The fantasy card game "Tales are Real" is currently crowdfunding in the game forge of the games offensive. Wild beasts fight against adversaries from the depths of the twilight - the card game is based on genre competitors, but also brings something new: a dice skill, for example. The campaign is already active. 

A small publisher with big ambitions, that's how you could briefly describe the background to a project currently running at the game company: They want to collect around 8.500 euros there for the fantasy card game "Tales are Real". The title is "casual", but still difficult to master - that's what the video for the campaign promises.

Duel between beasts and shadows

Tales are Real is a competitive card game where two commanders lead their fantasy armies onto the battlefield. When developing the title, the campaign description states that “they dug deep into their bag of tricks”. You don't see that at first glance, Tales are Real reminds you as a genre competitor and adopts their concepts as your own. You discover something new at second glance: There are rudimentary role-playing elements, different peoples, each with unique abilities that even include self-healing - then implemented with an element of luck: you roll the dice.

The shadow beings, on the other hand, only take limited physical damage due to their form without a "real body" - in direct fights against physically present animals, this seems paradoxical. This fact alone arouses curiosity about Tales are Real. Has the implementation been successful? This is what players can try for free: via the tabletop simulator.

Anyone who has ever touched a living card game or trading card game should find their way around: You equip your creatures from an equipment deck with weapons and armor items as well as all sorts of gems to make them more effective in battle - then it's on the hat. Gradually, the creatures compete against each other individually. When all battles have been resolved, a round ends. Damage is permanent, so it doesn't regenerate like in other genre card games. The number of rounds, on the other hand, is fixed: players have to fight five battles, whoever has suffered fewer losses wins. If a player's commander dies, the game ends immediately. Tales are Real doesn't do everything, but a few things differently than the competition.

The Tales are Real crowdfunding campaign is already running in the game forge. As of today, there are almost three weeks left to support the project. The cost is 20 euros for the game, there are other levels with different rewards. The first supporters are already there, there should be around 250 to 300 in the end, depending on the focus on the support levels.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Das Fantasy-Kartenspiel “Tales are Real” läuft derzeit als Crowdfunding in der Spieleschmiede der Spiele-Offensive. Wilde Tierwesen kämpfen dabei gegen Widersacher aus den Tiefen des Zwielichts – das Kartenspiel orientiert sich an Genre-Konkurrenten, bringt jedoch auch Neues hervor: eine Würfel-Fertigkeit zum Beispiel. Die Kampagne ist bereits aktiv. 

Ein kleiner Verlag mit großen Ambitionen, so könnte man knapp den Hintergrund zu einem aktuell in der Spieleschmiede laufenden Projekt beschreiben: Runde 8.500 Euro will man dort für das Fantasy-Kartenspiel “Tales are Real” einsammeln. Der Titel sei “casual”, aber dennoch schwer zu meistern – das verspricht das Video zur Kampagne.

Duell zwischen Tierwesen und Schatten

Tales are Real ist ein kompetitives Kartenspiel, bei dem zwei Kommandanten ihre Fantasy-Armeen auf das Schlachtfeld führen. Man habe bei der Entwicklung des Titels “tief in die Trickkiste gegriffen”, heißt es in der Beschreibung der Kampagne. Auf den ersten Blick sieht man das nicht, Tales are Real erinnert als Genre-Konkurrenten und macht sich deren Konzepte zu Eigen. Neues entdeckt man auf den zweiten Blick: So gibt es rudimentäre Rollenspielelemente, verschiedene Völker mit jeweils einzigartigen Fähigkeiten, die sogar Selbstheilung umfassen – dann umgesetzt mit einem Glückselement: man würfelt.

Die Schattenwesen hingegen nehmen aufgrund ihrer Form ohne “echten Körper” nur bedingt physischen Schaden – im direkten Kampf gegen körperlich präsente Tierwesen wirkt das paradox. Schon dieser Umstand macht bei Tales are Real also neugierig. Ob die Umsetzung gelungen ist? Das können Spieler kostenlos ausprobieren: über den Tabletop Simulator.

Wer jemals ein Living Card Game oder Sammelkartenspiel angefasst hat, dürfte sich zurechtfinden: Man stattet sein Kreaturen aus einem Ausrüstungsdeck mit Waffen und Rüstungsgegenständen sowie allerlei Kleinod aus, um sie im Kampf effektiver zu machen – dann gibt es auf die Mütze. Schrittweise treten die Kreaturen einzeln gegeneinander an. Sind alle Kämpfe abgehandelt, endet eine Runde. Schaden ist permanent, wird also nicht wie in anderen Genre-Kartenspielen regeneriert. Die Rundenanzahl ist hingegen festgelegt: fünf Schlachten müssen Spieler schlagen, wer weniger Verluste erlitten hat, gewinnt. Stirbt der Kommandant eines Spielers, endet die Partie umgehend. Tales are Real macht somit nicht alles, aber einiges anders als die Konkurrenz .

Die Crowdfunding-Kampagne zu Tales are Real läuft bereits in der Spieleschmiede. Knapp drei Wochen verbleiben – Stand heute – noch, um das Projekt zu unterstützen. Die Kosten liegen bei 20 Euro für das Spiel, es gibt weitere Stufen mit unterschiedlichen Belohnungen. Die ersten Unterstützer sind bereits dabei, rund 250 bis 300 müssten es am Ende werden, je nach Schwerpunkt des Fokus auf die Unterstützungsstufen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 4.07.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API