Z-Man Games chose the slimy Hutten as the star for the Love Letter offshoot Star Wars: Jabba's Palace. The social deduction card game appears in this country in a localized version via Asmodee Germany. The US subsidiary there February 11th as the release day, in Germany the game will apparently be released on February 28th.

Jabba has gathered all his friends and colleagues around him: Bib Fortuna, Boba Fett, Luke Skywalker - when the crime king calls, they all come. “Star Wars: Jabba's Palace - A Love Letter Game”, so the German title, brings the well-known game principle into the Star Wars universe. It's about surviving the game.

Social deduction around Star Wars

The powerful license specifies the basic theme, the original song on the other hand the concept: As with Love Letter, it's about eliminating your opponents and getting out of the game yourself as a survivor. Players start with a single card that shows a number and has a unique effect. Clever: The cards in Star Wars: Jabba's Palace - A Love Letter game can have good, but also bad effects.

In their active turn, participants each play one card, some of which other players can eliminate from the game. Following the laws of logic, players have to survive the rounds without flying out of the match - for this you can use the card skills to look at opposing cards or steal cards among other things. Star Wars: Jabba's Palace - A Love Letter game features characters from both the Rebel Alliance and Jabba's ranks. In addition, the license version with the agenda cards contains an alternative trick to win. Active agenda cards show what you have to do to be the winner of the game - for example, to hold the card with the highest number in your hand.

Love Letter has already been around for a few years: the deduction game designed by Seiji Kanai was released around ten years ago by the Alderac Entertainment Group. The rights to the title are now owned by Z-Man Games. Originally it was about love letters for a princess, hence the name of the card game. Star Wars: Jabba's Palace is not the first thematic release: previously there were offshoots for Cthulhu and Batman, among others.

Star Wars: Jabba's Palace - A Love Letter game will be released in the US on February 11th, in Germany the release date seems to be February 28th.


Author

Last updated on 6.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Den schleimigen Hutten hat sich Z-Man Games als Star für den Love Letter-Ableger Star Wars: Jabba’s Palace ausgesucht. Das Social Deduction-Kartenspiel erscheint hierzulande in einer lokalisierten Version über Asmodee Deutschland. Die US-Tochter gibt den 11. Februar als Veröffentlichungstag an, in Deutschland erscheint das Spiel offenbar am 28. Februar.

Jabba hat alle seine Freunde und Feine um sich versammelt: Bib Fortuna, Boba Fett, Luke Skywalker – wenn der Verbrecherkönig ruft, kommen sie alle. “Star Wars: Jabba’s Palace – Ein Love Letter-Spiel”, so der deutsche Titel, bringt das bekannte Spielprinzip ins Star Wars-Universum. Es geht darum, die Partie zu überleben.

Social Deduction um Star Wars

Die mächtige Lizenz gibt das Grundthema vor, das Originalsiel hingegen das Konzept: Wie bereits bei Love Letter geht es darum, die Gegner zu eliminieren und selbst als Überlebender aus der Partie zu kommen. Spieler beginnen dabei mit einer einzigen Karte, die eine Zahl zeigt und über einen einzigartigen Effekt verfügt. Clever: Die Karten können bei Star Wars: Jabba’s Palace – Ein Love Letter-Spiel gute, aber auch schlechte Effekte aufweisen.

In ihrem aktiven Zug spielen Teilnehmende jeweils eine Karte, einige davon können andere Spieler aus der Partie eliminieren. Den Gesetzen der Logik folgend, müssen Spieler die Runden überstehen ohne aus dem Match zu fliegen – hierzu kann man sich mit den Kartenfertigkeiten unter anderen gegnerische Karten anschauen oder Karten stehlen. Bei Star Wars: Jabba’s Palace – Ein Love Letter-Spiel sind sowohl Charaktere der Rebellenallianz als auch aus Jabbas Reihen dabei. Zudem enthält die Lizenz-Variante mit den Agenda-Karten einen alternativen Kniff, um zu gewinnen. Aktive Agenda-Karten zeigen an, was man tun muss, um als Sieger aus der Partie zu gehen – beispielsweise die Karte mit der höchsten Zahl auf der Hand zu halten.

Love Letter hat bereits einige Jahre auf dem Buckel: Vor rund zehn Jahren erschien das von Seiji Kanai entworfene Deduktionsspiel über die Alderac Entertainment Group. Inzwischen liegen die Rechte an dem Titel bei Z-Man Games. Ursprünglich ging es um Liebesbriefe für eine Prinzessin, daher der Name des Kartenspiels. Star Wars: Jabba’s Palace ist nicht die erste Themen-Auskopplung: zuvor erschienen unter anderem Ableger zu Cthulhu oder Batman.

Star Wars: Jabba’s Palace – Ein Love Letter-Spiel wird in den USA am 11. Februar erscheinen, hierzulande scheint der 28. Februar der Veröffentlichungstermin zu sein.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 15.01.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API