Star Scrappers: Orbital is the new board game from terraforming Mars author Jacob Fryxelius. Players gradually build their own space station in it. The Swedish game maker remains true to the theme of “space”, even if the idea of ​​Star Scrappers: Orbital is basically an old one. The card game runs as crowdfunding in the Spieleschmiede.


Fans have until December 9th to decide to support the crowdfunding campaign in the Spieleschmiede. With Star Scrappers: Orbital, author Jacob Fryxelius has realized an idea whose foundation stone was laid before Terraforming Mars. “Space Station” was the name of the concept back then - now, after years of further development, the card game Star Scrappers: Orbital has emerged from it.

Build a space station in five years

The card game relies on a step-by-step process: initially equipped with just one core module and a little money, up to five players, ages 14+, build a space station at Star Scrappers: Orbital. You can do this by creating module cards. Over the course of five years, the “Space Station” is gradually being built. The card game also has a solo mode.

Players take turns performing exactly one action: They build modules on the space station, use or repair them or trigger events and interact with their competitors. The topic is ultimately broken down into a hunt for victory points: after each year, players receive points for the card types of which they have the most modules on their space station.

Supporters have until December 9th to participate in the Spieleschmiede to participate in the project in order to enable a German edition. You can also secure optional deluxe material and receive an exclusive mini extension as a thank you for the sponsorship.

Little by little, players build their space station. Source: Grimspire

Little by little, players build their space station. Source: Grimspire

As the initiator of the project, Grimspire has called a total of 10.500 euros as the target amount, around 150 blacksmiths are already involved and have invested almost 7.000 euros (as of November 12). After the successful “swarm financing”, the card game should be delivered in July 2021.

The standard pledge for the basic game, including the “Envoys” expansion, is 32 euros, while the game equipment with acrylic standees is available for 55 euros. If you want, you can also support Star Scrappers: Orbital in a deluxe version, then including the title “Cave in” by Hexy Studio, which is also played in the Star Scrappers universe - among other things, responsible for Hard City - but in the English version, including bonus cards and totem miniatures.


Preview Product Rating Price
Hexy Studio Cave-In - Star Scrappers - Language: English Hexy Studio Cave-In - Star Scrappers - Language: English * Currently no reviews 49,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Star Scrappers: Orbital ist das neue Brettspiel von Terraforming-Mars-Autor Jacob Fryxelius. Spieler bauen darin schrittweise ihre eigene Raumstation aus. Dem Thema „Weltraum“ bleibt der schwedische Spielemacher treu, auch wenn die Idee von Star Scrappers: Orbital im Grunde eine alte ist. Das Kartenspiel läuft als Crowdfunding in der Spieleschmiede.


Bis zum 9. Dezember haben Fans Zeit, um sich für eine Unterstützung der Crowdfunding-Kampagne in der Spieleschmiede zu entscheiden. Mit Star Scrappers: Orbital hat Autor Jacob Fryxelius eine Idee verwirklicht, deren Grundstein bereits vor Terraforming Mars gelegt worden ist. „Space Station“ hieß das Konzept damals – nun, nach jahrelanger Weiterentwicklung, ist daraus das Kartenspiel Star Scrappers: Orbital entstanden.

In fünf Jahren eine Raumstation bauen

Das Kartenspiel setzt auf einen schrittweisen Ablauf: Zu Beginn nur mit einem Kernmodul und etwas Geld ausgestattet, bauen bis zu fünf Spieler ab 14 Jahren bei Star Scrappers: Orbital eine Raumstation. Das gelingt durch das Anlegen von Modulkarten. Im Laufe von fünf Jahren entsteht die „Space Station“ so nach und nach. Das Kartenspiel verfügt zudem über einen Solo-Modus.

Abwechselnd führen Spieler immer genau eine Aktion aus: Sie bauen Module an die Raumstation, verwenden oder reparieren sie oder lösen Ereignisse aus und interagieren mit ihren Konkurrenten. Heruntergebrochen wird das Thema letztendlich auf eine Siegpunkte-Hatz: Nach jedem Jahr erhalten Spieler Punkte für die Kartentypen, von denen sie die meisten Module an ihrer Raumstation haben.

Unterstützer haben noch bis zum 9. Dezember die Möglichkeit, sich in der Spieleschmiede am Projekt zu beteiligen, um eine deutsche Auflage zu ermöglichen. Dabei können Sie sich zudem optionales Deluxe-Material sichern und erhalten als Dankeschön für die Förderung auch eine exklusive Mini-Erweiterung.

Nach und nach bauen Spieler ihre Raumstation auf. Quelle: Grimspire
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Nach und nach bauen Spieler ihre Raumstation auf. Quelle: Grimspire

Insgesamt 10.500 Euro hat Grimspire als Initiator des Projekts als Zielbetrag aufgerufen, rund 150 Schmiede sind bereits dabei und haben knapp 7.000 Euro (Stand: 12. November) investiert. Nach erfolgreich verlaufener „Schwarmfinanzierung“ soll das Kartenspiel im Juli 2021 ausgeliefert werden.

Der Standard-Pledge für das Grundspiel samt der Erweiterung „Gesandte“ liegt bei 32 Euro, für 55 Euro gibt es die Spielausstattung mit Acryl-Standees. Wer möchte kann Star Scrappers: Orbital auch in einer Deluxe-Variante unterstützen, dann inklusive des ebenfalls im Star-Scrappers-Universum spielenden Titels „Cave in“ von Hexy Studio – unter anderem verantwortlich für Hard City – allerdings in der englischsprachigen Version, inklusive Bonuskarten und Totem-Miniaturen.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Hexy Studio Cave-In - Star Scrappers - Sprache: Englisch
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
Hexy Studio Cave-In - Star Scrappers - Sprache: Englisch * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 42,95 EUR
Auch interessant:
Kingdoms Of Amalur: Re-Reckoning ab März für Nintendo Switch

Letzte Aktualisierung am 23.01.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API