2K today announced the debut of the WWE SuperCard WrestleMania 38 card tier, featuring more than 70 new cards featuring the most popular WWE Superstars, Legends and Hall of Famers in Cat Daddy Games' trading card fighting game.

Coming April 1st, fans can look forward to new, even more powerful cards featuring Roman Reigns, Charlotte Flair, Ronda Rousey, 'Stone Cold' Steve Austin, The Undertaker, AJ Styles, Becky Lynch, Brock Lesnar, and many more.

Season 8 content

The latest WWE SuperCard Season 8 update kicked off with a live-action promotional campaign starring Roman Reigns and The Usos, referencing Reigns' 'Money in the Bank' takeover and running from March 30th to May 2nd. The event offers players the honorable task of recognizing their “Tribal Chief”. During this time, the mode offers additional rewards for climbing the ladder and securing the briefcase.

Additionally, an all-new, limited-time 'Tag Team Takedown' mode is coming in May, where players can compete against other tag teams. Teams receive rewards for winning matches and reaching milestones. After completing a match, there is an option to continue as a team to earn more rewards, or go in search of other tag team partners without losing any rewards.

There are also other great WWE SuperCard activities coming up in April, releasing several special cards to earn including an 'Irwin R. Schyster' (aka IRS) card on Tax Day, a celebratory 'Triple H D-Generation X' card, a 'Remastered Bayley' card and more.

If you want to bring even more wrestling action to the screen, you can now do so Reboot of the WWE 2K series grasp: the start was quite successful for the developers and publishers 2K.


Preview Product Rating Price
WWE 2K22 Deluxe - USK & PEGI - [Playstation 4] WWE 2K22 Deluxe - USK & PEGI - [Playstation 4] * 80,66 EUR

Author

Last updated on 3.12.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

2K gab heute das Debüt der WWE SuperCard WrestleMania 38-Kartenstufe bekannt, die mehr als 70 neue Karten mit den beliebtesten WWE-Superstars, Legenden und Hall of Fame-Mitgliedern im Sammelkarten-Kampfspiel von Cat Daddy Games enthält.

Ab dem 1. April können sich Fans auf neue, noch stärkere Karten mit Roman Reigns, Charlotte Flair, Ronda Rousey, ‚Stone Cold‘ Steve Austin, The Undertaker, AJ Styles, Becky Lynch, Brock Lesnar und vielen mehr freuen.

Inhalte von Season 8

Das neueste WWE SuperCard Season 8-Update startete mit einer Live-Action-Werbekampagne mit Roman Reigns und The Usos, die Bezug auf Reigns‘ ‚Money in the Bank‘-Takeover nimmt und vom 30. März bis zum 2. Mai läuft. Das Event bietet den Spielern die ehrenvolle Aufgabe, ihren „Stammeshäuptling“ anzuerkennen. In dieser Zeit bietet der Modus zusätzliche Belohnungen für das Erklimmen der Leiter und das Sichern des Aktenkoffers.

Zusätzlich erscheint im Mai ein völlig neuer, zeitlich begrenzter ‚Tag Team Takedown‘-Modus, in dem Spieler*innen gegen andere Tag Teams antreten können. Die Teams erhalten Belohnungen für gewonnene Matches und das Erreichen von Meilensteinen. Nach Abschluss eines Matches gibt es die Möglichkeit, als Team weiterzumachen, um weitere Belohnungen zu erhalten, oder sich auf die Suche nach anderen Tag-Team-Partner zu machen, ohne dabei Belohnungen zu verlieren.

Im April gibt es außerdem noch weitere tolle WWE SuperCard-Aktivitäten, in denen mehrere Sonderkarten veröffentlicht werden, die man sich verdienen kann, darunter eine ‚Irwin R. Schyster‘ (auch bekannt als I.R.S.)-Karte am Tax Day, eine feierliche ‚Triple H D-Generation X‘-Karte, eine ‚Remastered Bayley‘-Karte und mehr.

Wer noch mehr Wrestling-Action auf den Schirm bringen möchte, kann inzwischen auch zu dem Reboot der WWE 2K-Reihe greifen: der Auftakt ist den Entwicklern und Publisher 2K nämlich durchaus gelungen.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
WWE 2K22 Deluxe - USK & PEGI - [Playstation 4] WWE 2K22 Deluxe - USK & PEGI - [Playstation 4] * 58,98 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 10.12.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API