The Temple Rush board game attracts attention - this is mainly due to the material. Different colored terminal blocks are unmistakable and can be used to recreate the outlines of a temple. Funbot, Happy Shops brand for easily accessible games, would like to bring out a German version of the strategic construction competition: The title is therefore currently running as crowdfunding in the Spieleschmiede. 

It should hardly come as a surprise that the original version of Temple Rush was made by a Danish designer of all people. Temple Rush is a fast-paced family game in which 1 to 4 people, ages 8 and up, get points if they manage to recreate the outline of a temple before the others. Terminal blocks of different lengths are used.

Los Angeles is the star

The color of the cube decides which of the building blocks the players receive. You decide for yourself which of the temple constructions you want to use it. The only important thing is that you have to build on directly and that no unconnected parts are allowed to lie on your tableau, at least normally. Because all have three actions available, which you can use once per game. This allows you to exchange a building block, borrow two from someone else to complete a piece, or just put a building block on your tableau without adding it immediately. Unused promotions earn bonus points at the end.

As soon as the lightning card appears, dice and tableaus do not play a role for a round: the only thing that matters is to build the next temple as quickly as possible with the entire supply.

"If you want a German edition of Temple Rush, you can support the Funbot project in the Spieleschmiede until October 21, 2021 and secure your own copy right away," says the announcement by Campaign in the Spieleschmiede. They want to collect the round sum of 2.500 euros, some of which interested players have already poured into the virtual tills. Crowdfunding does not cause high costs: you can participate with 20 euros.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Preview Product Rating Price
Tierra del Fuego Games 19 - Gloomhaven Tierra del Fuego Games 19 - Gloomhaven * 142,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 6.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Das Brettspiel Temple Rush fällt auf – das liegt vor allem am Material. Unverkennbar sind verschiedenfarbige Klemmbausteine, aus denen es Umrisse eines Tempels nachzubauen gilt. Funbot, Happy Shops Marke für leicht zugängliche Spiele, möchte den strategischen Bauwettbewerb in einer deutschen Version herausbringen: Der Titel läuft daher derzeit als Crowdfunding in der Spieleschmiede. 

Kaum überraschend dürfte sein, dass die Originalversion von Temple Rush ausgerechnet von einem dänischen Designer stammt. Temple Rush ist ein rasantes Familienspiel, bei dem 1 bis 4 Personen ab 8 Jahren Punkte erhalten, wenn es ihnen vor den anderen gelingt, die Umrisse eines Tempels nachzubauen. Zum Einsatz kommen dabei unterschiedlich lange Klemmbausteine.

Los Angeles ist der Star

Welchen der Bausteine die Spieler jeweils erhalten, entscheidet der Würfel in ihrer Farbe. Für welche der Tempelkonstruktionen sie ihn verwenden wollen, entscheiden sie allerdings selbst. Wichtig ist nur, dass sie direkt anbauen müssen und keine unverbundenen Teile auf ihrem Tableau liegen dürfen, im Normalfall jedenfalls. Denn alle haben drei Aktionen zur Verfügung, die sie jeweils einmal pro Spiel einsetzen können. Dadurch können sie einen Baustein austauschen, zwei von jemand anderem ausleihen, um eine Figur abzuschließen, oder eben einen Baustein auf ihr Tableau legen, ohne ihn sofort anzubauen. Nicht genutzte Aktionen bringen am Ende Bonuspunkte ein.

Sobald die Blitzkarte erscheint, spielen Würfel und Tableaus eine Runde lang keine Rolle: Es geht dann nur darum, mit dem gesamten Vorrat am schnellsten den nächsten Tempel zu errichten.

„Wer sich eine deutsche Auflage von Temple Rush wünscht, kann das Projekt von Funbot noch bis zum 21. Oktober 2021 in der Spieleschmiede unterstützen und sich dabei gleich ein eigenes Exemplar sichern,“ heißt es in der Ankündigung der Kampagne in der Spieleschmiede. Die runde Summe von 2.500 Euro möchte man sammeln, einen Teil davon haben interessierte Spieler bereits in die virtuellen Kassen gespült. Hohe Kosten verursacht das Crowdfunding nicht: mit 20 Euro ist man dabei.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Feuerland Spiele 63548 Gloomhaven Feuerland Spiele 63548 Gloomhaven * 129,90 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 17.10.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API