As of today's Thor's Day (Thursday) Frozenheim from Hyperstrange and Paranoid Interactive is available in the 1.0 version. The full version adds the finishing touches to graphics and gameplay and also includes the fourth story campaign.

Players of the Early Access version can now experience the final chapter of the story and also get access to the new map system with randomly generated maps to experience new adventures over and over again. The strategy game is available to download on Steam and the Humble Store for $16,99.

Strategy game with Nordic setting

Frozenheim blurs the lines between real-time strategy and management-heavy city building simulations. Easy access to the units typical of real-time strategy games let players enjoy the beautiful world thanks to the Unreal Engine while the great wheel of time turns. While the players manage their villages and clans as a true Yarl, they can delve deep into the mythical world of Viking sagas. A time when the old gods of the north still had an influence on the human world.

Frozenheim not only offers an extensive single-player campaign with 21 missions about four different Viking clans, but also multiplayer and skirmish modes. Further, free extensions after release are already being planned.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Ab dem heutigen Thors-Tag (Donnerstag) ist Frozenheim von Hyperstrange und Paranoid Interactive in der 1.0 Version verfügbar. Die Vollversion gibt Grafik und Gameplay den letzten Schliff und enthält außerdem die vierte Story-Kampagne.

Spieler der Early-Access-Version können nun das abschließende Kapitel der Geschichte erleben und erhalten außerdem Zugriff auf das neue Kartensystem mit zufällig generierten Maps, um immer wieder neue Abenteuer zu erleben. Das Strategiespiel ist auf Steam und im Humble Store zum Preis von 16,99 Euro zum Download erhältlich.

Strategiespiel mit nordischen Setting

Frozenheim lässt die Grenzen zwischen Echtzeit-Strategie und Management-lastigen Städtebausimulationen verschwimmen. Der einfache Einstieg in die für Echtzeitstrategiespiele typischen Einheiten lassen Spieler die wunderschöne Welt dank der Unreal Engine genießen, während sich das große Rad der Zeit dreht. Während die Spieler ihre Dörfer und Clans als waschechter Yarl managen, können sie tief in die mythisch angehauchte Welt der Wikingersagen eintauchen. Eine Zeit, in der die alten Götter des Nordens noch Einfluss auf die Welt der Menschen hatten.

Frozenheim bietet zum Release nicht nur eine umfangreiche Singleplayer-Kampagne mit 21 Missionen rund um vier verschiedene Wikinger Clans, sondern auch Multiplayer- und Skirmish-Modi. Weitere, kostenlose Erweiterungen nach Release sind bereits in Planung.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 2.10.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API