Streets of Rage 4 could have a release date. There is no official notification from the publisher and developer Dotemu, nor from the co-developers Lizardcube or Guard Crash Games. Nevertheless: On the Nintendo website April 23rd is given as the date of the release of Streets of Rage 4 for Nintendo Switch. The price for the beat'em-up is also known: the game costs 24,99 euros and is available for PC, Playstation 4, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch.


The revival of the series combines classic Streets of Rage elements from the nineties with new conceptual tricks: more combat options, smoother gameplay, hand-drawn art and a unique soundtrack. This is created under the direction of Olivier Derivière, who brings in talent from around the world, including significant contributions from the series' composers, Yūzō Koshiro and Motohiro Kawashima.

Streets of Rage 4 could be out as early as April

Streets of Rage 4 continues the nostalgic Kloppspiel series. The new offshoot actually forms a kind of revival: Part four is the entry in the main line after 25 years.

The official release date is April 23rd. Players can still shorten the time: with a video. The new gameplay trailer for Streets of Rage 4 shows plenty of action; In addition, there is the atmospheric synth sound with a strong retro charm.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Retro characters are combined with five hand-animated fighters from Streets of Rage 4 - a total of 17 playable characters are available. For an extra dose of retro flair, players can even switch to the iconic original soundtrack of the series and distribute beats, which are musically accompanied by tracks from the first two parts of Streets of Rage.

The trailer also reveals elements of Streets of Rage 4 that pay homage to the original trilogy. This includes unlockable pixel graphic characters with those move sets and skills that are unique to their respective games. The fighters of Streets of Rage can call the police as a special attack, while the characters of Streets of Rage 3 can sprint and roll through the surroundings.

Streets of Rage 4 will be available for Xbox One, Playstation 4, PC and Nintendo Switch and will cost 24.99 euros.


We search for news writers in the fields of gaming, books as well as films and series.
Do you want to participate? then > here < click and apply.

Author

Streets of Rage 4 könnte einen Release-Termin haben. Eine offizielle Mitteilung gibt es weder von Publisher und Entwickler Dotemu noch von den Mitentwicklern Lizardcube oder Guard Crash Games. Dennoch: Auf der Nintendo-Webseite wird der 23. April als Datum der Veröffentlichung von Streets of Rage 4 für Nintendo Switch angegeben. Zudem ist auch der Preis für das Beat’em-up bekannt: das Spiel kostet 24,99 Euro und erscheint für PC, Playstation 4, Xbox One und eben Nintendo Switch.


Die Wiederbelebung der Serie verbindet klassische Streets of Rage-Elemente aus den Neunzigern mit neuen konzeptionellen Kniffen: mehr Kampfmöglichkeiten, flüssigeres Gameplay, handgezeichnete Kunst und einem eigenständigen Soundtrack. Dieser entsteht unter der Leitung von Olivier Derivière, der Talente aus aller Welt einbezieht, darunter bedeutende Beiträge der Komponisten der Serie, Yūzō Koshiro und Motohiro Kawashima.

Streets of Rage 4 könnte schon im April erscheinen

Streets of Rage 4 setzt die nostalgische Kloppspiel-Serie fort. Der neue Ableger bildet dabei tatsächlich eine Art Revival: Teil vier ist der Eintrag in der Hauptlinie der Reihe nach 25 Jahren.

Offiziell ist der 23. April als Release-Datum nicht. Die Zeit verkürzen dürfen Spieler sich dennoch: mit einem Video. Der neue Gameplay-Trailer zu Streets of Rage 4 zeigt reichlich Action; hinzu kommt der stimmungsvolle Synth-Sound mit starkem Retro-Charme.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Retro-Charaktere werden mit fünf handanimierten Fightern aus Streets of Rage 4 kombiniert – insgesamt stehen damit 17 spielbare Figuren zur Verfügung. Für die Extraportion Retro-Flair können die Spieler sogar auf den kultigen Original-Soundtrack der Serie umschalten und Schläge verteilen, die von Tracks aus den ersten beiden Teilen von Streets of Rage musikalisch untermalt werden.

Der Trailer enthüllt zudem einige Elemente von Streets of Rage 4, die eine Hommage an die Originaltrilogie darstellen. Darunter finden sich freischaltbare Pixelgrafik-Charaktere mit jenen Move-Sets und Fertigkeiten, die einzigartig für ihre jeweiligen Spiele sind. Die Kämpfer von Streets of Rage können als Spezialattacke die Polizei rufen, während die Charaktere von Streets of Rage 3 durch die Umgebungen sprinten und rollen können.

Streets of Rage 4 erscheint für Xbox One, Playstation 4, PC sowie Nintendo Switch und wird 24.99 Euro kosten.


Wir suchen nach News-Autoren in den Bereichen Gaming, Bücher sowie Filme und Serien.
Du möchtest mitmachen? Dann > hier < klicken und bewerben.