ist also davon auszugehen, dass sich das Roll-and-write an Konzepten wie etwa „Welcome to“ orientieren wird. Spieler erschaffen auf Papier anhand erwürfelter Zeichenmöglichkeiten ihren eigenen Dino-Park. AM Ende wird es darum gehen, die meisten Punkte erspielt zu haben. Aus der kurzen Beschreibung geht hervor, dass Spieler Dinosaurier, Spezialisten und Gebäude auf ihrem Zeichenplan unterbringen müssen.

Zudem interessant: Das Dinosaur Island Roll-and-write ist nicht der erste Ableger dieses Thema. Zu „Welcome to“ erschien mit Dino World im Jahr 2017 bereits ein thematisch gleich gelagertes Spiel. Auch ein „Roar and write“ hat es bereits gegeben, das „Animal Kingdoms Game“ lief kürzlich auf Kickstarter. Pandasaurus Games hat den Namenszusatz daher auf „Rawr and write“ abgeändert, um Missverständnisse vorzubeugen.

Die Kickstarter-Kampagne von Dinosaur Island Rawr ‚N Write und der Stand Alone Erweiterung Dinosaur World wird am 22. September beginnen. Aktuell ist das Dinosaur Island Rawr ’n Write für zwei bis vier Spielerinnen und Spieler angekündigt. Ob das Roll & Write, wie das Grundspiel, solo spielbar sein wird, konnte Pandasaurus Games noch nicht bestätigen.


Angebote Brettspiele Videospiele Gaming Rabatte