Eternal Embers is the title of the new expansion for the action role-playing game Titan Quest, which THQ Nordic surprisingly released today. It is now the fourth expansion for the action RPG with a mythological theme. Titan Quest: Eternal Embers is available for around 20 euros for PC Steam.

The action RPG Titan Quest is over 15 years old: The game was released for Windows PC in 2006, but years later it was also adapted as a mobile game and released as a new edition for Playstation 4, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch. Several expansions appeared over the years: First Immortal Throne, then Ragnarök and Atlantis. Now THQ Nordic has surprisingly provided the fourth expansion.

Eternal Embers: New Loot and Four Acts

In the new Titan Quest expansion Eternal Embers, players enter the mystical realms of the Far East. Legendary creatures from Asian mythology - including the Jade Emperor, the Ten Suns and the Dragon King of the Four Seas - are part of an epic story that includes four new acts. Over 30 different types of enemies and bosses stand in the player's way and a new championship becomes available. For fans of the action RPG there are a few more hours of gaming fun.

With the legendary powers of the old Neidan masters, the blessings of the demigods and the will of the old emperors, all power is practically in the hands of the player. This is implemented on the screen, among other things, with new weapons and new equipment, new relics, new types of potions and additional game modes.

The reception of Titan Quest is mixed: If the base game - despite some strengths - got away with an overall solid rating, the console versions fared differently: There was sometimes clear criticism. The quality of the first add-on Immortal Throne was far better, and it was well received by critics and even better by fans. After two more moderate interludes, it is now up to Eternal Embers to fill the action RPG with new life - and at best qualitatively convincing content. The general data sound promising: According to the publisher, the technical improvements include: improved rendering and better performance, improved loading of areas in dungeons and gamepad support.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Eternal Embers, so lautet der Titel der neuen Erweiterung für das Action-Rollenspiel Titan Quest, die THQ Nordic heute überraschend veröffentlicht hat. Es handelt sich um die inzwischen vierte Erweiterung für das Action-RPG mit mythologischem Thema. Titan Quest: Eternal Embers ist zum Preis von rund 20 Euro für PC-Steam erhältlich.

Das Action-RPG Titan Quest hat über 15 Jahre auf dem Buckel: 2006 erschien das Spiel für Windows-PC, wurde Jahre später allerdings auch als Mobilspiel adaptiert und als Neuauflage für Playstation 4, Xbox One und Nintendo Switch veröffentlicht. Im Laufe der Jahre erschienen mehrere Erweiterungen: Zunächst Immortal Throne, anschließend Ragnarök und Atlantis. Nun nun hat THQ Nordic überraschend für die vierte Erweiterung gesorgt.

Eternal Embers: Neuer Loot und vier Akte

In der neuen Titan Quest-Erweiterung Eternal Embers betreten die Spieler die mystischen Reiche des fernen Ostens. Legendäre Wesen aus der asiatischen Mythologie – darunter der Jadekaiser, die Zehn Sonnen und der Drachenkönig der vier Meere – sind Teil einer epischen Geschichte, die vier neue Akte umfasst. Über 30 verschiedene Arten von Feinden und Bossen stehen dem Spieler im Weg und eine neue Meisterschaft wird verfügbar. Für Fans des Action-RPGs gibt es damit einige Stunden Spielspaß mehr.

Mit den legendären Kräften der alten Neidan-Meister, dem Segen der Halbgötter und dem Willen der alten Kaiser liegt die ganze Macht quasi in den Händen des Spielers. Auf dem Bildschirm umgesetzt wird das unter anderem mit neuen Waffen und neuer Ausrüstung, neuen Relikten, neuen Tranktypen und zusätzlichen Spielmodi.

Die Rezeption von Titan Quest ist gemischt: Kam das Grundspiel – trotz einiger Stärken – mit einer insgesamt soliden Wertung weg, erging es den Konsolenfassungen anders: Es hagelte teils deutliche Kritik. Weitaus besser war die Qualität des ersten Addons Immortal Throne, das bei Kritikern gut und bei Fans noch besser ankam. Nach zwei weiteren, mäßigen Zwischenspielen ist es nun an Eternal Embers, das Action-RPG wieder mit neuem Leben – und bestenfalls qualitativ überzeugenden Inhalten – zu füllen. Die Rahmendaten klingen vielversprechend: So gehören laut Publisher zu den technischen Verbesserungen: Verbessertes Rendering und bessere Performance, verbessertes Laden von Bereichen bei Verliesen sowie Gamepad-Unterstützung.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Letzte Aktualisierung am 15.01.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API