Starting today, 2K will publish updates for the wrestling game “WWE 2K Battlegrounds” at short intervals. Among other things, it includes new legendary WWE Superwrestlers, customization objects and new arenas. A special highlight is likely that the celebrated WWE fans “Laheem” Lillard and Footballer Gronkster, along with Hall of Famers such as Macho Man and Rhea Ripley, will be part of the WWE video game.


Today, Monday, November 23rd, 2K announced the content of the new update for the video game WWE 2K Battlegrounds. Not only the two world-famous WWE fans will be part of the update, there will also be 17 new types of customization objects, five exciting arenas and some brand new WWE Superstars for fans of the wrestling game.

Wrestling update brings hot content

Fan celebrities and top athletes “Laheem” Lillard and Gronkster are known to most players for their WWE promotions. For example, Lillard has entered into a partnership with Adidas and the wrestler Ric Flair for the special edition of a 'Dame 7' shoe. The NBA 2K21 cover athlete insists on it and competes in the WWE 2K Battlegrounds game in white and gold Adidas Dame 7 “Ric Flair” shoes.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Gronkster has been part of WWE Wrestle Mania events several times and has fought for the WWE 24/7 Championship. Two different combat robes are available for this brand new game wrestler, including the outfit he wore at Wrestle-Mania 33, consisting of a white top and red shorts, as well as a blue-black animal print jacket that he wore, when he successfully competed in the 24/7 Championship at Wrestle-Mania 36. Both professional athletes are playable from today.

Professional athletes, new cosmetics, and arenas are coming with the WWE update

The updates to WWE 2K Battlegrounds will be released in stages. 2K announced precise information on the content in today's press release. The following Hall of Famers, arenas and content are to be activated:

Monday 23 November *

  • Haunted House Arena (Unlocked);

Tuesday, November 24th *

  • Gronkster (unlocked);
  • Male Man Randy Savage;
  • Undertaker - American Badass Outfit;
  • Thanksgiving Arena (Unlocked);
  • Undertaker 30th Anniversary Arena;

Wednesday, December 2nd *

  • “Laheem” Lillard (Unlocked);
  • Rhea Ripley (Unlocked);
  • The Boogeyman;
  • Halloween Circus Arena;
Football star Gronkster at WWE 2K Battlegrounds! Image: 2K

Football star Gronkster at WWE 2K Battlegrounds! Image: 2K

Wednesday, December 9nd *

  • Billie Kay (Unlocked);
  • Kane;
  • andrade;
  • Survivor Series Arena;

Wednesday, December 16nd *

  • Buddy Murphy (Unlocked);
  • Peyton-Royce;

*The dates can still be postponed.

Attention: Some stars and cosmetic content must be unlocked using in-game currency (bucks). This can be earned or purchased. Edge was already available as a pre-order bonus and is included in the Digital Deluxe Edition of WWE 2K Battlegrounds.

The wrestling video game WWE 2K Battlegrounds offers its players a lot of action and an exciting selection of power-ups, special moves, weird melee objects and combat environments. The game is played in an arcade style, which not only has the potential to please WWE veterans.

If you want to find out more about the wrestling game, take a look at ours now Game test for WWE 2K Battlegrounds!


Preview Product Rating Price
WWE 2K Battlegrounds 6500 Golden Bucks | Xbox One Download Code WWE 2K Battlegrounds 6500 Golden Bucks | Xbox One Download Code * Currently no reviews 49,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 11.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Ab heute veröffentlicht 2K in kurzen Abständen Updates für das Wrestling-Game „WWE 2K Battlegrounds“. Unter anderem sind darin neue legendäre WWE-Superwrestler enthalten,  Individualisierungs-Objekte und neue Arenen. Ein besonderes Highlight ist dabei wahrscheinlich, dass die gefeierten WWE-Fans „Laheem“ Lillard und Footballer Gronkster, neben Hall of Famern wie Macho Man und Rhea Ripley, Teil des WWE-Videospiels werden.


Am heutigen Montag, 23. November, gab 2K die Inhalte des neuen Updates zu dem Videospiel WWE 2K Battlegrounds bekannt. Nicht nur die zwei weltberühmten WWE-Fans werden Teil des Updates sein, es wird außerdem 17 neuartige Individualisierungs-Objekte, fünf spannende Arenen und so einige funkelnagelneue WWE-Superstars für die Fans des Wrestling-Games geben.

Wrestling-Update bringt brandheiße Inhalte

Die Fan-Berühmtheiten und Top-Athleten „Laheem“ Lillard und Gronkster sind den meisten Spielern für ihre WWE-Aktionen bekannt. So ist Lillard, für die Sonderedition eines ‚Dame 7‘-Schuhs, eine Partnerschaft mit Adidas und dem Wrestler Ric Flair eingegangen. Der NBA 2K21-Cover-Athlet lässt es sich nicht nehmen und tritt in dem WWE-2K-Battlegrounds-Game in weiß-goldenen Adidas Dame 7 „Ric Flair“-Schuhen an.

YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Gronkster war schon mehrfach Teil von Wrestle-Mania-Events der WWE und hat sich den WWE 24/7 Championship erkämpft. Für diesen brandneuen Game-Wrestler stehen zwei unterschiedliche Kampfroben zur Verfügung, darunter das Outfit, das er auf der Wrestle-Mania 33 getragen hat, bestehend aus einem weißen Top und roten Shorts, sowie eine blauschwarze Animal-Print-Jacke, die er trug, als er die 24/7 Championship bei Wrestle-Mania 36 erfolgreich bestritt. Beide Profi-Sportler sind ab heute spielbar.

Profi-Athleten, neue Kosmetika und Arenen kommen mit dem WWE-Update

Die Veröffentlichungen des Updates zu WWE 2K Battlegrounds erfolgen in Etappen. 2K gab in der heutigen Pressemitteilung genaue Angaben zu den Inhalten bekannt. So sollen folgende Hall of Famer, Arenen und Inhalte freigeschaltet werden:

Montag, 23. November*

  • Haunted House Arena (freigeschaltet);

Dienstag, 24. November*

  • Gronkster (freigeschaltet);
  • Macho Man Randy Savage;
  • Undertaker – American Badass-Outfit;
  • Thanksgiving Arena (freigeschaltet);
  • Undertaker 30th Anniversary Arena;

Mittwoch, 2. Dezember*

  • „Laheem“ Lillard (freigeschaltet);
  • Rhea Ripley (freigeschaltet);
  • The Boogeyman;
  • Halloween Circus Arena;
Football-Star Gronkster bei WWE 2K Battlegrounds! Bild: 2K
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Football-Star Gronkster bei WWE 2K Battlegrounds! Bild: 2K

Mittwoch, 9. Dezember*

  • Billie Kay (freigeschaltet);
  • Kane;
  • Andrade;
  • Survivor Series Arena;

Mittwoch, 16. Dezember*

  • Buddy Murphy (freigeschaltet);
  • Peyton Royce;

*Die Termine können sich noch verschieben.

Achtung: Einige Stars und kosmetische Inhalte müssen durch spielinterne Währung (Bucks) freigeschaltet werden. Diese kann verdient oder käuflich erworben werden. Edge war bereits als Vorbesteller-Bonus verfügbar und ist in der Digital Deluxe Edition von WWE 2K Battlegrounds enthalten.

Auch interessant:
Cyberpunk 2077: Entwickler bringen Rollenspiel mit Patch in die Spur

Das Wrestling-Videospiel WWE 2K Battlegrounds bietet seinen Spielern viel Action und eine spannende Auswahl an Power-Ups, Spezialmoves, schrägen Nahkampfobjekten und Kampf-Umgebungen. Gespielt wird dabei im Arkade-Stil, der nicht nur Potential besitzt WWE-Veteranen zu gefallen.

Wenn ihr mehr über das Wrestling-Game erfahren wollt, werft jetzt einen Blick in unseren Game-Test zu WWE 2K Battlegrounds!


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
WWE 2K Battlegrounds 6500 Golden Bucks | Xbox One - Download Code
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
WWE 2K Battlegrounds 6500 Golden Bucks | Xbox One - Download Code * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 49,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 25.01.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API