Valve Corporation published a list of the most popular games among gamers on Steam in 2020. It is no surprise that the action role-playing game Cyberpunk 2077, which many gamers have longed for, is the platform’s most popular new release. The game is on the list of the most played games as well as on all other hit lists of the developer and operator of the video game platform. The company also reported that the general number of users increased significantly in 2020. This could be due to the corona pandemic.


Admittedly, the action role-playing game Cyberpunk 2077 from the Polish development studio CD Projekt Red divides the community. From disappointment to acceptance to happiness, the popular role-playing game arouses all feelings in its players. Despite all the contrasts in feelings, the video game went through the roof on Steam just in time for the release on December 10th and within a very short time joined the top-selling titles on the platform.

Record sales with Cyberpunk 2077

At the same time, Valve reported that the Steam platform broke its own record even at the beginning of the holidays. 24.776.635 users were online at the same time. According to speculations, not only the pandemic and the lockdown associated with it should have a part in it, but Cyberpunk 2077 should also have encouraged users to visit Steam. And the other gloss values ​​of the most played and best-selling games are also impressive:

Cyberpunk seems to be a rocket boost for Steam's user numbers. Image: CD Projekt Red

Cyberpunk seems to be a rocket boost for Steam's user numbers. Image: CD Projekt Red

  • The top-selling games from Steam this year include Cyberpunk 2077, Rainbow Six Siege, Monster Hunter and GTA 5.
  • Valve recorded the most simultaneous gamers for the following video games: Cyberpunk 2077, Among Us, PUBG, Destiny 2, Counter Strike, Life is Strange 2, and Terraria.
  • The most popular was by far the role-playing game Cyberpunk 2077, followed by Dota 2, CS: GO, Grand Theft Auto V and Playerunknown's Battlegrounds.
  • The biggest debuts of the year were Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020, Mount and Blade II: Bannerlord, Crusader Kings 3 and Cyberpunk 2077.

Steam is a platform for gamers that provides video games for download, via free client, the latest news, trailers and updates as well as a large community for chatting, exchanging ideas and making appointments. In addition, your own gameplay can be streamed on the platform so that friends can watch it. Just as it is already known from providers such as Twitch, for example. All that is required for use is the Steam client, which can be downloaded free of charge from the platform's own homepage. In addition, a user account has to be created and a payment method has to be selected for the purchase of a game. In addition to the paid content, free titles are also available for download on Steam.

 


Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Die Valve Corporation hat eine Liste zu den bei Spielern populärsten Games auf Steam im Jahr 2020 veröffentlicht. Keine Überraschung ist dabei, dass das von vielen Spielern heiß ersehnte Action-Rollenspiel Cyberpunk 2077 die beliebteste Neuerscheinung der Plattform ist. So steht das Game auf der Liste der meistgespielten Games sowie gleichzeitig auf allen weiteren Hit-Listen des Entwicklers und Betreibers der Videospiel-Plattform. Weiter meldete das Unternehmen, dass die allgemeinen Userzahlen im Jahr 2020 deutlich angestiegen sind. Dies könnte durch die Corona-Pandemie begründet sein.


Zugegeben, das Action-Rollenspiel Cyberpunk 2077 von dem polnischen Entwicklerstudio CD Projekt Red spaltet die Community. Von Enttäuschung über Akzeptanz bis hin zur Glückseligkeit, weckt der beliebte Rollenspiel-Titel sämtliche Gefühle bei seinen Spielern. Trotz aller Gegensätzlichkeiten in den Empfindungen, ging das Videospiel bei Steam pünktlich zum Release am 10. Dezember durch die Decke und gesellte sich innerhalb kürzester Zeit zu den umsatzstärksten Titeln der Plattform.

Rekordumsatz mit Cyberpunk 2077

Gleichzeitig vermeldete Valve, dass die Plattform Steam selbst zu Beginn der Feiertagen einen eigenen Rekord brach. So waren 24.776.635 Benutzer gleichzeitige online. Spekulationen zu folge, soll nicht nur die Pandemie und der damit verbundene Lockdown einen Anteil daran haben, vielmehr soll auch hier Cyberpunk 2077 die User zum Besuch von Steam animiert haben. Und auch die weiteren Glanzwerte der meistgespielten und meistverkauften Games können sich sehen lassen:

Cyberpunk scheint ein Raketenanstoß für Steams Userzahlen zu sein. Bild: CD Projekt Red

Cyberpunk scheint ein Raketenanstoß für Steams User-Zahlen zu sein. Bild: CD Projekt Red

  • Zu den Umsatzstärksten Spielen von Steam zählen in diesem Jahr, Cyberpunk 2077, Rainbow Six Siege, Monster Hunter und GTA 5.
  • Die meisten Spieler gleichzeitig verzeichnete Valve für die folgenden Videospiele: Cyberpunk 2077, Among Us, PUBG, Destiny 2, Counter Strike, Life is Strange 2 und Terraria.
  • Am beliebtesten war mit Abstand das Rollenspiel Cyberpunk 2077, gefolgt von Dota 2, CS: GO, Grand Theft Auto V und Playerunknown’s Battlegrounds.
  • Die größten Debüts des Jahres feierten der Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020, Mount and Blade II: Bannerlord, Crusader Kings 3 und Cyberpunk 2077.

Steam ist eine Plattform für Gamer, die Videospiele zum Download, per kostenlosem Client, aktuelle News, Trailer und Updates sowie eine große Community zum chatten, austauschen und verabreden bereithält. Außerdem kann auf der Plattform das eigene Gameplay gestreamt werden, so dass Freunde dabei zuschauen können. Ganz wie es beispielsweise von Anbietern wie Twitch bereits bekannt ist. Für die Nutzung wird lediglich der Steam-Client benötigt, der kostenlos auf der plattformeigenen Homepage heruntergeladen werden kann. Daneben muss noch ein Nutzeraccount erstellt und für den Kauf eines Games eine Zahlungsmethode ausgewählt werden. Neben den kostenpflichtigen Inhalten, stehen auch kostenfreie Titel auf Steam zum Download bereit.

 


Letzte Aktualisierung am 5.12.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API