Unknown 9: Awakening was introduced as a multimedia experience beyond the limits of video game. In the last published teaser, a secret message was discovered that likely heralds the start of a treasure hunt. If you stop the video at the right time, you will find a url, but the new information will be hidden behind a puzzle.


A few days ago, Unknown 9: Awakening, Reflector Entertainment's first project was presented at Gamescom 2020. However, more than one game is planned for the title. A multimedia experiment was promised at the time of the announcement. In addition to the video game, there is also a podcast, a series of books, a comic, an interactive experience and more that will shed different light on the world of Unknown 9: Awakening.

Secret message in the trailer

Last week we had our first look at the game, which will be released next year for PC, PS5, and Xbox Series X, with a teaser. A secret message also surfaced in the video, likely announcing a scavenger hunt. Slow down the video below to a speed of 0,25 with the YouTube player, then the teaser will stop in 1:16 minutes at the right time.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Next to the text “Are you looking for answers in the unknown? You are more than you think ”is an Internet address that will lead you to your first puzzle. We don't yet know what happens after that. Unknown 9 tells the story of a young Indian woman named Haroona who is struggling to survive on the streets of Calcutta. However, thanks to a power that is still mysterious to them, the protagonist can disappear into another dimension - known as The Fold.

Unknown 9: Awakening wurde als multimediales Erlebnis über die Grenzen des Videospiels hinaus vorgestellt. Im letzten veröffentlichten Teaser wurde eine geheime Nachricht entdeckt, die wahrscheinlich den Beginn einer Schatzsuche ankündigt. Wenn Sie das Video zum richtigen Zeitpunkt beenden, finden Sie eine URL, aber die neuen Informationen werden hinter einem Puzzle versteckt.


Vor ein paar Tagen, Unknown 9: Awakening war das erste Projekt von Reflector Entertainment auf der Gamescom 2020 vorgestellt. Allerdings ist mehr als ein Spiel für den Titel geplant. Ein Multimedia-Experiment war bereits zum Zeitpunkt der Ankündigung versprochen. Neben dem Videospiel gibt es auch einen Podcast, eine Reihe von Büchern, einen Comic, ein interaktives Erlebnis und mehr, die die Welt von Unknown 9: Awakening von verschiedenen Seiten beleuchten werden.

Geheime Botschaft im Trailer

Letzte Woche hatten wir einen ersten Blick auf das Spiel, das im nächsten Jahr veröffentlicht wird für PC, PS5 und Xbox Series X, mit einem Teaser. In dem Video tauchte auch eine geheime Botschaft auf, die wahrscheinlich eine Schnitzeljagd ankündigt. Verlangsamt das Video unten auf eine Geschwindigkeit von 0,25 mit dem YouTube-Player, dann stoppt den Teaser in der 1:16 Minute zur richtigen Zeit.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Neben dem Text „Suchen Sie nach Antworten im Unbekannten? Sie sind mehr, als Sie denken“, ist eine Internetadresse, die Sie zu einem ersten Puzzle führt. Wir wissen noch nicht, wie es danach weitergeht. Unknown 9 erzählt die Geschichte einer jungen Inderin namens Haroona, die um ihr Überleben auf den Straßen von Kalkutta kämpft. Dank einer Macht, die für sie noch geheimnisvoll ist, kann der Protagonist jedoch in einer anderen Dimension verschwinden – bekannt als The Fold.