The Spielwarenmesse 2022 is organisationally on the home straight: the fair will take place on-site in Nuremberg from February 2nd to 6th, as well as with an online part. The trends are already emerging for this year: “Green toys” are about sustainability. 

The Toy Fair in Nuremberg heralds the new convention year for the toy industry. At the beginning of February, interested trade visitors can make a pilgrimage to Nuremberg or find out about the spring's toy innovations on the Internet. The Spielwarenmesse operates a hybrid concept, the reason for this being the pandemic situation.

However, thanks to the ongoing vaccination campaign, the fair no longer has to be online or even completely canceled - to the delight of the exhibitors. The "majority of the industry wants the fair to be held", Spielwarenmesse eG announced as early as mid-December. The willingness to participate in the trade fair is great. The majority of the exhibitors and the specialist public are expressly in favor of the Spielwarenmesse, as a survey among the companies had shown. The survey was preceded by increased inquiries about the current security situation in Germany and the ability to plan individual participation in the trade fair. The latter is important for exhibiting companies and specialist retailers as well as for stand builders and other service providers.

Sustainability as a trade fair trend

For dealers from all over the world, the toy fair is the crucial date of the year: From February 2nd to 6th, you will have another opportunity to discover trends live. With the abundance of new products, topic-related and target group-specific special areas serve as orientation and provide inspiration for the new financial year. At the upcoming event, the theme worlds will again skilfully stage innovations from all product groups.

Visitors will find a special highlight in Hall 3A: As part of the Toys go Green megatrend, the Toy Fair is placing the focus on sustainability in the form of a special area. Buyers can experience the right products on four themed islands. "Made by Nature", "Inspired by Nature" and "Recycle & Create" focus on special materials. In “Discover Sustainability”, the topics of the environment and climate are explained in a playful way - the educational value of play is important here.

Technical lectures in the Toy Business Forum round off the presentation of the topic at the fair. The new service area is also worth a visit. Not only test and inspection institutes can be found here, but also providers from the field of marketing. So z. For example, the creative agency Die Roten Reiter, a subsidiary of Spielwarenmesse eG, will present their services together with partners in a joint stand under the motto “Future of Exhibition”. The exhibition is dedicated to the question of how technical possibilities create a new trade fair presence of the future. Also on the service area is the digital mobile retail, which presents various retail innovations in experience stations, provides suggestions for the point of sale and the optimal customer experience.

Start-up area as a contact point for innovations

The startup area in Hall 8 is the right place to go for innovations and new products. Young innovative companies (JIU) from Germany and international startups present their creative product ideas there. Further innovations can be found right next door in the “Trend Gallery”. The special area at the new location combines innovative innovations in one compact area and also shows the nominees and winners of the renowned ToyAward - the toy fair's novelty prize.

Buyers from the toy industry who want to supplement their range with products from the paper, office and stationery sector should take a look in Hall 4. The new “Insights-X Area” offers information on the trade fair of the same name as well as product presentations - especially from the back-to-school area. In addition, an artist campaign invites you to linger.

On the Friday of the fair, the International Game Inventors Convention will take place for the first time in Hall 11.1 for a closed group of participants. At the event, game designers will present their prototypes to game editors from all over the world. The games café is also once again the meeting point for the board game scene at the 72nd International Toy Fair. In the foyer of Hall 11.0, new games can be tested in a relaxed atmosphere.

The “Tech2Play” action area in Hall 4A has been a crowd-puller since 2017. It presents the broad spectrum of electronic toys in the categories "RC toys", "virtual games", "electronic learning toys" and "robots". "With our special areas, we actively support retailers in designing their product ranges and provide them with fresh impulses that will continue to have an impact after the Spielwarenmesse", summarizes Christian Ulrich, spokesman for the Spielwarenmesse eG board.


Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Die Spielwarenmesse 2022 befindet sich organisatorisch auf der Zielgeraden: vom 2. bis 6. Februar wird die Messe vor Ort in Nürnberg sowie zusätzlich mit einem Online-Part stattfinden. Die Trends zeichnen sich für dieses Jahr bereits ab: Es geht im “grüne Spielwaren”, also um Nachhaltigkeit. 

Die Spielwarenmesse in Nürnberg läutet für die Spielwarenbranche das neue Convention-Jahr ein. Anfang Februar können interessierte Fachbesucher nach Nürnberg pilgern oder sich im Internet über die Spielwarenneuheiten des Frühjahrs informieren. Die Spielwarenmesse fährt ein Hybrid-Konzept, Grund dafür ist die pandemische Lage.

Rein online oder gar gänzlich ausfallen muss die Messe dank der fortschreitenden Impfkampagne aber nicht mehr – zur Freude der Aussteller. Die “Branche wünscht sich mehrheitlich die Messedurchführung”, das teilte die Spielwarenmesse eG bereits Mitte Dezember mit. Die Bereitschaft für eine Messeteilnahme sei groß. Die Mehrheit der Aussteller und des Fachpublikums spreche sich ausdrücklich für das Stattfinden der Spielwarenmesse aus, das hatte Befragung unter den Unternehmen gezeigt. Der Umfrage vorausgegangen waren vermehrte Nachfragen zur aktuellen Sicherheitslage in Deutschland und zur Planbarkeit der individuellen Messebeteiligung. Letztere ist sowohl für ausstellende Unternehmen und den Fachhandel als auch für Messebauer und andere Dienstleister von Bedeutung.

Nachhaltigkeit als Messe-Trend

Für Händlerinnen und Händler aus aller Welt ist die Spielwarenmesse der entscheidende Termin im Jahr: Vom 2. bis zum 6. Februar haben sie erneut Gelegenheit, Trends live zu entdecken. Bei der Fülle an Neuheiten dienen themenbezogene und zielgruppenspezifische Sonderflächen der Orientierung und geben Inspiration für das neue Geschäftsjahr. Auch auf der kommenden Veranstaltung setzen die Themenwelten wieder Innovationen aus allen Produktgruppen gekonnt in Szene.

Ein besonderes Highlight finden die Besucher in Halle 3A: Zum Megatrend Toys go Green rückt die Spielwarenmesse das Thema Nachhaltigkeit in Form einer Sonderfläche in den Vordergrund. Einkäuferinnen und Einkäufer können die passenden Produkte auf vier Themeninseln erleben. „Made by Nature“, „Inspired by Nature“ und „Recycle & Create“ fokussieren spezielle Materialien. Bei „Discover Sustainability“ werden die Themen Umwelt und Klima spielerisch erklärt – hier kommt es auf den edukativen Wert des Spielens an.

Fachvorträge im Toy Business Forum runden die Präsentation des Themas auf der Messe ab. Auch das neue Dienstleister Areal ist einen Besuch wert. Hier sind nicht nur Test- und Prüfinstitute anzutreffen, sondern u. a. auch Anbieter aus dem Bereich Marketing. So stellt z. B. die Kreativagentur Die roten Reiter, eine Tochterfirma der Spielwarenmesse eG, zusammen mit Partnern ihre Leistungen in einem Gemeinschaftsstand unter dem Motto „Future of Exhibition“ vor. Die Ausstellung widmet sich der Frage, wie technische Möglichkeiten eine neue Messepräsenz der Zukunft schaffen. Ebenfalls auf dem Dienstleister Areal ist das Digital-Mobil Handel zu finden, das in Erlebnisstationen verschiedene Handelsinnovationen vorstellt, Anregungen für den Point of Sale und das optimale Kundenerlebnis gibt.

Startup-Area als Anlaufstelle für Innovationen

Für Innovationen sowie Neuheiten ist die Startup-Area in Halle 8 die richtige Anlaufstelle. Junge innovative Unternehmen (JIU) aus Deutschland sowie internationale Startups präsentieren dort ihre kreativen Produktideen. Weitere Neuheiten finden sich direkt nebenan in der “Trend Gallery”. Die Sonderfläche vereint am neuen Standort impulsgebende Innovationen kompakt auf einer Fläche und zeigt darüber hinaus die Nominierten und Gewinner des renommierten ToyAward – dem Neuheitenpreis der Spielwarenmesse.

Einkäufer und Händlerinnen aus der Spielwarenbranche, die ihr Sortiment mit Produkten aus dem Bereich Papier-, Büro- und Schreibwaren (PBS) ergänzen möchten, sollten einen Blick in Halle 4 werfen. Hier bietet die neue “Insights-X Area” neben Informationen zur gleichnamigen Fachmesse auch Produktvorstellungen – insbesondere aus dem Bereich Back-to-School. Zudem lädt eine Künstleraktion zum Verweilen ein.

Am Messefreitag findet in Halle 11.1 erstmals die Internationale Spieleerfindermesse – Game Inventors Convention für einen geschlossenen Teilnehmerkreis statt. Auf der Veranstaltung stellen Spieleautoren ihre Prototypen den Spieleredakteuren aus aller Welt vor. Das Spiele-Café ist darüber hinaus auch auf der 72. Spielwarenmesse wieder der Treffpunkt für die Brettspielszene. Im Foyer der Halle 11.0 können Spieleneuheiten in lockerer Atmosphäre getestet werden.

Die Aktionsfläche “Tech2Play” in Halle 4A ist bereits seit 2017 ein Publikumsmagnet. Sie präsentiert das breite Spektrum der Elektronischen Spielwaren in den Kategorien „RC Spielzeug“, „Virtuelles Spielen“, „Elektronisches Lernspielzeug“ und „Roboter“. „Mit unseren Sonderflächen unterstützen wir den Handel aktiv bei seiner Sortimentsgestaltung und vermitteln ihm frische Impulse, die auch nach der Spielwarenmesse wirken“, resümiert Christian Ulrich, Sprecher des Vorstands der Spielwarenmesse eG.


Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 4.12.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API