With Clinic Rush, Sobek - The Duel and Living Forest, three new family games have recently been released by Pegasus Games. From the management of a hospital to trade in ancient Egypt to nature spirits in a mystical forest, players can experience many hours of fun with the novelties.

The publisher Pegasus Spiele has launched three new board games for families - the themes are completely different. From mysticism to stress in everyday hospital life to trade in ancient Egypt, there is a colorful bouquet of backgrounds.

Hospital, Forest and Ancient Egypt

A mystical forest, source of calm and peace, is threatened by the devastating flames of the Onibi. In Living Forest, two to four players aged ten and up want to act as nature spirits to protect the forest and put a stop to Onibi by extinguishing flames, planting protective trees or awakening Sanki, the forest guardian. They get help from forest animals like squirrels, badgers and owls. Living Forest is an elevated family game with push-your-luck mechanism and atmospheric illustrations. Although all players try to save the forest, in the end only one can win.

The game ends when one person has planted twelve different trees, extinguished twelve flames, or collected twelve sacred flowers, thereby awakening Sanki. Aske Christiansen's game won the French game of the year, the Jeu de l'Année, in the Initié category (insider/expert game) in February. In participating specialist shops, customers receive the two promo cards Onibi & Sanki free of charge with their purchase. This offer is valid while stocks last. If you want to know more about the gameplay of Living Forest, you can find a designer diary on the Pegasus Games Blog and a teaser video on the Pegasus Games YouTube channel.

Like its independent predecessor Kitchen Rush, Clinic Rush is a cooperative real-time game. Instead of running a restaurant, one to four players from the age of ten run a hospital and treat patients. The workers are again represented by hourglasses that are placed on action spaces. The players record patient data, carry out examinations, analyze blood counts, determine bacterial cultures or fill up the hospital pharmacy - preferably quickly and accurately, of course, otherwise the press will find out about it and the reputation of the hospital will deteriorate. A multi-part campaign introduces the rules of the game by author trio Anthony Howgego, Konstantinos Kokkinis and Dávid Turczi. Additional challenges and four levels of difficulty demand everything from the players. Those interested can find out more about the gameplay of Clinic Rush in the teaser video.

In Sobek – The Duel, two players aged ten and up slip into the roles of merchants in ancient Egypt. A market has sprung up in the shadow of the construction site for the new Sobek Temple, and the trade guilds see their chance to get rich. If a person takes goods from the market, they also realign the ankh and thus determine which goods are now available to the other side.

With the help of useful contacts to powerful personalities and bribes at the right moment, valuable sets must be collected and sold at a profit. Whoever collects the most victory points before one of the players can no longer carry out any actions wins this tactical collecting game by the authors Bruno Cathala and Sébastien Pauchon

Preview Product Rating Price
Pegasus Games 51231G Clinic Rush Pegasus Games 51231G Clinic Rush * 39,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 7.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Mit Clinic Rush, Sobek – Das Duell und Living Forest sind kürzlich gleich drei neue Familienspiele bei Pegasus Spiele erschienen. Vom Management eines Krankenhauses über Handel im alten Ägypten bis hin zu Naturgeistern in einem mystischen Wald können Spielende mit den Neuheiten viele Stunden Spielspaß erleben.

Der Verlag Pegasus Spiele hat für Familien drei Brettspiele-Neuheiten auf den Markt gebracht – die Themen sind dabei völlig verschieden. Von Mystik über Stress im Krankenhausalltag bis hin zum Handel im Ägypten der Alten Zeit ist ein bunter Strauß an Hintergründen dabei.

Krankenhaus, Wald und Altes Ägypten

Ein mystischer Wald, Quell der Ruhe und des Friedens, wird von den verheerenden Flammen des Onibi bedroht. Zwei bis vier Spielende ab zehn Jahren wollen in Living Forest als Naturgeister den Wald beschützen und Onibi Einhalt gebieten, indem sie Flammen löschen, schützende Bäume pflanzen oder Sanki, den Wächter des Waldes, erwecken. Hilfe erhalten sie von Waldtieren wie Eichhörnchen, Dachs und Eule. Living Forest ist ein gehobenes Familienspiel mit Push-Your-Luck-Mechanismus und atmosphärischen Illustrationen. Obwohl sich alle Spielenden um die Rettung des Waldes bemühen, kann am Ende nur einer gewinnen.

Das Spiel endet, sobald eine Person zwölf unterschiedliche Bäume gepflanzt, zwölf Flammen gelöscht oder zwölf Heilige Blumen gesammelt und damit Sanki erweckt hat. Das Spiel von Aske Christiansen konnte im Februar bereits das französische Spiel des Jahres, das Jeu de l´Année, in der Kategorie Initié (Insider-/Kennerspiel) gewinnen. In teilnehmenden Fachhandelsgeschäften erhalten Kundinnen zu ihrem Kauf kostenlos die beiden Promokarten Onibi & Sanki dazu. Das Angebot gilt solange der Vorrat reicht. Wer mehr über das Spielprinzip von Living Forest wissen möchte, findet ein Designer Diary auf dem Pegasus Spiele Blog und ein Teaservideo auf dem Pegasus Spiele YouTube-Kanal.

Wie bereits der unabhängige Vorgänger Kitchen Rush ist auch Clinic Rush ein kooperatives Echtzeitspiel. Statt ein Restaurant zu führen, leiten ein bis vier Spielende ab zehn Jahren nun ein Krankenhaus und behandeln Patientinnen. Die Arbeitskräfte werden dazu wieder durch Sanduhren repräsentiert, die auf Aktionsfelder gestellt werden. Die Spielenden erfassen Patientendaten, führen Untersuchungen durch, analysieren Blutbilder, bestimmen Bakterienkulturen oder füllen die Krankenhausapotheke auf – am besten natürlich schnell und fehlerfrei, denn sonst erfährt die Presse davon und das Ansehen des Krankenhauses verschlechtert sich. Eine mehrteilige Kampagne führt in die Regeln des Spiels vom Autorentrio Anthony Howgego, Konstantinos Kokkinis und Dávid Turczi ein. Zusätzliche Herausforderungen und vier Schwierigkeitsgrade verlangen den Spielenden alles ab. Mehr über das Spielprinzip von Clinic Rush finden Interessierte im Teaservideo.

In Sobek – Das Duell schlüpfen zwei Spielende ab zehn Jahren in die Rollen von Kaufleuten im alten Ägypten. Im Schatten der Baustelle des neuen Sobektempels ist ein Markt entstanden und die Handelsgilden wittern ihre Chance, reich zu werden. Nimmt eine Person Waren vom Markt, richtet sie auch das Anch neu aus und bestimmt so, welche Waren der Gegenseite nun zur Verfügung stehen.

Mithilfe nützlicher Kontakte zu mächtigen Persönlichkeiten und Bestechungen im richtigen Moment müssen wertvolle Sets gesammelt und gewinnbringend verkauft werden. Wer die meisten Siegpunkte sammelt bevor einer der Spielenden keine Aktion mehr ausführen kann, gewinnt dieses taktische Sammelspiel der Autoren Bruno Cathala und Sébastien Pauchon

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Pegasus Spiele 51231G Brettspiele Pegasus Spiele 51231G Brettspiele * 45,99 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.05.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API