Developer SNK has released a short teaser video for The King of Fighters XV. In it, producer Yasuyuki Oda and creative director Eisuke Ogura announce that the official announcement trailer for the new offshoot from the Kloppspiel series King of Fighters will appear in early January. This is essential, but not the only information fans can get from the teaser: The return of three main characters is also pointed out.


In 1994 the first offshoot of the fighting game The King of Fighters appeared, the titles of which have appeared on various platforms, from Game Boy to Playstation to Xbox 360. The main series is now in its 15th round. SNK announced at EVO 2019 that it was working on a new part of the flagship brand. However, there is not much information about the game yet.

The King of Fighters XV: Teaser gives clues to key characters

Shun'ei, Benimaru Nikaido and Kyo Kusanagi are the three key characters who return with The King of Fighters XV. But that's not the only information that producer Yasuyuki Oda and creative director Eisuke Ogura mention: It is now known that Shun'ei is the main character of King of Fighters XV. The cool guy with the headphones only premiered in King of Fighters XIV.

Shun'ei will be given new extra moves, that has been clear since the teaser was published. In addition, the characters look even cooler in the new offshoot. “We can't wait for you to see him in action!” Said the two creative minds at SNK. Of course, there is also a reference to the story, which takes place after the events of The King of Fighters XIV.

The teaser for the new fighting game also shows performances by K 'and Leona, both of which will therefore be part of the lin-up. There are no details on the gameplay, but KOF creative director Ogura mentioned that the team fights will differ significantly from the predecessor. What exactly is meant by this remains open. More details will likely be available with the release of the reveal trailer, which is dated January 7, 2021.

Click the button below to load the content of cdn.iframe.ly.

Load content

It is still uncertain on which platform The King of Fighters XV will appear. There is also neither a release date nor a rough release period. However, it is likely that King of Fighters XV will be released in 2021.

The history of The King of Fighters dates back to the mid-2004s. At that time, the offshoots appeared annually, only in 2016 did SNK announce that titles in The King of Fighters series would no longer appear on an annual basis. There were four years between Part XI and XII, while XIII was published the following year. The last offshoot, The King of Fighters XIV, was launched in 2021. Should the new part of the series actually appear in XNUMX, fans would have to wait around five years for a sequel.


Preview Product Rating Price
Top Trumps Match board game Top Trumps Match Board Game * 29,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Entwickler SNK hat ein kurzes Teaser-Video zu The King of Fighters XV veröffentlicht. Darin kündigen Produzent Yasuyuki Oda und Creative Director Eisuke Ogura an, dass der offizielle Ankündigungs-Trailer zum neuen Ableger aus der Kloppspiel-Reihe King of Fighters Anfang Januar erscheinen soll. Das ist zwar eine wesentliche, nicht aber die einzige Informationen, die Fans aus dem Teaser ziehen können: Auch auf die Rückkehr von drei Hauptfiguren wird hingewiesen.


1994 erschien der erste Ableger des Kampfspiels The King of Fighters, dessen Titel auf unterschiedlichen Plattformen, vom Game Boy über Playstation bis hin zur Xbox 360, erschienen sind. Inzwischen geht die Hauptreihe in die 15. Runde. SNK gab bereits auf der EVO 2019 bekannt, dass man an einem neuen Teil der Flaggschiff-Marke arbeite. Viele Infos zu dem Spiel gibt es allerdings auch jetzt noch nicht.

The King of Fighters XV: Teaser gibt Hinweise auf Schlüsselfiguren

Shun’ei, Benimaru Nikaido und Kyo Kusanagi sind jene drei Schlüsselcharaktere, die mit The King of Fighters XV ihre Rückkehr feiern. Das ist allerdings nicht die einzige Information, die Produzent Yasuyuki Oda und Creative Director Eisuke Ogura erwähnen: Bekannt ist nun, dass Shun’ei als Hauptfigur von King of Fighters XV fungiert. Der coole Typ mit den Kopfhörern feierte erst in King of Fighters XIV seine Premiere.

Neue Extra-Move wird man Shun’ei spendieren, das ist seit Veröffentlichung des Teasers klar. Zudem sieht der Charaktere im neuen Ableger noch cooler aus. „Wir können kaum erwarten, dass ihr ihn in Aktion seht!“, freuen sich die beiden Kreativköpfe von SNK. Selbstverständlich ergibt sich daraus auch ein Hinweis auf die Story, die spielt nämlich nach den Ereignisse von The King of Fighters XIV.

Der Teaser zum neuen Prügelspiel zeigt auch Auftritte von K‘ und Leona, beide werden demnach mit zum Lin-up gehören. Details zum Gameplay gibt es nicht, allerdings erwähnte KOF-Kreativdirektor Ogura, dass sich die Team-Fights deutlich vom Vorgänger unterscheiden werden. Was damit genau gemeint ist, bleibt weiterhin offen. Weitere Details wird es vermutlich mit Veröffentlichung des Reveal-Trailers geben, der für den 7. Januar 2021 datiert ist.

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von cdn.iframe.ly zu laden.

Inhalt laden

Auf welchen Plattform The King of Fighters XV erscheinen wird, ist bislang ungewiss. Auch gibt es weder ein Veröffentlichungsdatum noch einen groben Release-Zeitraum. Es ist jedoch wahrscheinlich, dass der Release von King of Fighters XV im Jahr 2021 erfolgen wird.

Die Geschichte von The King of Fighters reicht bis in die Mitte der Neunziger zurück. Damals erschienen die Ableger jährlich, erst 2004 gab SNK bekannt, dass Titel der The King of Fighters-Reihe nicht mehr im Jahresrhythmus erscheinen werden. So lagen zwischen Teil XI und XII vier Jahre, XIII erschien dafür im Folgejahr. Der letzte Ableger, The King of Fighters XIV, ist 2016 auf den Markt gekommen. Sollte der neue Teil der Serie tatsächlich im Jahr 2021 erscheinen, haben Fans rund fünf Jahre auf eine Fortsetzung warten müssen.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Top Trumps Match Brettspiel Top Trumps Match Brettspiel * 29,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 20.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API