The board game Root continues its successful course - but this time again as a digital adaptation. After releases for PC and smartphones, Root is now also available as a game for Nintendo Switch. The release took place on November 16.

The asymmetrical board game Root by Leder Games remains the theme in the scene: The title conquers the Nintendo Switch and thus appears on a console with the option of controlling the game by touch. Players can compete against each other online or locally via split-screen mode.

Root: online, split screen or solo

As with the version for smartphones, Root for Nintendo Switch is a “board game to go”. Thanks to the hybrid concept of the console, you can play the digital parlor game on the go. Like the previously published digital adaptations, the version has a solo mode. Dire Wolf Digital was responsible for the implementation and announced the title via Twitter.

Two to four players slip into the roles of the four different factions and fight for victory points. The digital version adheres to the rules of the board game template, including the different playing styles of the available factions - each with their individual strengths and weaknesses.

The fights to be decided with digital dice roll are optically polished up with illustrations by Kyle Ferrin, the illustrator who gave the board game its unmistakable look. The digital version also includes the river people expansion with two new factions.

Dire Wolf Digital, an experienced studio that had already adapted board games such as Robbers of the North Sea or A Game of Thrones - Das Brettspiel, was involved in the implementation. Root is originally from Cole Wehrle, author of titles such as Pax Pamir and John Company, among others.

Root occupies around 500 MB of storage space on the Nintendo Switch and, according to the USK, is recommended for ages 6 and up.


Author

Last updated on 16.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Das Brettspiel Root setzt seinen Erfolgskurs fort – diesmal allerdings erneut als digitale Adaption. Nach Veröffentlichungen für PC und Smartphones ist Root nun auch als Spiel für Nintendo Switch erhältlich. Der Release erfolgte am 16. November.

Das asymmetrische Brettspiel Root von Leder Games bleibt Thema in der Szene: Der Titel erobert die Nintendo Switch und erscheint damit auf einer Konsole mit der Möglichkeit, das Spiel per Touch zu steuern. Spieler können online gegeneinander antreten oder via Split-Screen-Modus auch lokal.

Root: Online, Splitscreen oder solo

Wie bereits bei der Version für Smartphones ist Root für Nintendo Switch ein „Brettspiel to go“. Dank des hybriden Konzepts der Konsole kann man das digitale Gesellschaftsspiel auch unterwegs spielen. Die Version verfügt – wie bereits die zuvor veröffentlichten digitalen Adaptionen – über einen Solomodus. Dire Wolf Digital zeichnete sich für die Umsetzung verantwortlich und kündigte den Titel via Twitter an.

Zwei bis vier Spieler schlüpfen in die Rollen der vier unterschiedlichen Fraktionen und ringen um Siegpunkte. Die digitale Version hält sich bezüglich der Regeln an die Brettspiel-Vorlage, dazu gehören auch die unterschiedlichen Spielstile der verfügbaren Fraktionen – jeweils mit ihrem individuellen Stärken und Schwächen.

Die mit digitalen Würfelwürfen zu entscheidenden Kämpfe werden optisch durch Illustrationen von Kyle Ferrin aufpoliert, jenem Illustrator also, der bereit dem Brettspiel seinen unverkennbaren Look verlieh. Die digitale Version umfasst auch die Flussvolk-Erweiterung mit zwei neuen Fraktionen.

Bei der Umsetzung war mit Dire Wolf Digital ein erfahrenes Studio am Werk, das zuvor bereits Brettspiele wie Räuber der Nordsee oder A Game of Thrones – Das Brettspiel adaptiert hatte. Root stammt im Original von Cole Wehrle, unter anderem Autor von Titel wie Pax Pamir und John Company.

Root belegt auf der Nintendo Switch rund 500 MB Speicherplatz und ist nach Einstufung der USK ab 6 Jahren empfohlen.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Avalon Hill HeroQuest Basisspiel Brettspiel, Dungeon Crawler... Avalon Hill HeroQuest Basisspiel Brettspiel, Dungeon Crawler... * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 119,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 29.11.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API