Blacklist Games has announced its next board game to be crowdfunded on Kickstarter next month: Lasting Tales. The fully cooperative board game is aimed at up to five players and is inspired by pen-and-paper role-playing games, but developed as a miniature game. The highlight: players can access all of their miniature figures that they own - or use the fantasy minis from Blicklist Games. The Kickstarter campaign is scheduled to start in March. 


Lasting Tales is more of a pen-and-paper concept than a board game and is aimed at a hero group of up to five players; alternatively, one player sets out alone in solo mode. The idea comes from Mark Latham, author of The Walking Dead: All Out War or The Elder Scrolls: Call to Arms. The P&P board game mix is ​​designed for miniature action. Blacklist Games and author Mark Latham use a clever trick: players can use those miniatures that are already in their collection. Alternatively, you can buy minis from Blacklist Games' Fantasy series.

A book to rule them

First of all, it is about players creating their own individual heroes and forming a powerful group together. Blacklist Games and Latham created Lasting Tales as a cooperative board game aimed at captivating gamers with an epic campaign. The individual game games are therefore interconnected game sessions in order to tell a coherent story. The setting is classic, classic fantasy.

Time and again, players will have to make decisions as the campaign progresses that will affect the story. Otherwise, the focus is on battles against enemies, either cooperatively or as part of a solo mode. The core component of the game is the set of rules, which contain all the necessary instructions - including how to create the heroes. It also contains opponent profiles, campaign rules, scenarios and a full story campaign. If you want, you can use ready-made heroes. The aim is to make it easier for newbies to get started and enable them to start playing right away.

Otherwise, not much material is needed, apart from a few six-sided dice, a tape measure or a measuring stick and fantasy miniatures of your choice. Accessories, including terrain, will be available through Blacklist Games.

Last Tales will initially be financed through a crowdfunding campaign on Kickstarter. This is expected to start on March 30th. A preview page is not yet online, on the website of Blacklist Games, the publisher behind board games such as Street Masters or Contra, however, you can register for a newsletter notification.


Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Blacklist Games hat sein nächstes Brettspiel angekündigt, das im nächsten Monat via Crowdfunding auf Kickstarter finanziert werden soll: Lasting Tales. Das vollkooperative Brettspiel richtet sich an  bis zu fünf Spieler und ist von Pen-and-Paper-Rollenspielen inspiriert, allerdings als Miniaturen-Spiel ausgearbeitet. Der Clou: Spieler können auf all ihre Miniaturenfiguren zurück greifen, die sie besitzen – oder aber die Fantasy-Minis von Blicklist Games nutzen. Noch im März soll die Kickstarter-Kampagne starten. 


Lasting Tales ist mehr Pen-and-Paper-Konzept als Brettspiel und richtet sich an eine Heldentruppe aus bis zu fünf Spielern; wahlweise zieht ein Spieler im Solo-Modus alleine los. Die Idee stammt von Mark Latham, Autor von The Walking Dead: All Out War oder The Elder Scrolls: Call to Arms. Der P&P-Brettspiel-Mix ist auf Miniaturen-Action ausgelegt. Blacklist Games und Autor Mark Latham setzen dafür jedoch auf einen cleveren Kniff: Spieler können jene Miniaturen nutzen, die sich ohnehin bereits in ihrer Sammlung befinden. Wahlweise kauf man Minis aus Blacklist Games‘ Fantasy-Reihe hinzu.

Ein Buch, sie zu knechten

Zunächst geht es also darum, dass Spieler sich ihre individuellen Heldinnen und Helden erstellen und gemeinsam eine schlagkräftige Gruppe formen. Blacklist Games und Latham haben Lasting Tales als kooperatives Brettspiel kreiert, das Spieler durch eine epische Kampagne fesseln soll. Die einzelnen Spielpartien sind daher miteinander verbunden Spielsitzungen, um so eine zusammenhängende Geschichte zu erzählen. Das Setting ist klassisch, und zwar klassisch Fantasy.

Immer wieder werden Spieler im Verlauf der Kampagne Entscheidungen treffen müssen, die die Geschichte beeinflussen. Ansonsten stehen Schlachten gegen Feinde im Mittelpunkt, wahlweise kooperativ oder im Rahmen eines Solo-Modus. Kernbestandteil des Spiels ist dabei das Regelwerk, das alle notwendige Anweisungen – unter anderem zur Erstellung der Helden – enthält. Ebenfalls zu finden sind darin Gegnerprofile, Kampagnenregeln, Szenarien sowie eine vollständige Story-Kampagne . Wer will, greift auf vorgefertigte Helden zurück. So will man Neulingen den Einstieg erleichtern und ihnen ermöglichen, direkt mit dem Spielen loslegen zu können.

Viel  benötigt wird ansonsten nicht an Material, außer einigen sechsseitigen Würfeln, ein Maßband oder eine Messleiste sowie Fantasy-Miniaturen der Wahl. Zubehör, darunter auch Gelände, wird über Blacklist Games erhältlich sein.

Finanziert werden soll Last Tales zunächst über eine Crowdfunding-Kampagne auf Kickstarter. Diese wird voraussichtlich am 30 März beginnen. Eine Vorschauseite ist noch nicht online, auf der Webseite von Blacklist Games, der Verlag unter anderen hinter Brettspiele wie Street Masters oder Contra, kann man sich allerdings für eine Newsletter-Benachrichtigung anmelden.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Games Workshop Blood Bowl Second Season Edition Warhammer...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
Games Workshop Blood Bowl Second Season Edition Warhammer... * 85,18 EUR
Auch interessant:
Brettspiel zu The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim kommt

Letzte Aktualisierung am 28.02.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API