As Asmodee Digital announced, the Scythe: Digital Edition, the digital adaptation of the Scythe board game by Stonemaier Games, is now also available as a mobile game for iOS and Android. The game can be downloaded from the respective app stores and costs 8.99 euros in both versions.


The Scythe phenomenon has reached the next level: The strategic board game with the unusual setting penned by Jakub Rozalski can no longer only be played on the table or digitally on the big screen, but from now on also on the go on the smartphone or tablet. After the Scythe: Digital Edition was published last spring - the Well liked adaptation - Asmodee Digital has now added a mobile version.

Scythe: Alternative War Reality

As a board game, Scythe has already been around for a number of years: In 2016 the title was published by Stonemaier Games, and later in a localized version by Feuerland Spiele in Germany. For author Jamey Stegmaier, Scythe has become a successful product, with considerable paragraph.

Originally, Scythe was financed via crowdfunding via Kickstarter: At that time, over 17.000 supporters invested around 1,8 million US dollars. From then on, the board game with the unusual setting - the setting is an Eastern Europe in the 1920s in an alternative reality - began its triumphant advance.

Conquest plays a major role at Scythe. Image rights: Asmodee Digital

Conquest plays a major role at Scythe. Image rights: Asmodee Digital

After a digital adaptation by Asmodee Digital around two and a half years ago, further digital versions of the top seller are now following with the two mobile versions for iOS and Android. The developers of Knights of Unity are responsible for the mobile game, which Scythe not only implemented, but also received in terms of style and gameplay. Scythe works across platforms, so players from different platforms can compete together or against each other.

The gameplay remains untouched. Players take turns and carry out different combinations of actions, from resource planning to combat operations. The game ends as soon as one of the players was able to place a sixth star for fulfilling game objectives. The real highlight are the countless tactical approaches that make Scythe a varied board game and now a mobile game with long-term entertainment value.

Scythe for iOS and Android is now available in the app stores and costs 8.99 euros each.


Preview Product Rating Price
Tierra del Fuego Games 10 - Scythe Tierra del Fuego Games 10 - Scythe * 63,49 EUR

Author

Last updated on 6.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Wie Asmodee Digital ankündigt, ist die Scythe: Digital Edition, also die digitale Adaption des Brettspiels Scythe von Stonemaier Games, ab sofort auch als Mobilspiel für iOS und Android erhältlich. Das Spiel kann in den jeweiligen App-Stores heruntergeladen werden und kostet in beiden Version 8.99 Euro.


Das Phänomen Scythe erreicht die nächste Stufe: Das strategische Brettspiel mit dem ungewöhnlichen Setting aus der Feder von Jakub Rozalski kann nicht mehr nur analog auf dem Tisch oder digital auf dem großen Bildschirm, sondern ab sofort auch unterwegs auf dem Smartphone oder Tablet gespielt werden. Nachdem die Scythe: Digital Edition bereits im vergangenen Frühjahr veröffentlicht worden ist – uns hat die Adaption gut gefallen – hat Asmodee Digital nun eine mobile Version nachgelegt.

Scythe: Alternative Kriegsrealität

Als Brettspiel hat Scythe bereits einige Jahre auf dem Buckel: 2016 erschien der Titel im Verlag Stonemaier Games, später in einer lokalisierten Version bei Feuerland Spiele auch in Deutschland. Für Autor Jamey Stegmaier ist Scythe zum einem Erfolgsprodukt geworden, mit beachtlichem Absatz.

Ursprünglich wurde Scythe via Crowdfunding über Kickstarter finanziert: Über 17.000 Unterstützer investierten damals rund 1,8 Millionen US-Dollar. Ab dann trat das Brettspiel mit dem ungewöhnlichen Setting – Schauplatz ist ein Osteuropa in den 1920er-Jahren in einer alternativen Realität – seinen Siegeszug an.

Eroberungen spielen eine übergeordnete Rolle bei Scythe. Bildrechte: Asmodee Digital

Eroberungen spielen eine übergeordnete Rolle bei Scythe. Bildrechte: Asmodee Digital

Nach einer digitalen Adaption durch Asmodee Digital vor rund zweieinhalb Jahren, folgen nun mit den beiden Mobilversionen für iOS und Android weitere digitale Fassungen zu dem Topseller. Für das Mobilspiel verantwortlich sind die Entwickler von Knights of Unity, die Scythe nicht nur umgesetzt, sondern bezüglich Stil und Gameplay erhalten haben. Scythe funktioniert plattformübergreifend, Spieler verschiedener Plattformen können also gemeinsam bzw. gegeneinander antreten.

Das Spielprinzip bleibt unangetastet. Spieler agieren reihum und führen unterschiedliche Aktionskombinationen aus, von der Ressourcenplanung bis hin zu Kampfhandlungen. Das Spiel endet, sobald einer der Spieler einen sechsten Stern für erfüllte Spielziele platzieren konnte. Der eigentlich Clou sind die unzähligen taktischen Vorgehensweisen, die Scythe zu einem abwechslungsreichen Brettspiel- und nun Mobilspiel mit Langzeitunterhaltungswert machen.

Scythe für iOS und Android ist ab sofort in den App-Stores verfügbar und kostet jeweils 8.99 Euro.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Feuerland Spiele 61858 Scythe Feuerland Spiele 61858 Scythe * 66,04 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 22.09.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API