As is well known, Star Wars: Outer Rim will receive the first expansion with the German title “Open Bills” in the summer. Fantasy Flight Games had already published some details about this, but there is now a release day. The expansion for Star Wars: Outer Rim can already be pre-ordered in the official FFG store – the price is around 45 US dollars.

The story-driven Star Wars board game about the Outer Rim was well received, but was not free from weaknesses. In the summer of this year, the basic game will now be expanded to include the first content. New ships, new equipment and new characters come into play with Unfinished Business, among other things.

Outer Rim: Unfinished Business will be released this summer

However, that's not all, because the makers of Star Wars: Outer Rim have also started with the gameplay and provided more variety overall, but also more confrontation on the field. The new fast travel system, along with its two game board add-ons, streamlines the process, but at the same time requires a greater willingness to take risks. Fantasy Flight Games already had one An overview of the contents of “Open invoices” is given, which players can look forward to with the expansion.

In the meantime, one or the other picture of the expansion content can also be seen, namely in the official FFG store and in the unveiling contribution from FFG itself. The “Unfinished Business” expansion can be pre-ordered there in English. The price is around 45 US dollars, so around 42 euros. Asmodee will bring the extension to the market localized in German.

The standees of Hera Syndulla and Maz Kanata as well as the two new game board parts can be seen again in the FFG shop. Fantasy Flight Games also shows a selection of character cards there, including Cad Bane, Dengar, Enfys Nest and Black Krrsantan. The cards suggest a good mix of characters from multiple Star Wars sources, such as Star Wars: Solo or Star Wars: The Book of Boba Fett.

Open Invoices is not a stand-alone expansion, the base game Star Wars: Outer Rim is required accordingly. The number of players between 1 and 4 and the playing time of 120 minutes and more remain the same. Star Wars: Outer Rim – Unfinished Business is scheduled for release on June 6, 2022.

Author

Last updated on 18.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Star Wars: Outer Rim erhält im Sommer bekanntlich die erste Erweiterung mit dem deutschen Titel “Offene Rechnungen”. Fantasy Flight Games hatte hierzu bereits einige Details veröffentlicht, inzwischen gibt es aber einen Release-Tag. Im offiziellen FFG-Store ist die Erweiterung für Star Wars: Outer Rim bereits vorbestellbar – der Preis liegt bei rund 45 US-Dollar.

Das storylastige Star Wars-Brettspiel um den Outer Rim kam gut an, war aber nicht frei von Schwächen. Im Sommer dieses Jahres wird das Grundspiel nun um die erste Inhalte erweitert. Mit “Offene Rechnungen” kommen unter anderem neue Schiffe, neue Ausrüstung und neue Charaktere ins Spiel.

Outer Rim: Offene Rechnungen erscheint im Sommer

Allerdings ist das längst nicht alles, denn auch beim Gameplay haben die Macher von Star Wars: Outer Rim angesetzt und insgesamt für mehr Varianz, aber auch für mehr Konfrontation auf dem Spielfeld gesorgt. Das neue Schnellreisesystem samt seiner zwei Spielplan-Zusatzteile strafft den Ablauf, erfordert gleichzeitig jedoch auch eine höhere Risikobereitschaft. Fantasy Flight Games hatte bereits einen Überblick zu jenen Inhalten von “Offene Rechnungen” gegeben, auf die Spieler sich mit der Erweiterung freuen dürfen.

Inzwischen ist auch das eine oder andere Bild zu den Erweiterungsinhalten zu sehen, nämlich im offiziellen FFG-Store sowie im Enthüllungsbeitrag von FFG selbst. Dort kann die “Unfinished Business”-Erweiterung in englischer Sprache vorbestellt werden. Der Preis liegt bei rund 45 US-Dollar, also etwa 42 Euro. Asmodee wird die Erweiterung deutschsprachig lokalisiert auf den Markt bringen.

Im FFG-Shop zu sehen sind erneut unter anderem die Standees von Hera Syndulla und Maz Kanata sowie die beiden neuen Spielplanteile. Zudem zeigt Fantasy Flight Games dort eine Auswahl an Charakterkarten, darunter Cad Bane, Dengar, Enfys Nest oder Black Krrsantan. Die Karten deuten auf einen guten Figurenmix aus mehreren Star Wars-Quellen hin, so etwa Star Wars: Solo oder Star Wars: The Book of Boba Fett.

Es handelt sich bei “Offene Rechnungen” nicht um eine Stand-alone-Erweiterung, das Grundspiel Star Wars: Outer Rim wird entsprechend benötigt. Gleich bleiben die Spielerzahl zwischen 1 und 4 sowie die Spielzeit von 120 Minuten aufwärts. Erscheinen soll Star Wars: Outer Rim – Unfinished Business am 6. Juni 2022.

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.06.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API