It has long been known that the publisher will continue the main series of the wrestling simulation game. So far, however, a release for WWE 2K22 is not known - in a recently published video by the developers there is still no information, but at least the devs show in a social media series what is behind the game's development. 


WWE 2K22's Creative Director, Lynell Jinks, joins the new series. The one-minute long teaser does not reveal much, but it is already clear that the developers will let fans take a look behind the scenes. A new series of social media content will continuously document the current status of production.

Transparent development process at WWE 2K22

Publisher 2K and Visual Concepts share first impressions of the development process of the upcoming video game WWE 2K22. The first video message can already be found as part of an ongoing series of cross-platform content on the official Twitter and Instagram channels of the WWE 2K22 developer, with further publications to follow in the coming weeks.

The new offshoot from the main series of wrestling sports games with one was announced Teaser trailer during Wrestlemania. The game was officially confirmed, but no release date was given. “It hits different” is the proclaimed motto, which among other things - probably especially fans hope that - could indicate that the series could take a new path. In view of the unsuccessful last part, that even seems necessary. Amazingly, the game was bridging and rather action-heavy WWE 2K Battlegrounds a little surprise success.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

With the video series, the Visual Concepts team wants to provide transparent insights into the work that will ultimately lead to a WWE 2K22 experience and “will make the series even stronger,” the message confidently states. There should be regular updates in the coming weeks, covering numerous elements of the game, including character models, arena designs, motion capturing, facial scanning, audio files, material textures and more. There wasn't much to see in the short first teaser - apart from the fact that the “Nature Boy” Ric Flair can be seen.


Preview Product Rating Price
WWE 2K Battlegrounds - [Nintendo Switch] WWE 2K Battlegrounds - [Nintendo Switch] * 9,96 EUR

Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Dass der Publisher  die Hauptreihe des Wrestling-Simulationsspiels fortsetzen wird, ist längst bekannt. Nicht bekannt ist bislang hingegen ein Release für WWE 2K22 – in einem jüngst veröffentlichten Video der Entwickler gibt es dazu zwar immer noch keine Informationen, immerhin zeigen die Devs jedoch in einer Social-Media-Reihe, was hinter der Spielentwicklung steckt. 


Der Creative Director von WWE 2K22, Lynell Jinks, stimmt auf die neue Reihe ein. Viel verraten wird in dem rund eine Minute langen Teaser zwar noch nicht, allerdings stets bereits jetzt fest, dass die Entwickler Fans hinter die Kulissen blicken lassen werden. Eine neue Serie an Social-Media-Content soll dazu fortlaufend den aktuellen Stand der Produktion dokumentieren.

Transparenter Entwicklungsprozess bei WWE 2K22

Publisher 2K und Visual Concepts teilen erste Eindrücke vom Entwicklungsprozess des anstehenden Videospiels WWE 2K22. Die erste Video-Botschaft ist bereits jetzt als Teil einer fortlaufenden Serie an plattformübergreifenden Inhalten auf den offiziellen Twitter- und Instagram-Kanälen des WWE 2K22-Entwicklers zu finden, weitere Veröffentlichungen folgen in den kommenden Wochen.

Angekündigt hatte man den neuen Ableger aus der Hauptreihe der Wrestling-Sportspiels mit einem Teaser-Trailer während Wrestlemania. Damit war das Spiel offiziell bestätigt, einen Release-Termin nannte man allerdings nicht. „It hits different“ ist das ausgerufene Motto, das unter anderem – das hoffen vermutlich vor allem Fans – darauf hindeuten könnte, dass man mit der Serie einen neuen Weg einschlagen könnte. Angesichts des misslungenen letzten Teils scheint das sogar geboten. Erstaunlicherweise war das überbrückende und eher actionlastige Spiel WWE 2K Battlegrounds ein kleiner Überraschungserfolg.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Das Team Visual Concepts will mit der Videoreihe transparente Einblicke in die Arbeit ermöglichen, die letztendlich in einer WWE 2K22-Erfahrung münden und „die Reihe noch stärker machen wird“, heißt es selbstbewusst in der Mitteilung. In den kommenden Wochen soll es regelmäßige Updates geben, die zahlreiche Elemente des Spiels abdecken, darunter Charaktermodelle, Arena-Entwürfe, Motion-Capturing, Facial-Scanning, Audio-Dateien, Materialtexturen und mehr. Viel zu sehen gab es in dem kurzen ersten Teaser nicht – bis auf die Tatsache, dass der „Nature Boy“ Ric Flair zu sehen ist.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
WWE 2K Battlegrounds - [Nintendo Switch] WWE 2K Battlegrounds - [Nintendo Switch] * 15,00 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 12.06.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API