Warcraft 3: Reforged is not dead - the opposite is apparently even the case. As Mike Ybarra has announced, there will be news about the remaster in June, which fans and critics had not been able to fully convince.

Disaster instead of remaster - that's how you could sum up the conclusion to Warcraft 3: Reforged briefly but aptly. This continued even after the release of the revamped classic strategy game. The developers intended to publish a roadmap by May 2020 - but that never came. Now something seems to be happening again.

Warcraft 3: Reforged with news in June

What was the anticipation when Blizzard announced Warcraft 3: Reforged, a remaster of the classic. With the publication, the first disillusionment quickly set in. In terms of quality, Warcraft 3: Reforged could not fully convince either fans or critics. Even if the remaster version wasn't a complete flop, it should have been much better, there were good beginnings, but even more construction sites.

After that, the game went quiet. It almost even seemed as if they wanted to lay the carpet of silence over the title until it had erased itself from the collective gamer memory. Then in January 2021 the shock: Blizzard had triggered the development team. At the same time, they stated that they still wanted to continue publishing updates for Warcraft 3: Reforged. Nothing of relevance came.

And now? Suddenly there is a sign of life. As Mike Ybarra said in a brief statement, you'll be hearing from the team behind Warcraft 3: Reforged in June. Sure, the news doesn't necessarily have to be positive given the poor one-liner, but that's exactly what's expected. Something seems to be up to Blizzard with Warcraft 3: Reforged. You may have information ready for the Xbox and Bethesda Showcase - it would even be conceivable that Warcraft 3: Reforged will be breathed new life into by making the title jump into Game Pass. The show is scheduled for June 12th.

However, Microsoft has not yet released any information about the content. So there is a chance of news about Warcraft 3: Reforged.

Regardless of whether something will happen as part of the Xbox Showcase or not - one thing is clear: Blizzard has not yet given up on Warcraft 3: Reforged. Maybe the developers can bring the classic back to its former glory after a messed up start and a messed up life cycle.

Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Warcraft 3: Reforged ist nicht nicht tot – das Gegenteil ist offenbar sogar der Fall. Wie Mike Ybarra mitgeteilt hat, wird es im Juni Neuigkeiten zu dem Remaster geben, das Fans und Kritiker nicht vollends hatte überzeugen können.

Desaster statt Remaster – so könnte man das Fazit zu Warcraft 3: Reforged kurz, aber treffend zusammenfassen. Das setzte sich sogar nach der Veröffentlichung des überarbeiteten Strategiespielklassikers fort. Die Entwickler beabsichtigten, zum Mai 2020 hin eine Roadmap zu veröffentlichen – die kam allerdings nie. Nun regt sich offenbar wieder etwas.

Warcraft 3: Reforged mit News im Juni

Was war die Vorfreude groß, als Blizzards mit Warcraft 3: Reforged ein Remaster des Klassikers ankündigt. Mit der Veröffentlichung stellte sich dann schnell erste Ernüchterung ein. Qualitativ konnte Warcraft 3: Reforged weder Fans noch Kritiker vollends überzeugen. Auch wenn die Remaster-Version kein kompletter Reinfall war, sie hätte deutlich besser sein müssen, es gab gute Ansätze, aber noch mehr Baustellen.

Anschließend wurde es ruhig um das Spiel. Fast schien es sogar, als wolle man über den Titel den Teppich des Schweigens legen und zwar bis er sich selbst aus dem kollektiven Gamer-Gedächtnis gelöscht hatte. Im Januar 2021 dann der Schock: Blizzard hatte das Entwicklerteam ausgelöst. Gleichzeitig gab man an, man wolle dennoch weiterhin Updates für Warcraft 3: Reforged veröffentlichen. Gekommen ist nichts von Relevanz.

Und nun? Plötzlich gibt es ein Lebenszeichen. Wie Mike Ybarra in einem kurzen Statement mitteilte, werde man im Juni vom Team hinter Warcraft 3: Reforged hören. Klar, die News müssen angesichts des dürftigen Einzeilers nicht zwingend positiv ausfallen, allerdings wird genau das erwartet. Irgendetwas scheint man bei Blizzard also mit Warcraft 3: Reforged vorzuhaben. Möglicherweise hält man Informationen für den Xbox und Bethesda Showcase bereit – denkbar wäre sogar, dass man Warcraft 3: Reforged dadurch neues Leben einhaucht, dass der Titel den Sprung in den Game Pass schafft. Die Show ist für den 12. Juni geplant.

Microsoft hat indessen noch keine Informationen über die Inhalte veröffentlicht. Die Chance auf Neuigkeiten zu Warcraft 3: Reforged ist also gegeben.

Davon ab: Ob nun im Rahmen des Xbox Showcase etwas passieren wird oder nicht – klar ist: Blizzard hat Warcraft 3: Reforged noch nicht aufgegeben. Vielleicht können die Entwickler den Klassiker nach einem verkorksten Start und einem bis jetzt verkorksten Lebenszyklus doch noch zu alter Größe zurückführen.

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 27.09.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API