PSC Games' board game for Total War: Rome has celebrated a successful debut on the crowdfunding platform Gamefound. The strategic title has exceeded its targeted financing goal - the theme and game concept are apparently well received. The board game will also appear in German. 

"Sandal films" are part of the TV program like the daily news or the annual jungle camp - and also as a topic for games, the bad guys around Rome regularly use them. PSC Games recently secured the license for Sega's Total War release "Rome" in order to turn it into a strategic board game. The idea is apparently well received, as more than 1.100 supporters have already grabbed their shield and sword and let the crowdfunding campaign on Gamefound far exceed the intended goal.

Total War: Rome - war between many factions

The board game for Total War: Rome has now been able to generate around £190.000 with the recently launched crowdfunding campaign. That's the equivalent of a little over 225.000 euros. The board game is based on the video game of the same name by Sega, whose first Roman decoupling is considered the best part of the series, which now includes twelve main parts.

The board game for Total War: Rome will ultimately support six languages, including German. Up to four players can take part in the battles on the gaming table, accordingly there are four factions that players can choose from: Romans, Greeks, Carthaginians and Barbarians. If you buy or support the major expansions, even five players can take part in the war - the number of factions to choose from also increases, but this time by four more. Other factions can be unlocked by reaching stretch goals.

The strategy board game ranges in price from $100 to $260, with the latter being the most complete, giving access to all of the content, including a new game mode about dominating the Roman capital itself. According to PSC Games, it actually has one Gamefound exclusive content.

The game principle is apparently based closely on the video game: It's about a mixture of resource management and war tactics. The game will obviously also be available in stores. As part of the campaign, PSC Games stated that crowdfunding supporters would be part of the first wave of shipments and could secure the board game at a lower price.

PSC Game had previously implemented historical board games, including Paolo Mori's Blitzkrieg or the Rolland-write Rome & Roll.


Preview Product Rating Price
Total War: Warhammer 3 Limited Edition (PC) (64-bit) Total War: Warhammer 3 Limited Edition (PC) (64-bit) * 52,28 EUR

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

PSC Games’ Brettspiel zu Total War: Rome hat auf der Crowdfunding-Plattform Gamefound einen erfolgreichen Einstand gefeiert. Der strategische Titel hat sein angepeiltes Finanzierungsziel überschritten – Thema und Spielkonzept kommen offenbar an. Das Brettspiel wird auch in deutscher Sprache erscheinen. 

“Sandalenfilme” gehören zum TV-Programm wie die Tagesschau oder das jährliche Dschungelcamp- und auch als Thema für Spiele halten die Schlechtem um Rom regelmäßig her. Jüngst hatte sich PSC Games die Lizenz zu Segas Total War-Auskopplung “Rome” gesichert, um daraus ein strategisches Brettspiel zu machen. Die Idee kommt offenbar gut an, denn über 1.100 Unterstützer haben sich Schild und Schwert bereits geschnappt und die Crowdfunding-Kampagne auf Gamefound weit über das angestrebte Ziel hinausschießen lassen.

Total War: Rome – Krieg zwischen vielen Fraktionen

Das Brettspiel zu Total War: Rome hat inzwischen rund 190.000 Pfund mit der kürzlich gestarteten Crowdfunding-Kampagne generieren können. Umgerechnet sind das etwas über 225.000 Euro. Das Brettspiel basiert auf dem gleichnamigen Videospiel von Sega, dessen erste Römer-Auskopplung als bester Teil der inzwischen zwölf Hauptteile umfassenden Reihe gilt.

Sechs Sprachen wird das Brettspiel zu Total War: Rome am Ende unterstützen, darunter auch Deutsch. Bis zu vier Spieler können sich an den Schlachten auf dem Spieltisch beteiligen, entsprechend gibt es vier Fraktionen, aus denen die Spieler wählen können: Römer, Griechen, Karthager und Barbaren. Kauft bzw. unterstützt man die großen Erweiterungen, können sogar fünf Spieler sich am Krieg beteiligen – auch die Anzahl der wählbaren Fraktionen steigt, diesmal allerdings um weitere vier.  Weitere Fraktionen können über erreichte Stretchgoals freigeschaltet werden.

Preislich bewegt sich das strategische Brettspiel zwischen 100 und 260 US-Dollar, letztere Version ist die umfassendste, die Zugriff auf sämtlich Inhalte gewährt, darunter ein neuer Spielmodus um die Herrschaft über die römische Hauptstadt selbst. Laut PSC Games handelt es sich dabei sogar um einen Gamefound-exklusiven Inhalt.

Das Spielprinzip orientiert sich offenbar eng am Videospiel: Es geht um eine Mischung aus Ressourcenmanagement und Kriegstaktik. Das Spiel wird offensichtlich auch im Handel erhältlich sein. PSC Games gibt im Rahmen der Kampagne an, Unterstützer des Crowdfundings wären bei der ersten Versandwelle dabei und könnten sich das Brettspiel zu einem günstigeren Preis sichern.

PSC Game hatte zuvor bereits historische Brettspiele umgesetzt, darunter Paolo Moris Blitzkrieg oder das Rolland-write Rome & Roll.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Total War: Warhammer 3 Limited Edition (PC) (64-Bit) Total War: Warhammer 3 Limited Edition (PC) (64-Bit) * 53,73 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.05.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API