The newest game in the Tiny Epic franchise, Tiny Epic Galaxies: Blast Off, is now available. The board game could be pre-ordered at Gamelyn Games in August. It is a newly designed, simpler and faster version of the game Tiny Epic Galaxies, which is available in German under the title Winziges Weltall from Schwerkraft Verlag.


The Tiny Epic series by author Scott Almes started in 2014 with Tiny Epic Kingdoms. The principle of the series is interesting games in a small box. Since then, nine basic games and some expansions have been created. Thematically, the series is widely spread. Space, dinosaurs, westerns and mechs are represented. The youngest representative of the Tiny Epic Pirates series was successfully financed by over 20.000 supporters in June.

Faster family version of the mini board game

The dice game Tiny Epic Galaxies was released in 2015. One to four players try to expand their sphere of influence as different galactic empires and to build a spaceship fleet. Depending on the result of the die, your own empire can be upgraded, resources generated or flown to other planets. In 2017, the expansion Beyond the Black was released, which adds individual pilots and special spaceships to the game.

The trademarks of the series: small rockets, small tokens - small board game. Image rights: Gamelyn Games

The trademarks of the series: small rockets, small tokens - small board game. Image rights: Gamelyn Games

With Ultra Tiny Epic Galaxies, a variant of the base game was released last year. For Blast Off, not only have the rules been adjusted. The design of the game has also been changed. The game is said to be for the whole family and to be played faster than the first “Tiny Epic Galaxies” version. Blast Off is for two to four players. A solo mode is to be released by Gamelyn Games as a download.

In addition to Tiny Universe, Tiny Walking Corpses and Tiny World Empires from the series at Gravity have also appeared in German. The other Tiny Epic games are not yet available in German. Whether Tiny Epic Galaxies: Blast Off will be localized by gravity has not yet been confirmed.


Offers board games video games gaming discounts

Das neueste Spiel aus der Tiny-Epic-Reihe, Tiny Epic Galaxies: Blast Off, ist nun verfügbar. Das Brettspiel konnte im August bei Gamelyn Games vorbestellt werden. Es ist eine neu designte, einfachere und schnellere Version des Spiel Tiny Epic Galaxies, das auf deutsch unter dem Titel Winziges Weltall im Schwerkraft Verlag erhältlich ist.


Die Tiny Epic Reihe von Autor Scott Almes startete 2014 mit Tiny Epic Kingdoms. Das Prinzip der Reihe sind interessante Spiele in kleiner Schachtel. Seitdem sind neun Grundspiele und einige Erweiterungen entstanden. Thematisch ist die Reihe weit gestreut. Weltall, Dinosaurier, Western oder Mechs sind vertreten. Der jüngste Vertreter der Serie Tiny Epic Pirates wurde im Juni von über 20.000 Unterstützerinnen und Unterstützern erfolgreich finanziert.

Schnellere Familien-Version des Mini-Brettspiels

Das Würfelspiel Tiny Epic Galaxies wurde 2015 veröffentlicht. Ein bis vier Spielerinnen und Spieler versuchen als unterschiedliche galaktische Imperien ihren Einflussbereich zu erweitern und sich eine eine Raumschiff-Flotte aufzubauen. Je nach Würfelergebnis kann das eigene Imperium aufgewertet, Ressourcen generiert oder zu fremden Planeten geflogen werden. 2017 erschien die Erweiterung Beyond the Black, die individuelle Pilotinnen und Piloten sowie spezielle Raumschiffe dem Spiel hinzufügt.

Die Markenzeichen der Reihe: kleine Raketen, kleine Tokens - kleines Brettspiel. Bildrechte: Gamelyn Games
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Die Markenzeichen der Reihe: kleine Raketen, kleine Tokens – kleines Brettspiel. Bildrechte: Gamelyn Games

Mit Ultra Tiny Epic Galaxies erschien letztes Jahr bereits eine Variante des Grundspiels. Für Blast Off wurden nicht nur die Regeln angepasst. Auch das Design des Spieles wurde verändert. Das Spiel soll für die ganze Familien sein und schneller gespielt werden als die erste „Tiny Epic Galaxies“-Version. Blast Off ist für zwei bis vier Spielerinnen und Spieler. Ein Solomodus soll von Gamelyn Games als Download veröffentlicht werden.

Neben sind Winziges Weltall sind auch Winzige wandelnde Leichen und Winzige Weltreiche aus der Reihe bei Schwerkraft auf deutsch erschienen. Die anderen Tiny Epic Spiele gibt es noch nicht auf deutsch. Ob Tiny Epic Galaxies: Blast Off von Schwerkraft lokalisiert wird, konnte noch nicht bestätigt werden.