The free-to-play action MOBA Switchblade from the UK studio Lucid Games will be released on January 22nd, 2019 for PC and Playstation 4. In fast 5-on-5 matches, players race at it with sci-fi vehicles armed up to the hood Framework of a futuristic sports event through virtual arenas. The title “Switchblade” is not chosen arbitrarily.


Change vehicle at any time

The action game Switchblade by Lucid Games sees itself as a kind of MOBA game that relies on armed vehicles instead of foot soldiers. Although the basic idea of ​​futuristic or post-apocalytical vehicle battles is not entirely new, the British developers combine several basic ideas to create a completely new kind of gaming experience.

In fast-paced games, ten players fight in virtual arenas for victory on the battlefield. The special feature of Switchblade: At the beginning of the match, players specify two vehicles, between which they can switch at any time during the fights.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Countless tactical possibilities should then arise to dominate the arenas. A total of 17 vehicles from four different classes will be available at the beginning. In addition, Lucid Games will expand the content of Switchblade over time, including new vehicles, new arenas, new game modes and, of course, cosmetic customization options.

Switchblade will be released on January 22nd, 2019 in a free 2-play version for Playstation 4 and PC-Steam.

Further information on the game is also available online at www.lucidgames.co.uk.


We publish the latest news from the areas of board and card games, toys, video games and events. Send us an email with your press release.

Author

Das Free-to-Play Action MOBA Switchblade des UK-Studios Lucid Games erscheint am 22. Januar 2019 für PC und Playstation 4. In schnellen 5-gegen-5 Matches, rasen Spieler mit bis unter die Motorhaube bewaffneten Sci-Fi-Fahrzeugen ihm Rahmen eines futuristischen Sport-Events durch virtuelle Arenen. Der Titel „Switchblade“ ist dabei nicht willkürlich gewählt.


Fahrzeugwechsel zu jeder Zeit

Das Action-Spiel Switchblade von Lucid Games versteht sich selbst als eine Art MOBA-Game, das statt auf den Einsatz von Fußsoldaten auf bewaffnete Fahrzeuge setzt. Obwohl die Grundidee futuristischer oder postapokalytischer Fahrzeugschlachten nicht gänzlich neu ist, verknüpfen die britischen Entwickler mehrere Grundideen, um daraus ein völlig neuartiges Spielerlebnis zu schaffen.

In rasanten Partien kämpfen zehn Spieler in virtuellen Arenen, um den Sieg auf dem Schlachtfeld. Der besondere Clou bei Switchblade: Spieler legen zu Beginn des Matches zwei Fahrzeuge fest, zwischen denen sie während der Kämpfe jederzeit wechseln können.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Darauf sollen sich dann unzählige taktische Möglichkeiten ergeben, um die Arenen zu dominieren. Insgesamt werden zu Beginn 17 Fahrzeuge aus vier unterschiedlichen Klassen verfügbar sein. Zusätzlich wird Lucid Games die Inhalte von Switchblade mit der Zeit erweitern, unter anderem durch neue Fahrzeuge, neue Arenen, neue Spielmodi und natürlich auch durch kosmetische Anpassungsmöglichkeiten.

Switchblade erscheint am 22. Januar 2019 in einer kostenlosen Free-2-Play-Version für Playstation 4 und PC-Steam.

Weitere Informationen zum Spiel auch online unter www.lucidgames.co.uk.


Wir veröffentlichen aktuelle News aus den Bereichen Brett- und Kartenspiele, Spielwaren, Videospiele und Veranstaltungen. Senden Sie uns eine E-Mail mit ihrer Pressemitteilung.