Chip Theory Games' hit board game Too Many Bondes is available in your German localized version via Frosted Games. This is already a small sensation in itself, but it gets even better: As announced by Frosted Games and Chip Theory Games, they also want to prepare other future crowdfunding campaigns for the German market as part of the new cooperation.

Chip Theory Games and Frosted Games are delighted to announce their collaboration to bring Chip Theory's games to the German market. Frosted Games plans to localize current and future Chip Theory products, including the hugely successful Too Many Bones (TMB). Chip Theory Games was able to generate around 270.000 US dollars as part of the Too Many Bones crowdfunding campaign on Kickstarter at the time – 42.000 US dollars were planned.

Frosted Games: Partnership also includes The Elder Scrolls

And of course that includes the highly anticipated board game adaptation of The Elder Scrolls. Frosted Games also plans to partner with all future Chip Theory crowdfunding campaigns where possible. "We've long admired Chip Theory Games for their enthusiasm, quality, and creative work that looks beyond standard board game designs and narratives," said Matthias Nagy, Founder of Frosted Games. "And their passion for every detail of the games fits very well with our company philosophy."

Frosted Games will be collaborating with Chip Theory Games in about a month with a pre-sale campaign for Too Many Bones. According to Frosted Games, this will be followed by collaboration on the crowdfunding campaign for Burncycle and Hoplomachus: Victorum and Cloudspire, should capacity allow.

In any case, Frosted Games will also be there for the fall launch of The Elder Scrolls, according to the publisher's announcement. Additionally, Frosted Games will edit and distribute the existing translation of the previously unreleased version of Too Many Bones from the last crowdfunding campaign. All future German Too Many Bones titles will be published by Frosted Games. The versions of Chip Theory and Frosted Games will be identical.

"Frosted Games stands for uncompromising quality down to the smallest detail of production, as seen in their localizations like the German version of Aeon's End and Clash of Cultures, but also in their own games like Watergate," said Andrew Chesney, COO of Chip Theory Games. "So they fit perfectly with the high standards of chip theory games."

"We know what our fans expect, and Too Many Bones and the other chip theory games fit that perfectly," said Benjamin Schöner, editorial director at Frosted Games. "TMB has been on our radar for a long time and we look forward to a long-term collaboration with Chip Theory Games on Too Many Bones and all future projects."


Preview Product Rating Price
Frosted Games 29 - Nemo's War Frosted Games 29 - Nemo's War * 69,56 EUR

Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der Brettspiel-Hit Too many Bondes von Chip Theory Games erscheint in deiner deutschsprachig lokalisierten Version über Frosted Games. Das ist für sich genommen schon eine kleine Sensation, allerdings wird es noch besser: Wie Frosted Games und Chip Theory Games ankündigen, will man im Rahmen der neuen Kooperation auch andere zukünftige Crowdfunding-Kampagnen für den deutschen Markt aufbereiten.

Chip Theory Games und Frosted Games sind hocherfreut ihre Zusammenarbeit anzukündigen, um die Spiele von Chip Theory auf dem deutschen Markt zu veröffentlichen. Frosted Games plant, aktuelle und künftige Produkte von Chip Theory zu lokalisieren, inklusive des extrem erfolgreichen Too Many Bones (TMB). Rund 270.000 US-Dollar hatte Chip Theory Games im Rahmen der Crowdfunding-Kampagne von Too many Bones seinerzeit auf Kickstarter generieren können – geplant waren 42.000 US-Dollar.

Frosted Games: Partnerschaft umfasst auch The Elder Scrolls

Und natürlich gehört dazu auch die heißerwartete Brettspiel-Umsetzung von The Elder Scrolls. Außerdem plant Frosted Games, sofern möglich, auch bei allen zukünftigen Chip Theory Crowdfunding-Kampagnen als Partner dabei zu sein. „Wir bewundern Chip Theory Games schon lange für ihren Enthusiasmus, ihre Qualität und ihre kreative Arbeit, die über den Tellerrand von üblichen Brettspiel-Designs und -Narrativen hinausschaut,“ sagt Matthias Nagy, Gründer von Frosted Games. „Und ihre Leidenschaft für jedes Detail der Spiele passt sehr gut zu unserer Unternehmens-Philosophie.“

Frosted Games wird die Zusammenarbeit mit Chip Theory Games in etwa einem Monat mit einer Vorverkaufs-Kampagne für Too Many Bones starten. Danach folgt – sollten die Kapazitäten es zulassen, so Frosted Games – die Zusammenarbeit bei der Crowdfunding-Kampagne für Burncycle und bei Hoplomachus: Victorum sowie Cloudspire.

Auf jeden Fall werden Frosted Games auch beim Start von The Elder Scrolls im Herbst dabei sein, so die Ankündigung des Verlags. Zusätzlich wird Frosted Games die bereits existierende Übersetzung der bisher unveröffentlichten Version von Too Many Bones aus der letzten Crowdfunding-Kampagne überarbeiten und vertreiben. Alle zukünftigen deutschen Too Many Bones Titel werden von Frosted Games veröffentlicht. Die Versionen von Chip Theory und Frosted Games werden dabei identisch sein.

„Frosted Games steht für kompromisslose Qualität bis ins kleinste Detail der Produktion, wie man an ihren Lokalisierungen wie der deutschen Version von Aeon’s End und Clash of Cultures, aber auch an ihren eigenen Spielen wie Watergate sieht,“ sagt Andrew Chesney, COO von Chip Theory Games. „Damit passen sie perfekt zu den hohen Standards von Chip Theory Games.“

„Wir wissen, was unsere Fans erwarten – und Too Many Bones sowie die anderen Chip Theory Games passen da perfekt dazu,“ sagt Benjamin Schönheiter, Redaktionsleiter bei Frosted Games. „TMB befindet sich schon lange auf unserem Radar und wir freuen uns auf die langfristige Zusammenarbeit mit Chip Theory Games an Too Many Bones und allen zukünftigen Projekten.”


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Frosted Games 29 - Nemo's War Frosted Games 29 - Nemo's War * 64,51 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 25.06.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API