On Thursday, February 28th, “Escape Room” is a thriller in German cinemas, the idea of ​​which is based on the trend towards puzzle rooms that can now be found in every major city. The film was directed by Adam Robitel, the director of "Insidious: The Last Key".

Solve puzzles and escape

The setting is well known: six strangers embark on a mysterious game that quickly turns out to be extremely dangerous.

The game starts out harmlessly for Zoey, Ben, Jason, Mike, Amanda and Danny. The six receive a mysterious box that cannot be opened at first glance. If her riddle is solved, however, she receives an invitation to an “Escape Game” from Minos.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Solve the puzzles. Escape the room.

In addition, the winner can look forward to $ 10.000 in prize money. Enough incentive to face the challenge. But the decision to take part in this special escape game should be followed by sheer horror: In each room there are clues that remind the participants of traumatic events in their past that they had deliberately suppressed so far.

And then they also have to discover that they have voluntarily fallen into a deadly trap - can they escape it?

“Escape Room” runs nationwide in cinemas from February 28th.


We publish the latest news from the areas of board and card games, literature and film, toys, video games and events. Send us an email with your press release.

Author

Am Donnerstag, 28. Februar, startet mit „Escape Room“ ein Thriller in den deutschen Kinos, dessen Idee auf dem Trend der Rätselräume basiert, die mittlerweile in jeder größeren Stadt zu finden sind. Inszeniert worden ist der Film von Adam Robitel, dem Regisseur von „Insidious: The Last Key“.

Rätsel lösen und entkommen

Das Setting ist bekannt: Sechs Fremde lassen sich auf ein geheimnisvolles Spiel ein, das sich sehr schnell als hochgradig gefährlich herausstellt.

Das Spiel beginnt für Zoey, Ben, Jason, Mike, Amanda und Danny zunächst harmlos. Die Sechs erhalten eine mysteriöse Box per Post zugeschickt, die sich auf den ersten Blick nicht öffnen lässt. Ist ihr Rätsel jedoch gelöst, enthält sie eine Einladung für ein „Escape Game“ von Minos.

YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Löse die Rätsel. Entkomme dem Raum.

Zudem winken für den Gewinner 10.000 US-Dollar Preisgeld. Anreiz genug, um der Herausforderung entgegen zu treten. Doch der Entscheidung, an diesem besonderen Escape Game teilzunehmen, soll blankes Entsetzen folgen: In jedem Raum sind Hinweise versteckt, die die Teilnehmer an traumatische Ereignisse in ihrer Vergangenheit erinnern, die sie bisher ganz bewusst verdrängt hatten.

Und dann müssen sie auch noch feststellen, dass sie sich freiwillig in eine tödliche Falle begeben haben – können sie ihr entkommen?

„Escape Room“ läuft ab dem 28. Februar bundesweit im Kino.


Wir veröffentlichen aktuelle News aus den Bereichen Brett- und Kartenspiele, Literatur und Film, Spielwaren, Videospiele und Veranstaltungen. Senden Sie uns eine E-Mail mit ihrer Pressemitteilung.