As announced by the British publisher Modiphius Entertainment, the board game Spectre: The Board Game can now be pre-ordered. Fans do not slip into the role of the double zero agent, but embody the iconic villains of the franchise.

Spectre: The Board Game is a board game for two to four players, which focuses on the super villains known from the James Bond series. Apparently it's not particularly nice, because it's a competitive concept: whoever manages to lead the criminal organization Spectre wins.

James Bond villain board game

The legendary double zero agent gives the board game a suitable framework, but remains passive. At its core, however, it is all about becoming the greatest threat to 007. For the board game, the makers use weapons, locations and figures known from the film series. Players assemble all kinds of equipment, spy on their opponents' plans, blackmail their rivals - and thus secretly build up a criminal empire that is as powerful as possible.

It had long been known that Modiphius Entertainment would release the board game for the James Bond film series. The publisher had also previously published the official title. So far it has been unclear when exactly the game will appear – spring was targeted for it. Now it's official. Specter: The Board Game is scheduled to ship this summer. Around August, fans should be able to find the board game in stores.

Well-known authors are behind the board game. Kaedama developed the title, which is the French creative minds Antoine Bauza, Corentin Lebrat, Ludovic Maublanc and Théo Rivière - support came from Modiphius' in-house team around Rob Harris, Stefano Guerriero, Javier Angeriz-Caburrasi and Juan Echenique.

The background stories of the respective villains provide the extra portion of 007. They are based on the James Bond film classics, such as “007 chases Dr. No” or “diamond fever”.

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Wie der britische Verlag Modiphius Entertainment mitteilt, ist das Brettspiel Spectre: The Board Game ab sofort vorbestellbar. Fans schlüpfen dabei nicht in die Rolle des Doppel-Null-Agenten, sondern verkörpern die ikonischen Schurken des Franchise.

Spectre: The Board Game ist ein Brettspiel für zwei bis vier Spieler, in dessen Mittelpunkt jene Superschurken stehen, die man aus der James-Bond-Reihe kennt. Besonders nett geht es dabei offenbar nicht zu, denn es handelt sich um ein kompetitives Konzept: Es gewinnt, wer sich an die Spitze der Verbrecherorganisation Spectre setzen konnte.

James Bond-Brettspiel um Schurken

Der legendäre Doppel-Null-Agent verleiht dem Brettspiel zwar einen passenden Rahmen, bleibt aber passiv. Im Kern geht es dennoch darum, die größte Bedrohung für 007 zu werden. Für das Brettspiel greifen die Macher auf aus der Filmreihe bekannte Waffen, Örtlichkeiten und Figuren zurück. Spieler bauen sich allerlei Gerätschaften zusammen, spionieren die Pläne ihrer Gegner aus, erpressen ihre Rivalen – und bauen sich somit insgeheim ein möglichst mächtigen Verbrecherimperium auf.

Dass Modiphius Entertainment das Brettspiel zur James-Bond-Filmreihe herausbringen würde, war längst bekannt. Auch den offiziellen Titel hatte der Verlag zuvor veröffentlicht. Unklar war bislang, wann genau das Spiel erscheinen wird – man hatte das Frühjahr dafür angepeilt. Nun ist es offiziell. Spectre: The Board Game soll bereits im Sommer verschifft werden. Ungefähr im August sollen Fans das Brettspiel dann im Handel finden können.

Hinter dem Brettspiel stecken namhafte Autoren. Kaedama hat den Titel entwickelt, das sind die französischen Kreativköpfe Antoine Bauza, Corentin Lebrat, Ludovic Maublanc und Théo Rivière – Unterstützung kam von Modiphius’ hauseigenem Team um Rob Harris, Stefano Guerriero, Javier Angeriz-Caburrasi und Juan Echenique.

Für die Extraportion 007 sorgen vor allem die Hintergrundgeschichten der jeweilen Schurken. Die sind an die Filmklassiker um James Bond angelehnt, so etwa “007 jagt Dr. No” oder “Diamantenfieber”.

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
James Bond Boxset (24 Titles) BD [Blu-ray] [UK Import] James Bond Boxset (24 Titles) BD [Blu-ray] [UK Import] * 63,46 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 25.06.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API