Ubisoft and EuroVideo have announced the release date of their upcoming horror comedy Werewolves within in German. Impatient and die-hard fans can purchase the critically acclaimed film on EST as early as February 3, with DVD, Blu-ray and TVOD versions arriving two weeks later.

The film, which had its world premiere at the Tribeca Film Festival in June 2021, will be available to German-speaking audiences on DVD, Blu-ray and TVOD from February 17, 2022 and can also be purchased from EST from February 3.

Horror comedy video game

"Following the positive international reviews, we are very pleased to finally be able to present this highly acclaimed film to the German-speaking audience thanks to this partnership. We're excited to see the response to our debut horror comedy,” said Margaret Boykin, VP, Ubisoft Film & Television.

After a proposed pipeline divides the tranquil town of Beaverfield and a snowstorm traps residents at the local inn, newly arrived ranger Finn (Sam Richardson) and postal worker Cecily (Milana Vayntrub) try to keep the peace. But when the full moon rises and bodies suddenly pile up around them, Finn and Cecily discover a town steeped in simmering resentment, where everyone has a motive... and where anyone could be the werewolf.

Based on the Ubisoft video game of the same name, Werewolves Within is a refreshing whodunit that brilliantly combines comedy, horror and mystery.

Director Josh Ruben ('Scare Me') was able to meet Sam Richardson ('Veep', 'Superintelligence', 'We Are the Millers'), Milana Vayntrub ('This Is Us', 'Mother's Little Helpers'), George Basil ('Desperados ', 'Crashing') and Cheyenne Jackson ('American Horror Story', '30 Rock') to cast his second feature film.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Preview Product Rating Price
Werewolves Within Werewolves Within * Currently no reviews 4,98 EUR

Author

Last updated on 25.11.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Ubisoft und EuroVideo gaben die Veröffentlichungsdaten für die kommende Horrorkomödie Werewolves within  in deutscher Fassung bekannt. Ungeduldige und eingefleischte Fans können den von Kritikern gelobten Film bereits ab dem 3. Februar im EST erwerben, zwei Wochen später kommen die Versionen auf DVD und Blu-ray sowie als TVoD.

Der Film, dessen Weltpremiere auf dem Tribeca Film Festival im Juni 2021 stattfand, ist für das deutschsprachige Publikum ab dem 17. Februar 2022 auf DVD, Blu-ray sowie als TVoD erhältlich und kann zudem bereits ab dem 3. Februar im EST erworben werden.

Horrorkomödie zum Videospiel

„Nach den international positiven Kritiken freuen wir uns sehr, diesen hochgelobten Film dank dieser Partnerschaft endlich auch dem deutschsprachigen Publikum präsentieren zu können. Wir sind gespannt, wie die Reaktionen auf unsere erste Horrorkomödie ausfallen werden“, sagt Margaret Boykin, VP, Ubisoft Film & Television.

Nachdem eine geplante Pipeline die beschauliche Kleinstadt Beaverfield entzweit hat und ein Schneesturm die Bewohner im örtlichen Gasthaus gefangen hält, versuchen der neu eingetroffene Ranger Finn (Sam Richardson) und die Postangestellte Cecily (Milana Vayntrub), den Frieden zu wahren. Doch als der Vollmond aufsteigt und sich plötzlich die Leichen um sie herum stapeln, entdecken Finn und Cecily eine Stadt voller schwelender Ressentiments, in der jeder ein Motiv hat… und in der jeder der Werwolf sein könnte.

Werewolves within basiert auf dem gleichnamigen Ubisoft-Videogame und ist ein erfrischender Whodunit, der auf brillante Weise Komödie, Horror und Mystery miteinander vereint.

Regisseur Josh Ruben („Scare Me“) konnte Sam Richardson („Veep“, „Superintelligence“, „Wir sind die Millers“), Milana Vayntrub („This Is Us“, „Mother’s Little Helpers“), George Basil („Desperados“, „Crashing“) und Cheyenne Jackson („American Horror Story“, „30 Rock“) als Besetzung für seinen zweiten Langfilm gewinnen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Werewolves Within Werewolves Within * 9,99 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 25.05.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API