The most popular board games among Germans, this survey from the year 2019 by the market research company Statista uses Hasbro to promote some of its titles. Frequent gamers now have to be very strong, because their favorites are not reflected in the survey results. This is not particularly surprising: after all, it is mainly infrequent and family players who make up the majority of the “scene”.

Statista surveyed just over 1.000 people between the ages of 18 and 64 in 2018 to determine the “Germans' most popular board games”. The results were then published around the SPIEL'19 in Essen. So the survey is no longer very fresh, but it can be assumed that the answers were hardly any different today. It comes as no surprise that Hasbro, of all people, uses the survey for PR purposes, as several titles from the toy giant can be found in the top 10 most popular board games.

“Don't get angry” beats them all!

If you look at the actual question of the Statista survey, it is quickly over with "particularly popular": "Which of these classic board games do you have at home?" it said specifically. The list is badly headed by the classic: Don't get angry, a board game that can be found in 77 percent of the households of the respondents. Memory and Monopoly are tied on the next seats. “Classic games are still very much in vogue. If you want to have an entertaining time playing with family and friends, you often turn to the games from Hasbro Gaming, which have been tried and tested for years, ”writes Hasbro himself. Monopoly, The Game of Life, Tabu, Risk, Trivial Pursuit and Cluedo from Hasbro Gaming were among them According to an independent Statista survey, it was one of the ten favorite board games among Germans.

Somehow that's true. Hasbro also knows why some simple titles are as successful as they are: “Although new games offer increasingly unusual and complex game principles, most of them associate classic board games with the best memories and experiences, because you know: fun is guaranteed here . The rules are
known to almost everyone and it can be played directly without much preparation. "

Quick entry, quick fun, short play times, everyone happy. The classics evidently stand for something that is often disregarded with increasing popularity of more complex board games: immediate fun. No regular course of study, no playing times of several hours - even if that is what makes the hobby so attractive for experts and connoisseurs. Playing board games is also a matter of taste - this applies in one direction, but also in the other.

And there has to be something to these classics, which are hated by frequent players, but which are so consistently represented on the market. Christmas without her? Hardly imaginable. Anyone who gives away board or card games as a non-player often chooses titles that are popular in everyday life - especially when it comes to giving presents to other non-gamers or occasional gamers. Monopoly, Tabu or Cluedo were and remain “door openers” for first attempts at a hobby that can be increased almost at will in terms of complexity. As a frequent gamer you might smile at the classics, but for many beginners they are the first point of contact with the scene. And with a little luck you catch fire for the hobby. Today's Monopoly is on the table in Brass years later: Lancashire has mutated; if you liked risk in the past, you play Star Wars: Rebellion or Twilight Imperium today.

Hasbro Gaming takes the Christmas business with it - and keeps releasing the classics in new or modified versions. Hasbro Gaming is currently presenting the funny new version of its family game classic Monopoly. In “Monopoly - Bad Game”, counterfeit Monopoly dollars are in circulation and must be uncovered by the player using a decoder. With the brand new, frenzied-heated game fun KA-BLAB! Hasbro Gaming picks up on the popular game mechanics of the classic Tabu and continues them. The turbulent game awaits with 200 category cards for lots of surprises and challenges and ensures fun and thrills at the next family game evening. The Game of Life and Trivial Pursuit are also available in new versions with The Game of Life Super Mario and Trivial Pursuit 2010 Edition.


Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Die beliebtesten Gesellschaftsspiele der Deutschen, diese Umfrage aus dem Jahr 2019 des Marktforschungsunternehmens Statista zieht Hasbro heran, um einige seiner Titel zu bewerben. Vielspieler müssen jetzt ganz stark sein, denn ihre Favoriten finden sich als Umfrageergebnisse nicht wieder. Besonders überraschend ist das nicht: immerhin sind es vor allem Wenig- und Familienspieler, die das Gros der “Szene” bilden.

Knapp über 1.000 Menschen im Alter zwischen 18 und 64 Jahren hatte Statista im Jahr 2018 befragt, um die “beliebtesten Gesellschaftsspiele der Deutschen” zu ermitteln. Veröffentlicht wurden die Ergebnisse dann rund um die SPIEL’19 in Essen. Ganz frisch ist die Befragung also nicht mehr, allerdings ist zu vermuten, dass die Antworten heute kaum anders ausfielen. Dass ausgerechnet Hasbro die Umfrage zu PR-Zwecken heranzieht, überrascht nicht, denn gleich mehrere Titel des Spielwarengiganten finden sich in den Top-10 der beliebtesten Brettspiele.

“Mensch ärger dich nicht” schlägt sie alle!

Schaut man sich die tatsächliche Fragestellung der Statista-Umfrage an, ist es schnell vorbei mit “besonders beliebt”: “Welcher dieser klassischen Gesellschaftsspiele haben Sie zu Hause?” hieß es konkret. Die Liste führt der Klassiker schlecht hin an: Mensch ärgere dich nicht, ein Brettspiel, das in 77 Prozent der Haushalte der befragten Personen zu finden ist. Memory und Monopoly liegen gleichauf auf den Folgeplätzen. “Nach wie vor liegen Spieleklassiker dabei voll im Trend. Wer mit Familie und Freunden beim Spielen eine unterhaltsame Zeit verbringen möchte, greift oft zu den seit Jahren bewährten Spielen von Hasbro Gaming”, schreibt Hasbro selbst. Monopoly, Das Spiel des Lebens, Tabu, Risiko, Trivial Pursuit und Cluedo von Hasbro Gaming zählten einer unabhängigen Statista-Umfrage zufolge zu den zehn Brettspiel-Favoriten der Deutschen.

Irgendwie stimmt das ja. Bei Hasbro weiß man auch, weshalb einige simple Titel so erfolgreich sind, wie sie es eben sind: “Obwohl Spieleneuheiten immer außergewöhnlichere und aufwendigere Spielprinzipien bieten, verbinden die meisten mit klassischen Gesellschaftsspielen die schönsten Erinnerungen und Erlebnisse, denn man weiß: hier ist Spaß garantiert. Die Regeln sind
fast jedem bekannt und es kann ohne große Vorbereitung direkt losgespielt werden.”

Schneller Einstieg, schneller Spaß, kurze Spielzeiten, alle glücklich. Die Klassiker stehen offenbar für etwas, das bei steigender Beliebtheit von komplexeren Brettspiel des Öfteren außer Acht gelassen wird: der unmittelbare Spaß. Kein Regelstudium, keine Spielzeiten von mehreren Stunden – auch, wenn gerade das für Experten und Kenner mitunter den Reiz des Hobbys ausmacht. Brettspiele spielen ist auch Geschmackssache – das gilt in die eine, aber auch in die andere Richtung.

Und etwas muss dran sein, an diesen bei Vielspielern verhassten, aber doch auf dem Markt so beständig vertretenen Klassikern. Ein Weihnachtsfest ohne sie? Kaum vorstellbar. Wer als Nicht-Spieler Brett- oder Kartenspiele verschenkt, der greift häufig zu im Alltag populären Titeln – erst recht wenn es darum geht, andere Nicht-Spieler oder Gelegenheitsspieler zu beschenken. Monopoly, Tabu oder Cluedo waren und bleiben “Türöffner” für erste Gehversuche in einem Hobby, das sich bezüglich der Komplexität fast beliebig steigern lässt. Als Vielspieler mag man die Klassiker belächeln, für viele Anfänger sind sie jedoch erste Berührungspunkte mit der Szene. Und mit etwas Glück fängt man Feuer für das Hobby. Das Monopoly von heute ist Jahre später auf dem Tisch in ein Brass: Lancashire mutiert; wer früher Risiko mochte, spielt heute Star Wars: Rebellion oder Twilight Imperium.

Hasbro Gaming nimmt das Weihnachtsgeschäft mit – und legt die Klassiker immer wieder neu oder abgewandelt auf. So präsentiert Hasbro Gaming aktuell die witzige neue Variante seines Familienspiele-Klassikers Monopoly. Bei “Monopoly – Falsches Spiel” sind gefälschte Monopoly-Dollar im Umlauf und müssen von den Spieler mit einem Decoder aufgedeckt werden. Bei dem brandaktuellen, rasend-hitzigen Spielspaß KA-BLAB! greift Hasbro Gaming die beliebte Spielmechanik des Klassikers Tabu auf und führt diese noch fort. Das turbulente Spiel wartet mit 200 Kategoriekarten für jede Menge Überraschungen und Herausforderungen auf und sorgt für Spaß und Nervenkitzel beim nächsten Familien-Spieleabend. Auch zu Das Spiel des Lebens und Trivial Pursuit sind mit Das Spiel des Lebens Super Mario und Trivial Pursuit 2010er Edition neue Versionen erhältlich.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 29.11.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API