With a German version of the board game Scarface 1920, Grimspire want to whisk you away into a world full of violence, smuggling and corruption: The crowdfunding campaign in the Spieleschmiede has started and the funding target has already been achieved. For board game normal people with a taste for the topic, there is still a downer: the comparatively high price - but that was already the case with the Kickstarter version.

When you think of Scarface, you probably think of Al Pacino first - but that is not what is meant, even if the film and character are based on the gangster original. It's about Al Capone, the famous and notorious criminal, and the year 1920, when prohibition began in the United States.

Alcohol and gun deals

The board game Scarface 1920 is a highly themed and asymmetrical work in which up to four gang bosses, ages 14 and up, claim the throne of Chicago at the time of the alcohol ban. With their gang of criminals, they compete against each other in a mixture of worker placement, deck building and area control.

Players deal in alcohol and weapons, bribe politics and the judiciary, but also use much tougher bandages to defend their own sphere of influence or, even better, to expand it. The warring gangs not only stand in each other's way, but also get to do with the FBI, which is constantly on their heels.

Anyone who dares to venture into a world full of crime and want to compete with or against “Scarface” Al Capone can still do the project until September 16, 2021 in the Spieleschmiede support. "On the occasion of this, you not only lend Grimspire a helping hand in realizing a German edition, but you can also secure a copy yourself," it says.

In addition to the basic game, there is an expansion as well as exclusive content and deluxe upgrades such as wooden boxes for resources, a play mat made of neoprene and high-quality markers.

The board game Scarface 1920 in the Spieleschmiede has already reached its financial goal: they wanted to collect 15.000 euros, this limit has been exceeded. Over 90 blacksmiths were already active and were not deterred by the high price. The basic game costs 99 euros, while all playful content costs 145 euros. And if you also want to take the luxury goodies with you, you have to dig deep into your pockets: 245 euros.

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Mit einer deutschen Version des Brettspiels Scarface 1920 wollen Grimspire in eine Welt voller Gewalt, Schmuggel und Korruption entführen: Die Crowdfunding-Kampagne in der Spieleschmiede ist angelaufen, das Finanzierungsziel ist bereits erreicht. Für Brettspiel-Normalos mit Geschmack am Thema gibt es dennoch einen Wermutstropfen: den vergleichsweise hohen Preis – das war allerdings bereits bei der Kickstarter-Version schon so.

Wer an Scarface denkt, denkt vermutlich zuerst an Al Pacino – der ist allerdings nicht gemeint, auch wenn Film und Figur an das Gangster-Original angelehnt sind. Es geht um Al Capone, den berühmten und berüchtigten Kriminellen, und das Jahr 1920, in dem in den Vereinigten Staaten die Prohibition begann.

Deals um Alkohol und Waffen

Das Brettspiel Scarface 1920 ist ein hochthematisches und asymmetrische Werk, bei dem bis zu vier Gangsterbosse ab 14 Jahren den Thron Chicagos zu Zeiten des Alkoholverbots beanspruchen. Mit ihrer Verbrecherbande treten sie in einer Mischung aus Workerplacement, Deckbuilding und Gebietskontrolle gegeneinander an.

Spieler dealen mit Alkohol und Waffen, bestechen Politik und Justiz, greifen aber auch zu deutlich härteren Bandagen, um den eigenen Einflussbereich zu verteidigen oder besser noch zu erweitern. Die verfeindeten Gangs stehen sich dabei nicht nur gegenseitig im Weg, sondern bekommen es auch mit dem FBI zu tun, das ihnen ständig auf den Fersen ist.

Wer sich in die Welt voller Verbrechen wagen und mit oder auch gegen “Scarface” Al Capone antreten möchte, kann das Projekt noch bis zum 16. September 2021 in der Spieleschmiede unterstützen. „Bei der Gelegenheit greift man nicht nur Grimspire bei der Realisierung einer deutschen Auflage unter die Arme, sondern kann sich auch gleich selbst ein Exemplar sichern“, heißt es.

Neben dem Grundspiel gibt es eine Erweiterung sowie exklusive Inhalte und Deluxe-Upgrades wie Holzkisten für Ressourcen, eine Spielmatte aus Neopren und hochwertige Marker.

Am gesteckten Finanzierungsziel angekommen ist das Brettspiel Scarface 1920 in der Spieleschmiede bereits: 15.000 Euro hatte man sammeln wollen, diese Grenze ist überschritten. Über 90 Schmiede waren bereits aktiv und haben sich von dem hohes Preis nicht abschrecken lassen. 99 Euro kostet das Grundspiel, sämtliche spielerischen Inhalte schlagen hingegen mit 145 Euro zu Buche. Und wer auch noch die Luxus-Goodies mitnehmen will, muss ganz tief in seine Taschen greifen: 245 Euro.

Letzte Aktualisierung am 22.09.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API