After more than 12 months of development, the Berlin studio YAGER announces the start of the closed beta of the FPS shooter The Cycle: Frontier on September 30th. Due to the extensive gameplay changes, the survival shooter gains a lot of playful depth and now lets the strategic skill of the player decide whether to win or lose in the eternal cycle of The Cycle: Frontier.

The unique tension between co-op and PvP is particularly appealing, in which players decide for themselves at any time how much risk they want to take. Every action and decision has massive consequences and requires full commitment. Do the recruits have the courage to start the next drop with expensive equipment and accept the loss of rare resources or go to the next mission with simpler equipment and thereby risk in the end the failure? In the closed beta everyone can register immediately and start playing right away from September 30th. The official release of The Cycle: Frontier is planned for the first half of 2022.

Yager FPS Shooter: Free

In the future, players will have to choose missions, pack equipment and explore the hostile planet Fortuna III for an indefinite period of time. Only those who make it to the waiting rescue ship can leave this alive. If players die, the body is wrapped in a cocoon and evacuated, but without any objects found or brought with them.

In the Prospect Station, the social hub at The Cycle: Frontier, players will find shops and their own quarters as well as the three most important factions Osiris, Korolev and ICA, each of which gives the player important jobs and whose reputation increases for each mission completed. These missions are versatile, be it collecting rare ores or killing a dangerous beast. For the increased reputation with the factions, new tools, upgrades and weapons can be unlocked, which bring you advantages for the next drop. Of course you are never completely alone on Fortuna III, in addition to dangerous beasts, other greedy players may be on the same mission as you - and also armed to the teeth. The suspense-charged drops can be performed either alone or in a team with up to two friends.

The Cycle: Frontier is a free, high-tension FPS shooter that blends PvE and PvP. The goal is to complete missions on a deserted planet while defending yourself from hostile creatures and armed opponents. But be careful: resources and mission objectives can only be kept if the players leave the planet alive. The resources gained can be used for weapon upgrades and other improvements that have a positive effect on future drops. The Cycle: Frontier offers a competitive multiplayer experience, whether single-handedly, in a squad with friends or alliances with strangers - The Cycle: Frontier offers the ultimate struggle for survival for all players.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Preview Product Rating Price
Tierra del Fuego Games 19 - Gloomhaven Tierra del Fuego Games 19 - Gloomhaven * 142,94 EUR

Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Nach mehr als 12 Monaten Entwicklung gibt das Berliner Studio YAGER den Start der Closed Beta des FPS-Shooters The Cycle: Frontier am 30. September bekannt. Durch die umfangreichen Gameplay-Änderungen gewinnt der Survival Shooter viel an spielerischer Tiefe und lässt nun das strategische Geschick der Spieler über Sieg oder Niederlage im ewigen Kreislauf von The Cycle: Frontier entscheiden.

Besonders reizvoll ist das einzigartige Spannungsfeld zwischen Koop und PvP, bei dem Spieler zu jeder Zeit selbst entscheiden, wie viel Risiko sie eingehen wollen. Jede Handlung und Entscheidung hat massive Konsequenzen und verlangt vollen Einsatz Haben die Rekruten den Mut, mit teurem Equipment in den nächsten Drop zu starten und nehmen dabei den Verlust seltener Ressourcen in Kauf oder gehen sie mit einfacherer Ausrüstung in die nächste Mission und riskieren dadurch am Ende das Scheitern? In der Closed Beta kann sich jeder ab sofort registrieren und ab 30. September direkt losspielen. Der offizielle Release von The Cycle: Frontier ist im ersten Halbjahr 2022 geplant.

FPS-Shooter von Yager: Kostenlos

Für Spieler heißt es zukünftig: Missionen auswählen, Equipment einpacken und auf unbestimmte Zeit den feindseligen Planeten Fortuna III erkunden. Diesen verlässt nur lebend, wer es bis in das wartende Rettungsschiff schafft. Sterben Spieler, wird der Körper in einen Kokon gehüllt und evakuiert, jedoch ohne gefundene oder mitgebrachte Gegenstände.

In der Prospect Station, dem Social Hub bei The Cycle: Frontier, finden Spieler neben Shops und dem eigenen Quartier auch die drei wichtigsten Fraktionen Osiris, Korolev und ICA, die den Spieler jeweils wichtige Aufträge geben und bei denen pro erfüllter Mission das Ansehen steigt. Diese Missionen sind vielseitig, sei es das Sammeln von seltenen Erzen oder das Erlegen einer gefährlichen Bestie. Für das gesteigerte Ansehen bei den Fraktionen können neue Tools, Upgrades und Waffen freigeschalten werden, die einem Vorteile für den nächsten Drop bringen. Ganz alleine ist man auf Fortuna III natürlich nie, neben gefährlichen Bestien sind andere, gierige Spieler eventuell auf der gleichen Mission wie man selbst – und ebenfalls bis an die Zähne bewaffnet. Die spannungsgeladenen Drops können wahlweise alleine oder im Team mit bis zu zwei Freunden durchgeführt werden.

The Cycle: Frontier ist ein kostenloser, spannungsgeladener FPS-Shooter, der PvE und PvP miteinander verbindet. Ziel ist es, Aufträge auf einem verlassenen Planeten zu erfüllen, während man sich vor feindseligen Kreaturen und bewaffneten Gegenspieler verteidigen muss. Doch Vorsicht: Ressourcen und Missionsziele können nur behalten werden, wenn die Spieler den Planeten lebendig verlassen. Die gewonnenen Ressourcen können für Waffen-Upgrades und weitere Verbesserungen genutzt werden, die sich positiv auf zukünftige Drops auswirken. The Cycle: Frontier bietet ein kompetitives Mehrspieler-Erlebnis, d.h. ob im Alleingang, in einem Trupp mit Freunden oder Allianzen mit Fremden – The Cycle: Frontier bietet den ultimativen Überlebenskampf für alle Spieler.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Feuerland Spiele 63548 Gloomhaven Feuerland Spiele 63548 Gloomhaven * 129,90 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 17.10.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API